This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
  MONDAY, March 20, 2017
The Chief Clerk made the following entry dated Friday, March 17:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist65665Assembly Bill 151
Relating to: community paramedics, community emergency medical technicians, community emergency medical services providers, and services provided by emergency medical technicians.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Berceau, Bernier, Bowen, E. Brooks, Considine, Felzkowski, Kerkman, Kremer, Kulp, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Vruwink, Wachs and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist65666To committee on Health.
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist65674Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 109 offered by Representative Ripp.
hist65675Assembly Amendment 3 to Assembly Bill 109 offered by Representative Ripp.
hist65676Assembly Amendment 4 to Assembly Bill 109 offered by Representative Ripp.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist65413Assembly Joint Resolution 20
Relating to: rules and procedures for convening an Article V convention proposing amendments to the Constitution of the United States.
By Representatives Bernier, Knodl, E. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Hutton, Jarchow, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Neylon, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig and Lasee.
hist65679To committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations.
hist65434Assembly Joint Resolution 21
Relating to: application to Congress under the provisions of Article V of the Constitution of the United States for a convention for proposing amendments relating to a balanced budget.
By Representatives Knodl, Bernier, August, Born, E. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Katsma, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Neylon, Nygren, Petersen, Petryk, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vos, Weatherston and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, Harsdorf, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Vukmir.
hist65680To committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations.
hist65452Assembly Joint Resolution 22
Relating to: requesting the federal government to revise its guidance on employment services for individuals with developmental disabilities.
By Representatives Kleefisch, Horlacher, Vos, Berceau, Bernier, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, Crowley, Gannon, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Harsdorf, Hansen, Lasee, Marklein, Stroebel and Olsen.
hist65681To committee on Jobs and the Economy.
hist64967Assembly Bill 152
Relating to: the transfer by affidavit option for small estates.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Doyle, Katsma, Horlacher and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Wanggaard and Olsen.
hist65682To committee on Judiciary.
hist64968Assembly Bill 153
Relating to: aggrieved parties petitioning for a recount and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Bernier, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tittl and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Craig, Kapenga, Marklein and Stroebel.
hist65683To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist64969Assembly Bill 154
Relating to: the exemption of bona fide administrative, executive, and professional employees from the overtime pay requirements of the wage and hours laws, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Representatives Mason, Anderson, Berceau, Brostoff, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Hintz, Kolste, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Ringhand, Carpenter, Johnson, C. Larson, Miller, Risser, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist65684To committee on Labor.
hist64970Assembly Bill 155
Relating to: prosecution decisions following deaths involving law enforcement officers.
By Representatives C. Taylor, Kolste, Goyke, Berceau, Brostoff and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor and C. Larson.
hist65685To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist64971Assembly Bill 156
Relating to: investigations of officer-involved deaths.
By Representatives C. Taylor, Berceau, Sargent, Brostoff, Crowley, Subeck, Considine and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Risser and C. Larson.
hist65686To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist64972Assembly Bill 157
Relating to: the appointment and term of service of the secretary of natural resources and vacancies on the Natural Resources Board.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Anderson, Kolste, Billings, Pope, Crowley, Brostoff, Subeck, Shankland, C. Taylor, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Berceau, Mason, Milroy, Young, Zepnick, Hebl, Wachs, Bowen and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Hansen, Ringhand, Bewley, Miller, C. Larson, Vinehout, Shilling and Erpenbach.
hist65687To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
hist64993Assembly Bill 158
Relating to: production and possession of cannabidiol for treatment of a medical condition and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Anderson, Sargent, Sinicki, Billings, Subeck, Hesselbein, Ohnstad, Berceau, Crowley, Pope, Doyle, C. Taylor and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators C. Larson, Wirch, Vinehout and Hansen.
hist65688To committee on State Affairs.
hist65075Assembly Bill 159
Relating to: policies regulating the use of electronic smoking devices on school district property.
By Representatives Pope, Kolste, Mason, Milroy, Anderson, Sargent, Berceau, Vruwink, Crowley, Subeck, Billings, Spreitzer, Sinicki, Considine, Wachs and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators C. Larson, Miller, L. Taylor and Ringhand.
hist65689To committee on Education.
hist65477Assembly Bill 160
Relating to: regulation of aquaculture and fish farms, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.