

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, May 30, 2019 1:01 PM 300 Southeast

The Public Hearing will begin at 1:01 PM or upon adjournment of the Executive Session.

Phillips, Joan

Of Germantown, as an Accountant on the Accounting Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Arnold, Stephen

Of Fitchburg, as a Public Member: Non WRS Participant/Beneficiary on the Employee Trust Funds Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 67

Relating to: lease terms and the imposition of sales and use taxes related to a local professional baseball park district.

By Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Stroebel, Wirch, Nass, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Petrowski, Larson, Darling, Ringhand and Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Hutton, Nygren, Kerkman, Zamarripa, Sinicki, Sanfelippo, Murphy, Sortwell, Kuglitsch, Neylon, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Duchow, Ramthun, Wichgers, Tusler and Plumer.

Senate Bill 243

Relating to: requiring marketplace providers to collect and remit sales tax from third parties and reducing individual income tax rates based on the collection of sales and use tax from out-of-state retailers and marketplace providers.

By Senators Kooyenga, Marklein, Roth, Wanggaard and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Macco and Wittke.

Senate Bill 188

Relating to: regulating hemp, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Bernier, Bewley, Larson, Marklein, Cowles and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Considine, Krug, Kulp, Quinn, Kolste, L. Myers, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Spreitzer, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Brooks, Duchow, Knodl, B. Meyers, Oldenburg, Pope, Sargent, C. Taylor and Tusler.

Senate Bill 219

Relating to: agricultural development loan guarantee program administered by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Senators Marklein, Bewley, Bernier, Nass, Schachtner, Tiffany and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Tauchen, Vruwink, Ballweg, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Spreitzer and C. Taylor.

05/24/2019: SB243 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Howard Marklein Chair