This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
1:57 P.M.   THURSDAY, July 27, 2017
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Representative Ballweg in the Chair.
The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.
Amendments Offered
hist73609Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 331 offered by Representatives Steffen and Goyke.
Administrative Rules
Relating to hearing instrument specialists examination.
hist73611No action taken by committee on Health on July 24, 2017.
hist73612To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on July 27, 2017.
Relating to credentials for certification.
hist73613No action taken by committee on Health on July 24, 2017.
hist73614To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on July 27, 2017.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist73341Assembly Bill 450
Relating to: retail sales of alcohol beverages at the Ozaukee County fairgrounds.
By Representatives R. Brooks and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel and Darling.
hist73598To committee on State Affairs.
hist73342Assembly Bill 451
Relating to: the Uniform Recognition and Enforcement of Canadian Domestic Violence Protection Orders Act and providing a criminal penalty.
By Representatives Tusler, Stuck, Anderson, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Berceau, Brostoff, Considine, Fields, Genrich, Jacque, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Wanggaard, Johnson, Olsen and L. Taylor.
hist73599To committee on Family Law.
hist73343Assembly Bill 452
Relating to: terminating parental choice programs and the Special Needs Scholarship Program, repealing the achievement gap reduction program, expanding the student achievement guarantee program, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Brostoff, Sinicki, Bowen, Riemer, Goyke, Sargent, Hebl and Stuck; cosponsored by Senators Larson, Carpenter and Miller.
hist73600To committee on Education.
hist73344Assembly Bill 453
Relating to: community relations grants to counties and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Crowley, Young, Bowen, Fields, Anderson, Vruwink, Mason, Zamarripa, Brostoff, Pope, Berceau and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Larson, Risser and Carpenter.
hist73601To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist73356Assembly Bill 454
Relating to: restrictions on advertising the state lottery.
By Representatives Hutton, Jacque, Allen, Berceau, Brandtjen, Hintz, Kremer, Murphy, Neylon, Pope, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt and R. Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Craig, L. Taylor, Miller, Stroebel and Kapenga.
hist73602To committee on State Affairs.
hist73543Assembly Bill 455
Relating to: age and hunting restrictions applicable to the hunting mentorship program.
By Representatives Stafsholt, Kleefisch, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Jarchow, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Ripp, Skowronski and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Craig and Tiffany.
hist73603To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
hist73545Assembly Bill 456
Relating to: alternative highway project delivery methods; prevailing wage for public works projects; municipal approval of highway roundabouts; local referendum imposing a wheel tax; funding for and audit of the Department of Transportation; granting rule-making authority; and making appropriations.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Hutton, Allen, August, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gannon, Jacque, Jagler, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Schraa, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Lasee, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Vukmir.
hist73608To committee on Transportation.
Speaker’s Communications
July 26, 2017
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:  
  At the request of Minority Leader Peter Barca, I would like to appoint Representatives Lisa Subeck, Jill Billings, Beth Meyers, and David Crowley to the Speaker’s Task Force on Foster Care.
  Please let me know if you have any questions.
Robin J. Vos
Assembly Speaker
July 27, 2017