PUBLIC HEARING

Speaker's Task Force on Water Quality

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, July 11, 2019 1:00 PM Ives Grove Auditorium 14200 Washington Ave. Sturtevant, WI 53177

UW Milwaukee School of Freshwater Sciences

Val Klump - Dean of UW Milwaukee School of Freshwater Sciences

Agricultural Chemical Cleanup Program

Frank Masters - Industry Representative

Municipal Environmental Group (MEG) and Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Vanessa D Wishart - Municipal Environmental Group - Wastewater Division, Keith Haas - General Manager, or Mike Gitter - Chief of Operators, Racine Water and Wastewater Utilities, Kevin Shafer - Executive Director, and Steve Jacquart - Intergovernmental Coordinator, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

The Water Council and Alliance for Water Stewardship

Dean Amhaus - President and CEO of The Water Council, Matt Howard - Alliance for Water Stewardship North America Director

Racine County Initiatives

Monte Osterman - County Supervisor and Member of the County Land Conservation Committee, WLWCA Member, and Wisconsin Land and Water Board, Chad Sampson - Racine County Conservationist and Producer Led Watershed Protection Committee of Racine county, and Dave Giordano - Executive Director, Root-Pike WIN

Invited testimony will begin at 1:00PM and is expected to conclude at approximately 3:30PM. Members of the public will have the opportunity to testify at the conclusion of the invited testimony.

State Representative Todd Novak Chair