This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
hist68256Senate Bill 213
Relating to: authorizing financial institutions to conduct savings promotion prize programs.
By Senators Kapenga, L. Taylor, Craig, Feyen, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Stafsholt, Fields, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Crowley, Genrich, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Vruwink.
hist68366To the committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues.
hist68257Senate Bill 214
Relating to: creating a program for reimbursing the higher education debt of small farm operators, creating an individual income tax deduction for certain amounts received from such a program, granting rule-making authority, making an appropriation, and providing a penalty.
By Senators Ringhand, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Spreitzer, Considine, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Crowley, Doyle, Fields, Genrich, Hesselbein, Kessler, Kolste, Meyers, Ohnstad, Pope, Quinn, Sargent, Shankland, Subeck, Vruwink and Zamarripa.
hist68367To the committee on Universities and Technical Colleges.
hist68259Senate Bill 215
Relating to: the establishment of a family and medical leave insurance program; family leave to care for a grandparent, grandchild, or sibling and for the active duty of a family member; the employers that are required to permit an employee to take family or medical leave; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; providing an exemption from rule-making procedures; granting rule-making authority; making an appropriation; and providing a penalty.
By Senators Ringhand, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, C. Larson, Miller, Risser, Shilling and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Pope, Berceau, Billings, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Ohnstad, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Zamarripa and Zepnick.
hist68368To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.
hist68374Senate Bill 216
Relating to: elimination of the requirement that laborers, workers, mechanics, and truck drivers employed on the site of a project of public works be paid the prevailing wage.
By Senators Vukmir, Stroebel, Craig, Darling, Kapenga, Lasee, LeMahieu, Nass, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Sanfelippo, Jacque, Allen, August, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Jagler, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Macco, Neylon, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Skowronski, Steineke, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vos and Wichgers.
hist68396To the committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform.
Report of Committees
The committee on Elections and Utilities reported and recommended:
Senate Bill 102
Relating to: aggrieved parties petitioning for a recount and making an appropriation.
hist68391Senate Amendment 1 adoption.
Ayes: 3 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga and Wanggaard.
Noes: 2 - Senators Miller and Risser.
hist68392Passage as amended.
Ayes: 3 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga and Wanggaard.
Noes: 2 - Senators Miller and Risser.
Senate Bill 144
Relating to: resources eligible for renewable resource credits.
Ayes: 3 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga and Wanggaard.
Noes: 2 - Senators Miller and Risser.
Petitions and Communications
hist68397Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Tusler added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 39.
Referrals and Receipt of Committee Reports Concerning Proposed Administrative Rules
The committee on Natural Resources and Energy reported and recommended:
Relating to management of the Kickapoo Valley Reserve.
hist68375No action taken on April 17, 2017.
hist68376Referred to the joint committee for review of Administrative Rules, April 19, 2017.
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Bill 96
Relating to: supply and use of epinephrine auto-injectors by certain authorized individuals.
By Representatives Jacque, Shankland, Kremer, Nygren, Tittl, Allen, Horlacher, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Wirch, by request of the family of Dillon Mueller.
hist68337Read first time and referred to the committee on Health and Human Services.