This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Senate Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
1:00 P.M.   TUESDAY, June 20, 2017
The Senate met.
The Senate was called to order by Senator Fitzgerald.
Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (6), the Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.
Chief Clerk's Entries
Bills Presented to the Governor
The Chief Clerk records:
hist72512Senate Bill 46
hist72513Senate Bill 51
hist72511Senate Bill 77
hist72510Senate Bill 89
hist72509Senate Bill 126
hist72508Senate Bill 148
Presented to the Governor on 6-20-2017.
Petitions and Communications
hist72426Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Wanggaard added as a co-author of Senate Bill 280.
State of Wisconsin
Wisconsin Ethics Commission
June 20, 2017
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. §13.685 (7), we are providing the enclosed information. Please visit the Wisconsin Ethics Commission’s Eye on Lobbying website,, for more detailed information about lobbyists, lobbying principals (organizations), and state agency liaisons.
Bocour, Nicola   Americans for Responsible Solutions
Hubbard, Gregory   Higher Expectations for Racine County
White, Katie   Higher Expectations for Racine County
Wilson, A.J.   Higher Expectations for Racine County
Zelenkova, Ramie   Higher Expectations for Racine County  
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Joint Resolution 20
Relating to: rules and procedures for convening an Article V convention proposing amendments to the Constitution of the United States.
By Representatives Bernier, Knodl, E. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Hutton, Jarchow, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Neylon, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig and Lasee.
hist72406Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 21
Relating to: application to Congress under the provisions of Article V of the Constitution of the United States for a convention for proposing amendments relating to a balanced budget.
By Representatives Knodl, Bernier, August, Born, E. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Katsma, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Neylon, Nygren, Petersen, Petryk, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vos, Weatherston and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, Harsdorf, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Vukmir.
hist72407Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 32
Relating to: the life and public service of Paul Sicula.
By Representatives Kessler, Brostoff, Zamarripa, Crowley, Barca, Meyers, Vruwink, Wachs, Bowen, Shankland, C. Taylor, Anderson, Berceau, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Pope, Hebl, Stuck, Young, Goyke, Genrich, Kolste, Riemer, Doyle and Hesselbein.
hist72408Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 48
Relating to: supporting Taiwan's signing of the Free Trade Agreement (FTA) and Bilateral Investment Agreement (BIA) with the United States and reaffirming support for increasing Taiwan's international profile and for strengthening and expanding sister-state ties between Wisconsin and Taiwan.
By Representatives Kulp, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Gannon, Kerkman, Steffen, Macco, Ripp, E. Brooks, Krug, Knodl, VanderMeer and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Lasee.
hist72409Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 55
Relating to: commending and congratulating the Medical College of Wisconsin.
By Representatives Snyder, Spiros, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Kulp, Shankland, Edming, Anderson, Steffen, VanderMeer, Berceau, Ripp, Murphy and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, L. Taylor, Vukmir, Carpenter, Darling, Bewley, Wanggaard, Olsen and Vinehout.
hist72410Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 62
Relating to: recognizing June 14, 2017, as Flag Day.
By Representatives Steineke, Stuck, R. Brooks and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and Roth.