PUBLIC HEARING

Speaker's Task Force on Water Quality

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 10:30 AM Youth & Ag Building Auditorium 916 E Elm St. Lancaster, WI 53813

Southwest Wisconsin Groundwater and Geology Study (SWIGG)

Katie Abbott - Iowa County Conservationist; Lynda Schweikert - Administrator of Grant County Conservation, Sanitation, and Zoning Department; Ken Bradbury - Director, Wisconsin Geological & Natural History Survey; Joel Stokdyk - US Geological Survey Biologist; Terry Loeffelholz - Lafayette County Land Conservation/Planning and Zoning Department Manager

Lafayette Ag Stewardship Alliance (LASA)

Jim Winn - President

Wisconsin Pork Producers Association

AV Roth - WPA Board Member, NPPA President-Elect, Wisconsin Pork Producer; Bob Uphoff - Past WPA President, Yahara Pride Farms Board Member, Wisconsin Pork Producer

UW-Platteville Pioneer Farms

Dennis Busch - Senior Scientist

Discovery Farms

Amber Radatz - Co-Director

Following scheduled testimony, the committee will take testimony from members of the public

Representative Todd Novak Chair