

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Education

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 10:01 AM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 138

Relating to: professional development training in character education for teachers, pupil service professionals, principals, and school district administrators, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Larson, Carpenter, Johnson, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Crowley, Anderson, Duchow, Fields, James, Kulp, Mursau, L. Myers, Novak, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Subeck, C. Taylor and Tittl.

Senate Bill 160

Relating to: the method for providing notice of a special meeting of a school board.

By Senators Olsen, Bewley, Kooyenga and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Milroy, Skowronski, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 183

Relating to: requirements for initial licensure as a special education teacher. By Senators Marklein, Darling, Kooyenga, Testin and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Tranel, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Rohrkaste, Tittl and Wittke.

Assembly Bill 194

Relating to: requirements for initial licensure as a special education teacher. By Representatives Tranel, Rohrkaste, Kuglitsch, Novak, Kurtz, Tittl, Edming, Wittke, Felzkowski, Dittrich, Mursau and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Kooyenga, Testin, Tiffany and Darling.

Senate Bill 184

Relating to: a license to teach based on reciprocity and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, Cowles, Darling, Kooyenga, Nass and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Tranel, L. Myers, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Knodl, Kulp, Kurtz, Novak, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 195

Relating to: a license to teach based on reciprocity and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tranel, L. Myers, Rohrkaste, Novak, Kurtz, Kulp, Tittl, Edming, Wittke, Zimmerman, Felzkowski, Dittrich, Gundrum, Knodl, Skowronski, Spiros and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Kooyenga, Testin, Cowles, Darling and Nass.

The Committee will begin the Public Hearing immediately following the Executive Session.

Senator Luther Olsen Chair