This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
SB21,1525,1515 235.3995 (1) (b) "Full-time job" has the meaning given in s. 238.30 235.30 (2m).
SB21,1525,1616 (c) "Target population" has the meaning given in s. 238.30 235.30 (6).
SB21,1525,19 17(2) (a) (intro.) Subject to pars. (c) and (e), the corporation authority may
18designate an area as an airport development zone if the corporation authority
19determines all of the following:
SB21,1525,2220 4. That the airport development project is not likely to occur or continue
21without the corporation authority designation of the area as an airport development
22zone.
SB21,1525,2423 (b) (intro.) In making a determination under par. (a), the corporation authority
24shall consider all of the following:
SB21,1525,2525 8. Any other factors that the corporation authority considers relevant.
SB21,1526,5
1(c) 1. The corporation authority may not designate as an airport development
2zone, or as any part of an airport development zone, an area that is located within
3the boundaries of an area that is designated as a development zone under s. 238.31
4235.31, as a development opportunity zone under s. 238.395 235.395, or as an
5enterprise development zone under s. 238.397 235.397.
SB21,1526,126 2. The corporation authority shall give the department of transportation the
7opportunity to review and comment on any proposed designation under this
8subsection and the department of transportation may deny any such designation if
9the department of transportation determines that the designation would
10compromise the airport's safety or utility. The department of transportation may
11also review and comment on any land use or compatibility issues related to any
12proposed designation under this subsection.
SB21,1526,1713 (d) Notwithstanding pars. (a) to (c), and except as provided in par. (e), the
14corporation authority shall designate as an airport development zone the area
15within the boundaries of Adams, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Juneau, Langlade,
16Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano,
17Taylor, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago, Wood, and Vilas counties.
SB21,1527,2 18(3) (a) When the corporation authority designates an area as an airport
19development zone, the corporation authority shall specify the length of time, not to
20exceed 84 months, that the designation is effective, subject to par. (d). The
21corporation authority shall notify each person certified for tax benefits in an airport
22development zone, the department of revenue, the department of transportation, the
23Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority,
and the governing body
24of each county, city, village, town, and federally recognized American Indian tribe or

1band in which territory of the airport development zone is located of the designation
2of and expiration date of the airport development zone.
SB21,1527,173 (b) When the corporation authority designates an area as an airport
4development zone, the corporation authority shall establish a limit, not to exceed
5$3,000,000, for tax benefits applicable to the airport development zone, except that
6the corporation authority shall limit the amount of tax benefits applicable to the
7airport development zone designated under sub. (2) (d) to $750,000. The total tax
8benefits applicable to all airport development zones may not exceed $9,000,000, less
9any amount allocated to technology zones under s. 238.23 235.23 (2) (b) and to
10agricultural development zones under s. 238.398 235.398 (2) (b), and except that the
11total amount allocated to all technology zones under s. 238.23 235.23 (2) (b) and to
12all agricultural development zones under s. 238.398 235.398 (2) (b), may not exceed
13$6,000,000. The corporation authority may not reallocate amounts as provided
14under this paragraph on or after January 1, 2010, except that the corporation
15authority may, after 48 months from the month of any designation under this section,
16evaluate the area designated as an airport development zone and reallocate the
17amount of available tax benefits.
SB21,1527,2018 (c) Annually, the corporation authority shall estimate the amount of forgone
19state revenue because of tax benefits claimed by persons in each airport development
20zone.
SB21,1527,2521 (d) 1. Notwithstanding the length of time specified by the corporation authority
22under par. (a), the designation of an area as an airport development zone shall expire
2390 days after the day on which the corporation authority determines that the forgone
24tax revenues estimated under par. (c) will equal or exceed the limit established for
25the airport development zone.
SB21,1528,7
12. The corporation authority shall immediately notify each person certified for
2tax benefits in an airport development zone, the department of revenue, the
3department of transportation, the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development
4Authority,
and the governing body of each county, city, village, town, and federally
5recognized American Indian tribe or band in which territory of the airport
6development zone is located of a change in the expiration date of the airport
7development zone under this paragraph.
SB21,1528,10 8(4) (a) (intro.) A person that intends to operate a place of business in an airport
9development zone may submit to the corporation authority an application and a
10business plan. The business plan shall include all of the following:
SB21,1528,1211 10. Any other information required by the corporation authority or the
12department of revenue.
SB21,1528,1913 (am) A person that intends to operate a business in the airport development
14zone designated under sub. (2) (d) may submit to the corporation authority an
15application and a business plan that includes all of the information required under
16par. (a). In approving business plans submitted under this paragraph, the
17corporation authority shall give higher priority to airport development projects
18located or proposed to be located in areas that have a low median household income,
19as determined by the corporation authority.
SB21,1528,2120 (ar) The corporation authority may not accept or approve any applications or
21business plans submitted under par. (a) on or after March 6, 2009.
SB21,1528,2522 (b) 1. Except as provided in subd. 2., if the corporation authority approves a
23business plan under par. (a) or (am), the corporation authority shall certify the
24person as eligible for tax benefits. The corporation authority shall notify the
25department of revenue within 30 days of certifying a person under this paragraph.
SB21,1529,3
1(c) (intro.) The corporation authority shall revoke a person's certification under
2par. (b) when the designation of the applicable airport development zone expires or
3if the person does any of the following:
SB21,1529,54 (d) The corporation authority shall notify the department of revenue within 30
5days after revoking a certification under par. (c).
SB21,1529,9 6(5) Verification of information. The corporation authority annually shall
7verify information submitted to the corporation authority under ss. 71.07 (2dm) and
8(2dx), 71.28 (1dm) and (1dx), and 71.47 (1dm) and (1dx) as it relates to airport
9development zones.
SB21,4031 10Section 4031. 250.041 (1) (b) of the statutes is repealed.
SB21,4032 11Section 4032. 250.041 (1) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1529,1312 250.041 (1) (e) A permit under s. 254.47 (1), or 254.64 (1) (a) or (b) or 255.08
13(2)
.
SB21,4033 14Section 4033. 250.041 (1) (e) of the statutes, as affected by 2015 Wisconsin Act
15.... (this act), is repealed.
SB21,4034 16Section 4034. 250.041 (1) (f) of the statutes is repealed.
SB21,4035 17Section 4035. 250.20 (2) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1529,2318 250.20 (2) (d) Work closely with all state agencies, including the board of
19regents of the University of Wisconsin System Authority and the technical college
20system board, with the University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Authority, with
21the private sector and with groups concerned with issues of the health of
22economically disadvantaged minority group members to develop long-term
23solutions to health problems of minority group members.
SB21,4036 24Section 4036. 252.02 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1530,12
1252.02 (4) The Except as provided in ss. 93.07 (24) (e) and 97.59, the
2department may promulgate and enforce rules or issue orders for guarding against
3the introduction of any communicable disease into the state, for the control and
4suppression of communicable diseases, for the quarantine and disinfection of
5persons, localities and things infected or suspected of being infected by a
6communicable disease and for the sanitary care of jails, state prisons, mental health
7institutions, schools, hotels and public buildings and connected premises. Any rule
8or order may be made applicable to the whole or any specified part of the state, or to
9any vessel or other conveyance. The department may issue orders for any city, village
10or county by service upon the local health officer. Rules that are promulgated and
11orders that are issued under this subsection supersede conflicting or less stringent
12local regulations, orders or ordinances.
SB21,4037 13Section 4037. 252.04 (9m) of the statutes is created to read:
SB21,1530,1714 252.04 (9m) A pharmacist or pharmacy that administers a vaccine under this
15section to a person 6 to 18 years of age shall update the Wisconsin Immunization
16Registry established by the department within 24 hours of administering the
17vaccine.
SB21,4038 18Section 4038. 252.12 (2) (a) 9. of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1530,2319 252.12 (2) (a) 9. `Grant for family resource center.' The department shall award
20a grant to develop and implement an African-American family resource center in the
21city of Milwaukee that targets activities toward the prevention and treatment of HIV
22infection and related infections, including hepatitis C virus infection, of minority
23group members, as defined in s. 16.287 203.07 (1) (f).
SB21,4039 24Section 4039. 252.12 (2) (c) 2. of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1531,8
1252.12 (2) (c) 2. From the appropriation account under s. 20.435 (1) (am), the
2department shall award $75,000 in each fiscal year as grants for services to prevent
3HIV infection and related infections, including hepatitis C virus infection. Criteria
4for award of the grants shall include the criteria specified under subd. 1. The
5department shall award 60% of the funding to applying organizations that receive
6funding under par. (a) 8. and 40% of the funding to applying community-based
7organizations that are operated by minority group members, as defined in s. 16.287
8203.07 (1) (f).
SB21,4040 9Section 4040. 252.18 of the statutes is renumbered 97.59 and amended to
10read:
SB21,1531,23 1197.59 Handling foods. No person in charge of any public eating place or other
12establishment where food products to be consumed by others are handled may
13knowingly employ any person handling food products who has a disease in a form
14that is communicable by food handling. If required by the local health officer or any
15officer of the department for the purposes of an investigation, any person who is
16employed in the handling of foods or is suspected of having a disease in a form that
17is communicable by food handling shall submit to an examination by the officer or
18by a physician, physician assistant, or advanced practice nurse prescriber
19designated by the officer. The expense of the examination, if any, shall be paid by the
20person examined. Any person knowingly infected with a disease in a form that is
21communicable by food handling who handles food products to be consumed by others
22and any persons knowingly employing or permitting such a person to handle food
23products to be consumed by others shall be punished as provided by s. 252.25 97.72.
SB21,4041 24Section 4041. 252.23 of the statutes is renumbered 463.10, and 463.10 (title),
25(2), (3) and (4) (a), as renumbered, are amended to read:
SB21,1532,1
1463.10 (title) Regulation of tattooists and tattooing establishments.
SB21,1532,7 2(2) Department; duty. Except as provided in ss. 250.041 and 252.241 463.14,
3the department shall provide uniform, statewide licensing and regulation of
4tattooists and uniform, statewide licensing and regulation of tattoo establishments
5under this section. The department shall inspect a tattoo establishment once before
6issuing a license for the tattoo establishment under this section and may make
7additional inspections that the department determines are necessary.
SB21,1532,14 8(3) License required. Except as provided in sub. (5), no person may tattoo or
9attempt to tattoo another, designate or represent himself or herself as a tattooist or
10use or assume the title "tattooist" and no tattoo establishment may be operated
11unless the person and the establishment are licensed by the department under this
12section or by a local health department that is designated as the department's agent
13under s. 252.245 463.16. Except as provided in s. 463.16, fees for licenses issued
14under this section shall be as determined under s. 440.03 (9)
.
SB21,1532,20 15(4) (a) Except as provided in ss. 250.041 and 252.241 s. 463.14 and subject to
16sub. (4m), standards and procedures, including fee payment to offset the cost of
17licensing tattooists and tattoo establishments,
for the annual issuance of licenses as
18tattooists or as tattoo establishments to applicants under this section. The
19department may not promulgate a rule that imposes a fee for a license under sub. (3)
20on an individual who is eligible for the veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44.
SB21,4042 21Section 4042. 252.24 of the statutes is renumbered 463.12, and 463.12 (2), (3)
22and (4) (a), as renumbered, are amended to read:
SB21,1533,423 463.12 (2) Department; duty. Except as provided in ss. 250.041 and 252.241
24s. 463.14, the department shall provide uniform, statewide licensing and regulation
25of body piercers and uniform, statewide licensing and regulation of body-piercing

1establishments under this section. The department shall inspect a body-piercing
2establishment once before issuing a license for the body-piercing establishment
3under this section and may make additional inspections that the department
4determines are necessary.
SB21,1533,11 5(3) License required. Except as provided in sub. (5), no person may pierce the
6body of or attempt to pierce the body of another, designate or represent himself or
7herself as a body piercer or use or assume the title "body piercer" unless the person
8is licensed by the department under this section or by a local health department that
9is designated as the department's agent under s. 463.16. Except as provided in s.
10463.16, fees for licenses issued under this section shall be as determined under s.
11440.03 (9)
.
SB21,1533,18 12(4) (a) Except as provided in ss. 250.041 and 252.241 s. 463.14 and subject to
13sub. (4m), standards and procedures, including fee payment to offset the cost of
14licensing body piercers and body-piercing establishments,
for the annual issuance
15of licenses as body piercers or as body-piercing establishments to applicants under
16this section. The department may not promulgate a rule under which the
17department may charge an individual who is eligible for the veterans fee waiver
18program under s. 45.44 a fee to obtain a license under sub. (3).
SB21,4043 19Section 4043. 252.241 of the statutes is renumbered 463.14, and 463.14 (title),
20(1), (1m), (3), (4) and (5), as renumbered, are amended to read:
SB21,1534,3 21463.14 (title) Denial, nonrenewal and revocation of license or permit
22based on delinquent taxes or unemployment insurance contributions.
(1)
23Except as provided in sub. (1m), the department shall require each applicant to
24provide the department with the applicant's social security number, if the applicant
25is an individual, or the applicant's federal employer identification number, if the

1applicant is not an individual, as a condition of issuing or renewing a license under
2s. 252.23 (2) or (4) (a) or 252.24 (2) or (4) (a) 463.10 or 463.12, or a permit under s.
3463.25
.
SB21,1534,10 4(1m) If an individual who applies for or to renew a license or permit under sub.
5(1) does not have a social security number, the individual, as a condition of obtaining
6the license or permit, shall submit a statement made or subscribed under oath or
7affirmation to the department that the applicant does not have a social security
8number. The form of the statement shall be prescribed by the department of children
9and families. A license or permit issued or renewed in reliance upon a false
10statement submitted under this subsection is invalid.
SB21,1534,13 11(3) Except as provided in sub. (1m), the department shall deny an application
12for the issuance or renewal of a license or permit specified in sub. (1) if the applicant
13does not provide the information specified in sub. (1).
SB21,1534,17 14(4) The department shall deny an application for the issuance or renewal of a
15license or permit specified in sub. (1), or shall revoke the license or permit specified
16in sub. (1), if the department of revenue certifies under s. 73.0301 that the applicant
17for or holder of the license or permit is liable for delinquent taxes.
SB21,1534,22 18(5) The department shall deny an application for the issuance or renewal of a
19license or permit specified in sub. (1), or shall revoke the license or permit specified
20in sub. (1), if the department of workforce development certifies under s. 108.227 that
21the applicant for or holder of the license or permit is liable for delinquent
22unemployment insurance contributions.
SB21,4044 23Section 4044. 252.245 of the statutes is renumbered 463.16, and 463.16 (1),
24(2), (3), (4m), (5), (6), (8) and (9), as renumbered, are amended to read:
SB21,1535,19
1463.16 (1) In the administration and enforcement of ss. 252.23 and 252.24
2463.10 and 463.12, the department may enter into a written agreement with a local
3health department with a jurisdictional area that has a population greater than
45,000, which designates the local health department as the department's agent in
5issuing licenses to and making investigations or inspections of tattooists and tattoo
6establishments and body piercers and body-piercing establishments. In a
7jurisdictional area of a local health department without agent status, the
8department of health services financial institutions and professional standards may
9issue licenses, collect license fees established by rule under ss. 252.23 (4) (a) and
10252.24 (4) (a)
s. 440.03 (9) and make investigations or inspections of tattooists and
11tattoo establishments and body piercers and body-piercing establishments. If the
12department of financial institutions and professional standards designates a local
13health department as its agent, the department of financial institutions and
14professional standards
or local health department may require no license for the
15same operations other than the license issued by the local health department under
16this subsection. If the designation is made and the services are furnished, the
17department of financial institutions and professional standards shall reimburse the
18local health department furnishing the service at the rate of 80% of the net license
19fee per license per year issued in the jurisdictional area.
SB21,1536,2 20(2) A local health department designated as the department's agent under this
21section shall meet standards promulgated under ss. 252.23 463.10 (4) (a) and 252.24
22463.12 (4) (a). The department shall annually evaluate the licensing, investigation
23and inspection program of each local health department granted agent status. If, at
24any time, a local health department designated as the department's agent fails to

1meet the standards, the department of health services financial institutions and
2professional standards
may revoke its agent status.
SB21,1536,5 3(3) The department shall provide education and training to agents designated
4under this section to ensure uniformity in the enforcement of s. 252.23 463.10 or
5252.24 463.12 and rules promulgated under s. 252.23 463.10 or 252.24 463.12.
SB21,1536,12 6(4m) A local health department designated as the department's agent under
7this section may contract with the department of health services financial
8institutions and professional standards
for the department of health services
9financial institutions and professional standards to collect fees and issue licenses
10under s. 252.23 463.10 or 252.24 463.12. The department of financial institutions
11and professional standards
shall collect from the local health department the actual
12and reasonable cost of providing the services.
SB21,1536,20 13(5) If, under this section, a local health department becomes an agent or its
14agent status is discontinued during a licensee's license year, the department of
15health services financial institutions and professional standards and the local health
16department shall divide any license fee paid by the licensee for that license year
17according to the proportions of the license year occurring before and after the local
18health department is designated as an agent or the agent status is discontinued. No
19additional fee may be required during the license year due to the change in agent
20status.
SB21,1537,2 21(6) A village, city or county may enact ordinances and a local board of health
22may adopt regulations regarding the licensees and premises for which the local
23health department is the designated agent under this section, which are stricter than
24s. 252.23 463.10 or 252.24 463.12 or rules promulgated by the department of health

1services under s. 252.23 463.10 or 252.24 463.12. No such provision may conflict with
2s. 252.23 463.10 or 252.24 463.12 or with department rules.
SB21,1537,11 3(8) The department shall hold a hearing under ch. 227 if, in lieu of proceeding
4under ch. 68, any interested person in the jurisdictional area of a local health
5department that is designated as the department's agent under this section appeals
6to the department of health services financial institutions and professional
7standards
alleging that a license fee for a tattooist or tattooist establishment or for
8a body piercer or body-piercing establishment exceeds the license issuer's
9reasonable costs of issuing licenses to, making investigations and inspections of, and
10providing education, training and technical assistance to the tattooist or tattooist
11establishment or to the body piercer or body-piercing establishment.
SB21,1537,23 12(9) The department shall promulgate rules establishing state fees for its costs
13related to setting standards under ss. 252.23 463.10 and 252.24 463.12 and
14monitoring and evaluating the activities of, and providing education and training to,
15agent local health departments. The department may not promulgate a rule under
16which a local health department may charge an individual who is eligible for the
17veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44 a state fee to obtain a license under s.
18252.23 463.10 (3) or 252.24 463.12 (3). Agent local health departments shall include
19the state fees in the license fees established under sub. (4), collect the state fees and
20reimburse the department for the state fees collected. For tattooists or tattoo
21establishments and for body piercers or body-piercing establishments, the state fee
22may not exceed 20% of the license fees established under s. 252.23 (4) (a) or 252.24
23(4) (a)
440.03 (9).
SB21,4045 24Section 4045. 254.02 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1538,7
1254.02 (3) (a) The department of agriculture, trade and consumer protection,
2the department of corrections, the department of safety and professional services,
3and the department of natural resources shall enter into memoranda of
4understanding with the department to establish protocols for the department to
5review proposed rules of those state agencies relating to air and water quality,
6occupational health and safety, institutional sanitation, toxic substances, indoor air
7quality, food protection or waste handling and disposal.
SB21,4046 8Section 4046. 254.11 (13) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1538,169 254.11 (13) "Third-party payer" means a disability insurance policy that is
10required to provide coverage for a blood lead test under s. 632.895 (10) (a); a health
11maintenance organization or preferred provider plan under ch. 609; a health care
12coverage plan offered by the state under s. 40.51 (6); a self-insured health plan
13offered by a city or village under s. 66.0137 (4), a political subdivision or technical
14college district
under s. 66.0137 (4m), a town under s. 60.23 (25), a county under s.
1559.52 (11) (c), or a school district under s. 120.13 (2) (b); or a health care plan operated
16by a cooperative association organized under s. 185.981.
SB21,4047 17Section 4047. 254.115 (1) (c) of the statutes is repealed.
SB21,4048 18Section 4048. 254.115 (1) (d) of the statutes is repealed.
SB21,4049 19Section 4049. 254.19 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1538,22 20254.19 Asbestos testing fees. Notwithstanding s. 36.25 (11) (f) 250.08 (6), the
21state laboratory of hygiene board shall impose a fee sufficient to pay for any asbestos
22testing services which it provides.
SB21,4050 23Section 4050. 254.47 (title) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (title) and
24amended to read:
SB21,1538,25 2597.67 (title) Recreational permits licenses and fees.
SB21,4051
1Section 4051. 254.47 (1) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (1) and amended
2to read:
SB21,1539,103 97.67 (1) Except as provided in sub. (1g) and ss. 250.041 and 254.115 s. 93.135,
4the department or a local health department granted agent status under s. 254.69
5(2)
97.615 (2) shall issue permits licenses to and regulate campgrounds and camping
6resorts, recreational and educational camps and public swimming pools. No person
7or state or local government who has not been issued a permit license under this
8section may conduct, maintain, manage or operate a campground and camping
9resort, recreational camp and educational camp or public swimming pool, as defined
10by departmental rule.
SB21,4052 11Section 4052. 254.47 (1g) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (1g).
SB21,4053 12Section 4053. 254.47 (1m) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (1m) and
13amended to read:
SB21,1539,1914 97.67 (1m) The department or a local health department granted agent status
15under s. 254.69 97.615 (2) may not, without a preinspection pre-licensing inspection,
16grant a permit license to a person intending to operate a new public swimming pool,
17campground, or recreational or educational camp or to a person intending to be the
18new operator of an existing public swimming pool, campground, or recreational or
19educational camp.
SB21,4054 20Section 4054. 254.47 (2) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (2) and amended
21to read:
SB21,1540,222 97.67 (2) (a) A separate permit license is required for each campground,
23camping resort, recreational or educational camp, and public swimming pool. Except
24as provided in par. (b) or (c), no permit license issued under this section is

1transferable from one premises to another or from one person, state or local
2government to another.
SB21,1540,73 (b) A permit license issued under this section may be transferred from an
4individual to an immediate family member, as defined in s. 254.64 97.605 (4) (a) 2.,
5if the individual is transferring operation of the campground, camping resort,
6recreational or educational camp, or public swimming pool to the immediate family
7member.
SB21,1540,138 (c) A sole proprietorship that reorganizes as a business entity, as defined in s.
9179.70 (1), or a business entity that reorganizes as a sole proprietorship or a different
10type of business entity may transfer a permit license issued under this section for a
11campground, camping resort, recreational or educational camp, or public swimming
12pool to the newly formed business entity or sole proprietorship if all of the following
13conditions are satisfied:
SB21,1540,1614 1. The campground, camping resort, recreational or educational camp, or
15public swimming pool remains at the location for which the permit license was
16issued.
SB21,1540,1917 2. At least one individual who had an ownership interest in the sole
18proprietorship or business entity to which the permit license was issued has an
19ownership interest in the newly formed sole proprietorship or business entity.
SB21,4055 20Section 4055. 254.47 (2m) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (2m) and
21amended to read:
SB21,1541,322 97.67 (2m) Except as provided in ss. 250.041 and 254.115 s. 93.135, the initial
23issuance, renewal or continued validity of a permit license issued under this section
24may be conditioned upon the requirement that the permittee licensee correct a
25violation of this section, rules promulgated by the department under this section or

1ordinances adopted under s. 254.69 97.615 (2) (g), within a period of time that is
2specified. If the condition is not met within the specified period of time, the permit
3license is void.
SB21,4056 4Section 4056. 254.47 (3) of the statutes is repealed.
SB21,4057 5Section 4057. 254.47 (4) of the statutes is renumbered 97.67 (4) and amended
6to read:
Loading...
Loading...