This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Senate Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
MONDAY, February 6, 2017
The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.
Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist63857Senate Joint Resolution 6
Relating to: proclaiming February 2017 to be American Heart Month in Wisconsin.
By Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Feyen, Hansen, Marklein, Ringhand, Shilling, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representative Ballweg.
hist63868To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist63873Senate Joint Resolution 7
Relating to: proclaiming February 2017 as Black History Month.
By Senators L. Taylor and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Young, Fields, Bowen and Crowley.
hist63875To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist63846Senate Joint Resolution 8
Relating to: the life and public service of Roger P. Murphy.
By Senator Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Duchow and Neylon.
hist63876To the committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist63610Senate Bill 22
Relating to: groundwater management, approval of high capacity wells, and granting rule-making authority.
By Senators Miller, C. Larson, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Ringhand, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Mason, Hebl, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kessler, Kolste, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wachs, Young and Zepnick.
hist63877To the committee on Natural Resources and Energy.
Report of Committees
The committee on Senate Organization reported:
Referred to, and withdrawn from, the joint committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e):
hist63898Senate Bill 2
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Roth, Vukmir, Shilling and Bewley.
Noes: 0 - None.
Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Wednesday, February 08, 2017:
hist63899Aziz K. Al-Sager
hist63900Christopher P. Butler
hist63901Brittany Cobb
hist63902Jay J. Davide
hist63903Grace D. Degner
hist63904Dr. Padmaja Doniparthi
hist63905Dennis P. Doyle
hist63906Christopher S. Gultch
hist63907Jack J. Johnsen
hist63908James M. Langdon
hist63909Edward D. Main
hist63910Juli McNeely
hist63911Kathleen M. Miller
hist63912Steven C. Miller
hist63913Joseph T. Miotke
hist63914Robert H. Papke
hist63915John M. Scherer
hist63916Linda J. Seemeyer
hist63917Peter I. Sorce
hist63919Peter I. Sorce
hist63918Thomas E. Spitz
hist63920Sherri O. Stumpf
hist63921Gerald A. Urbik
hist63922Senate Joint Resolution 2
hist63923Senate Joint Resolution 4
hist63924Senate Joint Resolution 5
hist63925Senate Joint Resolution 6
hist63926Senate Bill 2
hist63927Senate Bill 3
hist63928Senate Bill 9
hist63929Senate Bill 10
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Roth, Vukmir, Shilling and Bewley.
Noes: 0 - None.
Petitions and Communications
hist63870Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Vinehout added as a co-author of Senate Joint Resolution 5.
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Governor
February 6, 2017
The Honorable, the Senate:
This letter is to remove the following appointment from consideration for confirmation by the Wisconsin Senate:
hist63890ARIMOND, GEORGE of La Crosse, as a Recreational User Group Representative on the Lower Wisconsin State Riverway Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.
Respectfully Submitted,