This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Third Regular Session
  MONDAY, February 6, 2017
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
hist63836Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 25 offered by Representative Loudenbeck.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist63770Assembly Joint Resolution 5
Relating to: designating March 3, 2017, as National Speech and Debate Education Day.
By Representatives Ballweg, Anderson, Bowen, E. Brooks, Doyle, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bewley, Cowles, Harsdorf, Johnson, Petrowski, Risser, L. Taylor and Wirch.
hist63930To committee on Rules.
hist63787Assembly Joint Resolution 6
Relating to: designating the state of Wisconsin's aviation heritage center.
By Representatives Vorpagel and Katsma; cosponsored by Senator LeMahieu.
hist63931To committee on Rules.
hist63616Assembly Bill 50
Relating to: groundwater management, approval of high capacity wells, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Mason, Hebl, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kessler, Kolste, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wachs, Young and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Miller, C. Larson, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Ringhand, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist63862To committee on Environment and Forestry.
hist63617Assembly Bill 51
Relating to: civil cause of action for financial exploitation.
By Representatives Subeck, Horlacher, Crowley, Mason, Spreitzer, Kerkman, Hebl, Berceau, Ohnstad, Sargent, Pope, Sinicki, Brostoff, Billings, C. Taylor, Milroy, Anderson, Bowen, Wachs and Doyle; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Hansen, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Johnson, Erpenbach and Moulton.
hist63863To committee on Consumer Protection.
hist63665Assembly Bill 52
Relating to: court proceedings for traffic violations.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Edming, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Wichgers and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Feyen.
hist63880To committee on Judiciary.
hist63674Assembly Bill 53
Relating to: time periods for the abatement of late blight of potatoes.
By Representatives Spiros, Krug, E. Brooks, Edming, Tauchen and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Petrowski, Cowles, Moulton and Olsen.
hist63881To committee on Agriculture.
hist63675Assembly Bill 54
Relating to: seed potato certification and use and providing penalties.
By Representatives Spiros, Felzkowski, Kulp, Tauchen, Vruwink and E. Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Testin, Cowles and Olsen.
hist63882To committee on Agriculture.
hist63634Assembly Bill 55
Relating to: waiver for prescription drug assistance for elderly program, use of excess moneys in prescription drug assistance for elderly program, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer, Wachs, Billings, Spreitzer, Young, Berceau, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Ohnstad, Pope, Brostoff, Sargent, Considine, Genrich, Doyle, Subeck, Hebl, Mason, Anderson, Shankland, Barca and Meyers; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Vinehout, Hansen, Bewley, Erpenbach, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Wirch, C. Larson and Shilling.
hist63883To committee on Health.
hist63721Assembly Bill 56
Relating to: advertising motor fuel prices by the half-gallon.
By Representatives Felzkowski, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Jagler, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Quinn, Ripp, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Feyen, Kapenga, Marklein and Petrowski.
hist63884To committee on State Affairs.
hist63746Assembly Bill 57
Relating to: requiring child support compliance for FoodShare benefits.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Allen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Hutton, Jacque, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Ott, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Stroebel and Wanggaard.
hist63885To committee on Public Benefit Reform.
hist63747Assembly Bill 58
Relating to: requirements for law enforcement dogs that have bitten a person.
By Representatives Jacque, Steffen, Spiros, Kremer, Bernier, Genrich, Nygren, Jarchow, Gannon, Kerkman, Tittl, Wichgers, Mursau, E. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Brandtjen, Skowronski, Allen and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Wanggaard, Olsen and Marklein.
hist63886To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist63748Assembly Bill 59
Relating to: terminology change and corrections for emergency medical technicians and first responders.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Bernier, Mursau, Spiros and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Harsdorf, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski and Ringhand.
hist63887To committee on Health.
hist63763Assembly Bill 60