Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Elections, Ethics and Rural Issues

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 11:00 AM 411 South

This will be a joint hearing with the Assembly Committee on Rural Development.

Senate Bill 399

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Tiffany, Jacque, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Marklein, Olsen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Felzkowski, James, Magnafici, Oldenburg, Ballweg, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Skowronski, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 396

Relating to: regulation of recreational and educational camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Tiffany, Bewley, Kapenga, Marklein, Olsen, Schachtner and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Edming, Oldenburg, James, Magnafici, Fields, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kulp, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 394

Relating to: electronic health records at recreational and educational camps.

By Senators Tiffany, Bewley, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Ballweg, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 410

Relating to: temporary practice by registered nurses at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Jacque, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Edming, James, Oldenburg, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Mursau, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senator Kathleen Bernier Chair