

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 1:01 PM 201 Southeast

The Public Hearing will begin at 1:01 PM or upon adjournment of the Executive Session.

Craney, Terrance L.

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 90

Relating to: disclosure of information regarding state revenue.

By Senators Cowles, Craig, Darling, LeMahieu, Olsen, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kerkman, Dittrich, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Schraa, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 114

Relating to: creating a refundable individual income tax credit for the parent of a stillbirth.

By Senators Darling, Jacque and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Thiesfeldt, Petersen, Tusler, Wichgers, Subeck, Dittrich, Skowronski, Brostoff, Schraa, Horlacher, Kulp, Quinn, Loudenbeck, Rohrkaste, Sinicki and Bowen.

Senate Bill 317

Relating to: online notaries public and electronic notarizations, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Bernier, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Haywood, Summerfield, Crowley, Dittrich, Doyle, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor and Tusler.

Senate Bill 487

Relating to: an exception from local levy limits for certain amounts levied for charges assessed by a joint emergency medical services department.

By Senators Nass, Feyen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Mursau, Murphy, Milroy and Dittrich.

Senate Bill 505

Relating to: farmer tuition assistance grants and making an appropriation. By Senators Olsen, Bernier, Carpenter, Ringhand, Schachtner and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, B. Meyers, Ballweg, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Jagler, James, Kitchens, Kulp, Kurtz, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Shankland, Spiros, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vruwink, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senator Howard Marklein Chair