Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, March 30, 2020 9:00 AM 122 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Education will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Assembly Bill 529

Relating to: grants to the Wisconsin Safe and Healthy Schools Center and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Schraa, Doyle, Ballweg, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, James, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vruwink and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 810

Relating to: creating a computerized uniform school budget and accounting system.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Magnafici, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Petryk, Plumer, Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steineke, Tauchen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Craig, Kapenga, Kooyenga and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 816

Relating to: incorporating the Holocaust and other genocides into the state model social studies standards and requiring instruction on the Holocaust and other genocides.

By Representatives Plumer, Subeck, Skowronski, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Dittrich, Duchow, Goyke, Hesselbein, Hintz, Katsma, Knodl, Kulp, L. Myers, Ohnstad, Ott, Quinn, Pronschinske, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Stubbs, Tittl, Tusler, Vining, Vorpagel, Vos and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Kooyenga, Carpenter, Jacque, Johnson, Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Schachtner and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 849

Relating to: expanding the part-time open enrollment program.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Fields, Ballweg, Dittrich, Felzkowski,

Jagler, Knodl, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spiros, Steineke, Tusler, Hutton and Wichgers;

cosponsored by Senators Darling, Kooyenga and Craig.

Deadline _,	for respond	ling: 4:00) PM on	Monday,	Marcl	h 30, 2020.
-----------------------	-------------	------------	---------	---------	-------	-------------

Senator Lut	her Olsen
201111101 2011	Chair