This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
  Corrected Copy MONDAY, April 24, 2017
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist67078Assembly Resolution 9
Relating to: debate on the executive budget bill.
By Representatives Meyers, Spreitzer, Anderson, Billings, Berceau, Crowley, Hebl, Kolste, Ohnstad, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs and Zamarripa.
hist68521To committee on State Affairs.
hist66996Assembly Joint Resolution 34
Relating to: designating May as Building Safety Month in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Sinicki, Considine, Spreitzer, Crowley, Pope, Kolste, Macco, Subeck, Wachs, Berceau and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Wirch and Ringhand.
hist68519To committee on Rules.
hist66997Assembly Joint Resolution 35
Relating to: Wisconsin legislative resolution to restore free and fair elections in the United States and to apply to Congress for a limited national convention for the exclusive purpose of proposing an amendment to the U.S. Constitution that would restore balance and integrity to our elections.
By Representatives Crowley, Vruwink, Brostoff, Anderson, Hintz, Sinicki, Goyke and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senator C. Larson.
hist68520To committee on Constitution and Ethics.
hist66998Assembly Bill 261
Relating to: the Milwaukee County high-wide route.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Brostoff, Crowley, Fields, Goyke, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Ott, Skowronski and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Craig, Wanggaard, Carpenter and C. Larson.
hist68522To committee on Transportation.
hist66999Assembly Bill 262
Relating to: interest restrictions between brewers and retailers, and authorized activities of brewers, in connection with a certain redevelopment project in the city of Milwaukee.
By Representatives Kooyenga, Skowronski and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Kapenga and Stroebel.
hist68523To committee on State Affairs.
hist67000Assembly Bill 263
Relating to: incentive programs for counties and tribes that identify fraudulent activity in certain public assistance programs, removing inactive FoodShare accounts, expunging unused FoodShare benefits, limiting the number of FoodShare replacement cards, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and making appropriations.
By Representatives Jacque, Krug, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Katsma, Knodl, Kremer, Murphy, Petersen, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Kapenga, Craig, Marklein and Stroebel.
hist68524To committee on Public Benefit Reform.
hist67001Assembly Bill 264
Relating to: time limits for correcting violations found by the environmental compliance audit program.
By Representatives Jacque, Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Knodl and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Stroebel.
hist68525To committee on Environment and Forestry.
hist67004Assembly Bill 265
Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for material used to construct a war memorial owned by a veterans organization.
By Representatives Pope, Kolste, Hebl, Vruwink, Kulp, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Crowley, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Berceau, Ohnstad, Fields and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Erpenbach and C. Larson.
hist68526To committee on Ways and Means.
hist67005Assembly Bill 266
Relating to: eligibility for the Technical Excellence Higher Education Scholarship Program.
By Representatives Krug, Skowronski, Ballweg, Bernier, Mursau, Ripp, Tusler, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Olsen, Darling and Harsdorf.
hist68527To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist67006Assembly Bill 267
Relating to: including with the property tax bill information regarding state aid reductions to school districts.
By Representatives Wachs, Sargent, Bowen, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Brostoff, Crowley, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Kolste, Mason, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, C. Taylor, Vruwink and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators C. Larson, Vinehout, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Ringhand, Shilling and L. Taylor.
hist68528To committee on Local Government.
hist67079Assembly Bill 268
Relating to: school board referendums to exceed revenue limit applicable to a school district.
By Representatives Brandtjen, Gannon, Horlacher, Weatherston, Jacque, Macco, Wichgers, Allen, Murphy, Neylon, R. Brooks and Kleefisch; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Craig, Lasee and Nass.
hist68529To committee on Education.
hist67122Assembly Bill 269
Relating to: scheduling of school district referendums to exceed revenue limits.
By Representatives Schraa, Kremer, Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Neylon, Ott, Petersen, Weatherston, Born and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Kapenga, Craig, Nass and Vukmir.
hist68530To committee on Education.
hist67123Assembly Bill 270
Relating to: officer-involved deaths.
By Representatives Crowley, Bowen, Tusler, C. Taylor, Goyke, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Sargent, Berceau, Spreitzer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators C. Larson and Risser.
hist68531To committee on Corrections.
hist67124Assembly Bill 271
Relating to: placement of inmates in solitary confinement.
By Representatives Crowley, Bowen, Berceau, Kessler, Vruwink, Considine, Mason, Sinicki, Zepnick, Billings, Zamarripa, Subeck, Ohnstad and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Carpenter and C. Larson.
hist68532To committee on Corrections.
hist67127Assembly Bill 272
Relating to: weight limit exceptions for vehicles equipped with idle reduction technology or natural gas fuel systems.
By Representatives Spiros, Ripp, Krug, Kulp and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Marklein and Olsen.
hist68533To committee on Transportation.
hist67130Assembly Bill 273
Relating to: prohibiting the Investment Board from making certain investments.
By Representatives Zamarripa, Subeck, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Kessler, Ohnstad, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Young and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout and Johnson.
hist68534To committee on Government Accountability and Oversight.
hist67131Assembly Bill 274
Relating to: providing information about school district referendum revenue.
By Representatives Macco, Allen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Felzkowski, Hutton, Jacque, Katsma, Knodl, Kremer, Ott, Petersen, Sanfelippo, Schraa and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Stroebel, Craig, Lasee, Nass, Tiffany, Vukmir, Darling and Cowles.
hist68535To committee on Local Government.
hist67132Assembly Bill 275
Relating to: the prohibition against adults knowingly permitting or failing to take action to prevent the illegal consumption of alcohol beverages by underage persons.
By Representatives Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Berceau, Kerkman, Kolste, Krug, Novak, Sargent, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Marklein, Stroebel and L. Taylor.
hist68536To committee on State Affairs.
hist67214Assembly Bill 276
Relating to: outdated rules of the Department of Tourism and the Arts Board.
By Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Nass.
hist68537To committee on Tourism.
hist68200Assembly Bill 277
Relating to: eliminating the personal property tax and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kulp, Knodl, Kremer, Jarchow, Skowronski, Gannon, Jacque, Hutton, Edming, R. Brooks, Kleefisch, Murphy, Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Ott, Krug, Quinn, August, Ripp, Brandtjen and Sanfelippo; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Craig, Lasee, Wanggaard, LeMahieu, Kapenga, Nass, Feyen, Marklein and Harsdorf.