This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
SB21,2921 25Section 2921. 102.33 (2) (b) 3. of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1154,8
1102.33 (2) (b) 3. The record that is requested contains financial information
2provided by a self-insured employer or by an applicant for exemption under s. 102.28
3(2) (b) and the requester is the self-insured employer or applicant for exemption or
4an attorney or authorized agent of the self-insured employer or applicant for
5exemption. An attorney or authorized agent of the self-insured employer or of the
6applicant for exemption shall provide a written authorization for inspection and
7copying from the self-insured employer or applicant for exemption if requested by
8the department office.
SB21,2922 9Section 2922. 102.33 (2) (b) 4. of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1154,1110 102.33 (2) (b) 4. A court of competent jurisdiction in this state orders the
11department or the commission, the office, or the division to release the record.
SB21,2923 12Section 2923. 102.33 (2) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1154,1813 102.33 (2) (c) A record maintained by the department or the commission, the
14office, or the division
that contains employer or insurer information obtained from
15the Wisconsin compensation rating bureau under s. 102.31 (8) or 626.32 (1) (a) is
16confidential and not open to public inspection or copying under s. 19.35 (1) unless the
17Wisconsin compensation rating bureau authorizes public inspection or copying of
18that information.
SB21,2924 19Section 2924. 102.33 (2) (d) 2. of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1155,1120 102.33 (2) (d) 2. The department or the commission, the office, or the division
21may release information that is confidential under par. (b) to a government unit, an
22institution of higher education, or a nonprofit research organization for purposes of
23research and may release information that is confidential under par. (c) to those
24persons for that purpose if the Wisconsin compensation rating bureau authorizes
25that release. A government unit, institution of higher education, or nonprofit

1research organization may not permit inspection or disclosure of any information
2released to it under this subdivision that is confidential under par. (b) unless the
3department or commission, the office, or the division authorizes that inspection or
4disclosure and may not permit inspection or disclosure of any information released
5to it under this subdivision that is confidential under par. (c) unless the department
6or
commission, the office, or the division, and the Wisconsin compensation rating
7bureau, authorize the inspection or disclosure. A government unit, institution of
8higher education, or nonprofit research organization that obtains any confidential
9information under this subdivision for purposes of research shall provide the results
10of that research free of charge to the person that released or authorized the release
11of that information.
SB21,2925 12Section 2925. 102.35 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1156,213 102.35 (1) Every employer and every insurance company that fails to keep the
14records or to make the reports required by this chapter or that knowingly falsifies
15such those records or makes false reports shall pay a work injury supplemental
16benefit surcharge to the state of not less than $10 nor more than $100 for each
17offense. The department office may waive or reduce a surcharge imposed under this
18subsection if the employer or insurance company that violated this subsection
19requests a waiver or reduction of the surcharge within 45 days after the date on
20which notice of the surcharge is mailed to the employer or insurance company and
21shows that the violation was due to mistake or an absence of information. A
22surcharge imposed under this subsection is due within 30 days after the date on
23which notice of the surcharge is mailed to the employer or insurance company.
24Interest shall accrue on amounts that are not paid when due at the rate of 1 percent

1per month. All surcharges and interest payments received under this subsection
2shall be deposited in the fund established under s. 102.65.
SB21,2926 3Section 2926. 102.35 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1156,114 102.35 (2) Any employer, or duly authorized agent thereof of an employer, who,
5without reasonable cause, refuses to rehire an employee injured in the course of
6employment, or who, because of a claim or attempt to claim compensation benefits
7from such that employer, discriminates or threatens to discriminate against an
8employee as to the employee's employment, shall forfeit to the state not less than $50
9nor more than $500
be subject to a forfeiture under s. 601.64 (3) (c) for each offense.
10No action under this subsection may be commenced except upon request of the
11department office.
SB21,2927 12Section 2927. 102.35 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1156,2213 102.35 (3) Any employer who without reasonable cause refuses to rehire an
14employee who is injured in the course of employment, where when suitable
15employment is available within the employee's physical and mental limitations,
16upon order of the department and in addition to other benefits division, has exclusive
17liability to pay to the employee, in addition to other benefits, the wages lost during
18the period of such that refusal, not exceeding one year's wages. In determining the
19availability of suitable employment, the continuance in business of the employer
20shall be considered and any written rules promulgated by the employer with respect
21to seniority or the provisions of any collective bargaining agreement with respect to
22seniority shall govern.
SB21,2928 23Section 2928. 102.37 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1157,8 24102.37 Employers' records. Every employer of 3 or more persons and every
25employer who is subject to this chapter shall keep a record of all accidents causing

1death or disability of any employee while performing services growing out of and
2incidental to the employment. This That record shall give the name, address, age,
3and wages of the deceased or injured employee, the time and causes of the accident,
4the nature and extent of the injury, and any other information the department office
5may require by rule or general order. Reports based upon this that record shall be
6furnished to the department office at such times and in such manner as the
7department office may require by rule or general order, in a format approved by the
8department office.
SB21,2929 9Section 2929. 102.38 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1157,16 10102.38 Records and reports of payments. Every insurance company that
11transacts the business of compensation insurance, and every employer who is subject
12to this chapter, but whose liability is not insured, shall keep a record of all payments
13made under this chapter and of the time and manner of making the payments and
14shall furnish reports based upon these records and any other information to the
15department office as the department office may require by rule or general order, in
16a format approved by the department office.
SB21,2930 17Section 2930. 102.39 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1157,23 18102.39 Rules and general orders; application of statutes. The provisions
19of s. 103.005 relating to the adoption, publication, modification, and court review of
20rules or general orders of the department shall of workforce development apply to all
21rules promulgated or general orders adopted by the office under this chapter in the
22same manner as those provisions apply to rules promulgated or general orders
23adopted by the department of workforce development
.
SB21,2931 24Section 2931. 102.40 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1158,4
1102.40 Reports not evidence in actions. Reports furnished to the
2department pursuant to office under ss. 102.37 and 102.38 shall not be are not
3admissible as evidence in any action or proceeding arising out of the death or accident
4reported.
SB21,2932 5Section 2932. 102.42 (1m) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1158,156 102.42 (1m) Liability for unnecessary treatment. If an employee who has
7sustained a compensable injury undertakes in good faith invasive treatment that is
8generally medically acceptable, but that is unnecessary, the employer shall pay
9disability indemnity for all disability incurred as a result of that treatment. An
10employer is not liable for disability indemnity for any disability incurred as a result
11of any unnecessary treatment undertaken in good faith that is noninvasive or not
12medically acceptable. This subsection applies to all findings that an employee has
13sustained a compensable injury, whether the finding results from a hearing, the
14default of a party, or a compromise or stipulation confirmed by the department
15division.
SB21,2933 16Section 2933. 102.42 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1159,317 102.42 (6) Treatment rejected by employee. Unless the employee shall have
18has elected Christian Science treatment in lieu of medical, surgical, dental, or
19hospital treatment, no compensation shall be payable for the death or disability of
20an employee, if the death be is caused, or insofar as the disability may be aggravated,
21caused, or continued, by an unreasonable refusal or neglect to submit to or follow any
22competent and reasonable medical, surgical, or dental treatment or, in the case of
23tuberculosis, by refusal or neglect to submit to or follow hospital or medical
24treatment when found by the department division to be necessary. The right to
25compensation accruing during a period of refusal or neglect to submit to or follow

1hospital or medical treatment when found by the department division to be
2necessary in the case of tuberculosis shall be barred, irrespective of whether
3disability was aggravated, caused, or continued thereby by that refusal or neglect.
SB21,2934 4Section 2934. 102.42 (8) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1159,135 102.42 (8) Award to state employee. Whenever the division makes an award
6is made by the department in on behalf of a state employee, the department of
7workforce development
division shall file duplicate copies of the award with the
8subunit of the
the department of administration responsible for risk management.
9Upon receipt of the copies of the award, the department of administration shall
10promptly issue a voucher in payment of the award from the proper appropriation
11under s. 20.865 (1) (fm), (kr), or (ur), and shall transmit one copy of the voucher and
12the award to the officer, department, or agency by whom the affected employee is
13employed.
SB21,2935 14Section 2935. 102.42 (9) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1159,1715 102.42 (9) (a) One of the primary purposes of this chapter is restoration of an
16injured employee to gainful employment. To this end, the department office shall
17employ a specialist in physical, medical, and vocational rehabilitation.
SB21,2936 18Section 2936. 102.42 (9) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1159,2419 102.42 (9) (b) Such The specialist employed under par. (a) shall study the
20problems of rehabilitation, both physical and vocational and shall refer suitable
21cases to the department office for vocational evaluation and training. The specialist
22shall investigate and maintain a directory of such rehabilitation facilities, private
23and public, as are capable of rendering competent rehabilitation service to seriously
24injured employees.
SB21,2937 25Section 2937. 102.425 (4m) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1160,5
1102.425 (4m) (a) The department office has jurisdiction under this subsection
2and s. 102.16 (1m) (c) and s. 102.17
to resolve a dispute between a pharmacist or
3practitioner and an employer or insurer over the reasonableness of the amount
4charged for a prescription drug dispensed under sub. (2) for outpatient use by an
5injured employee who claims benefits under this chapter.
SB21,2938 6Section 2938. 102.425 (4m) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1160,167 102.425 (4m) (b) An employer or insurer that disputes the reasonableness of
8the amount charged for a prescription drug dispensed under sub. (2) for outpatient
9use by an injured employee or the department division under sub. (4) (b) or s. 102.16
10(1m) (c) or 102.18 (1) (bg) 3. shall provide, within 30 days after receiving a completed
11bill for the prescription drug, reasonable written notice to the pharmacist or
12practitioner that the charge is being disputed. After receiving reasonable written
13notice under this paragraph or under sub. (4) (b) or s. 102.16 (1m) (c) or 102.18 (1)
14(bg) 1. that a prescription drug charge is being disputed, a pharmacist or practitioner
15may not collect the disputed charge from, or bring an action for collection of the
16disputed charge against, the employee who received the prescription drug.
SB21,2939 17Section 2939. 102.425 (4m) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1160,2118 102.425 (4m) (c) A pharmacist or practitioner that receives notice under par.
19(b) that the reasonableness of the amount charged for a prescription drug dispensed
20under sub. (2) for outpatient use by an injured employee is in dispute shall file the
21dispute with the department office within 6 months after receiving that notice.
SB21,2940 22Section 2940. 102.425 (4m) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1161,423 102.425 (4m) (d) The department office shall deny payment of a prescription
24drug charge that the department office determines under this subsection to be
25unreasonable. A pharmacist or practitioner and an employer or insurer that are

1parties to a dispute under this subsection over the reasonableness of a prescription
2drug charge are bound by the department's office's determination under this
3subsection on the reasonableness of the disputed charge, unless that determination
4is set aside on judicial review as provided in par. (e).
SB21,2941 5Section 2941. 102.425 (4m) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1161,136 102.425 (4m) (e) Within 30 days after a determination under this subsection,
7the department office may set aside, reverse, or modify the determination for any
8reason that the department office considers sufficient. Within 60 days after a
9determination under this subsection, the department office may set aside, reverse,
10or modify the determination on grounds of mistake. A pharmacist, practitioner,
11employer, or insurer that is aggrieved by a determination of the department office
12under this subsection may seek judicial review of that determination in the same
13manner that compensation claims are reviewed under s. 102.23.
SB21,2942 14Section 2942. 102.43 (5) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1161,2415 102.43 (5) (b) Except as provided in s. 102.61 (1g), temporary disability shall
16also include such period as the employee may be receiving instruction under s. 102.61
17(1) or (1m). Temporary disability on account of receiving instruction under s. 102.61
18(1) or (1m), and not otherwise resulting from the injury, shall not be in excess of 80
19weeks. Such That 80-week limitation does not apply to temporary disability benefits
20under this section, the cost of tuition, fees, books, travel, or maintenance under s.
21102.61 (1), or the cost of private rehabilitation counseling or rehabilitative training
22under s. 102.61 (1m) if the department office determines that additional training is
23warranted. The necessity for additional training as authorized by the department
24office for any employee shall be subject to periodic review and reevaluation.
SB21,2943 25Section 2943. 102.44 (1) (ag) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1162,10
1102.44 (1) (ag) Notwithstanding any other provision of this chapter, every
2employee who is receiving compensation under this chapter for permanent total
3disability or continuous temporary total disability more than 24 months after the
4date of injury resulting from an injury that occurred prior to January 1, 2001, shall
5receive supplemental benefits that shall be payable in the first instance by the
6employer or, subject to par. (c), the employer's insurance carrier, or in the case of
7benefits payable to an employee under s. 102.66, shall be paid by the department out
8of the fund created under s. 102.65. Those supplemental benefits shall be paid only
9for weeks of disability occurring after January 1, 2003, and shall continue during the
10period of such total disability subsequent to that date.
SB21,2944 11Section 2944 . 102.44 (1) (ag) of the statutes, as affected by 2015 Wisconsin Act
12.... (this act), is amended to read:
SB21,1162,2213 102.44 (1) (ag) Notwithstanding any other provision of this chapter, every
14employee who is receiving compensation under this chapter for permanent total
15disability or continuous temporary total disability more than 24 months after the
16date of injury resulting from an injury that occurred prior to January 1, 2001, shall
17receive supplemental benefits that shall be payable by the employer or, subject to par.
18(c),
the employer's insurance carrier, or in the case of benefits payable to an employee
19under s. 102.66, shall be paid by the department office out of the fund created under
20s. 102.65. Those supplemental benefits shall be paid only for weeks of disability
21occurring after January 1, 2003, and shall continue during the period of such total
22disability subsequent to that date.
SB21,2945 23Section 2945. 102.44 (1) (c) of the statutes is renumbered 102.44 (1) (c) 1. and
24amended to read:
SB21,1163,9
1102.44 (1) (c) 1. Subject to any certificate filed under s. 102.65 (4), an employer
2or
An insurance carrier paying the supplemental benefits required under this
3subsection shall be entitled to reimbursement for each such case from the fund
4established by s. 102.65
worker's compensation operations fund, commencing one
5year after the date of the first payment of those benefits and annually thereafter
6while those payments continue. To receive reimbursement under this paragraph, an
7employer or insurance carrier must file a claim for that reimbursement with the
8department by no later than 12 months after the end of the year in which the
9supplemental benefits were paid and the claim must be approved by the department.
SB21,2946 10Section 2946. 102.44 (1) (c) 1. of the statutes, as affected by 2015 Wisconsin
11Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
SB21,1163,1912 102.44 (1) (c) 1. An insurance carrier paying the supplemental benefits
13required under this subsection shall be entitled to reimbursement for each such case
14from the worker's compensation operations fund, commencing one year after the
15date of the first payment of those benefits and annually thereafter while those
16payments continue. To receive reimbursement under this paragraph, an insurance
17carrier must file a claim for that reimbursement with the department office by no
18later than 12 months after the end of the year in which the supplemental benefits
19were paid and the claim must be approved by the department office.
SB21,2947 20Section 2947. 102.44 (1) (c) 2. of the statutes is created to read:
SB21,1164,421 102.44 (1) (c) 2. After the expiration of the deadline for filing a claim under
22subd. 1., the department shall determine the total amount of all claims filed by that
23deadline and shall use that total to determine the amount to be collected under s.
24102.75 (1g) from each licensed worker's compensation insurance carrier, deposited
25in the worker's compensation operations fund, and used to provide reimbursement

1to insurance carriers paying supplemental benefits under this subsection. Subject
2to subd. 3., the department shall pay a claim for reimbursement approved by the
3department by no later than 16 months after the end of the year in which the claim
4was received by the department.
SB21,2948 5Section 2948. 102.44 (1) (c) 2. of the statutes, as created by 2015 Wisconsin
6Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
SB21,1164,157 102.44 (1) (c) 2. After the expiration of the deadline for filing a claim under
8subd. 1., the department office shall determine the total amount of all claims filed
9by that deadline and shall use that total to determine the amount to be collected
10under s. 102.75 (1g) from each licensed worker's compensation insurance carrier,
11deposited in the worker's compensation operations fund, and used to provide
12reimbursement to insurance carriers paying supplemental benefits under this
13subsection. Subject to subd. 3., the department office shall pay a claim for
14reimbursement approved by the department office by no later than 16 months after
15the end of the year in which the claim was received by the department office.
SB21,2949 16Section 2949. 102.44 (1) (c) 3. of the statutes is created to read:
SB21,1165,217 102.44 (1) (c) 3. The maximum amount that the department may pay under
18subd. 2. in a calendar year is $5,000,000. If the amount determined payable under
19subd. 2. in a calendar year is $5,000,000 or less, the department shall pay that
20amount. If the amount determined payable under subd. 2. in a calendar year exceeds
21$5,000,000, the department shall pay $5,000,000 in the year in which the
22determination is made and, subject to the maximum amount payable of $5,000,000
23per calendar year, shall pay the excess in the next calendar year or in subsequent
24calendar years until that excess is paid in full. The department shall pay claims for

1reimbursement under subd. 2. in the chronological order in which those claims are
2received.
SB21,2950 3Section 2950. 102.44 (1) (c) 3. of the statutes, as created by 2015 Wisconsin
4Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
SB21,1165,145 102.44 (1) (c) 3. The maximum amount that the department office may pay
6under subd. 2. in a calendar year is $5,000,000. If the amount determined payable
7under subd. 2. in a calendar year is $5,000,000 or less, the department office shall
8pay that amount. If the amount determined payable under subd. 2. in a calendar
9year exceeds $5,000,000, the department office shall pay $5,000,000 in the year in
10which the determination is made and, subject to the maximum amount payable of
11$5,000,000 per calendar year, shall pay the excess in the next calendar year or in
12subsequent calendar years until that excess is paid in full. The department office
13shall pay claims for reimbursement under subd. 2. in the chronological order in
14which those claims are received.
SB21,2951 15Section 2951. 102.44 (1) (c) 4. of the statutes is created to read:
SB21,1165,1716 102.44 (1) (c) 4. This paragraph does not apply to supplemental benefits paid
17for an injury that occurs on or after January 1, 2016.
SB21,2952 18Section 2952. 102.44 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1165,2419 102.44 (2) In case of permanent total disability, aggregate indemnity shall be
20weekly indemnity for the period that the employee may live. Total impairment for
21industrial use of both eyes, or the loss of both arms at or near the shoulder, or the loss
22of both legs at or near the hip, or the loss of one arm at the shoulder and one leg at
23the hip, constitutes permanent total disability. This enumeration is not exclusive,
24but in other cases the department division shall find the facts.
SB21,2953 25Section 2953. 102.44 (5) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1166,4
1102.44 (5) (d) The employer or insurance carrier making such a reduction
2under this subsection shall report to the department office the reduction and, as
3requested by the department office, furnish to the department office satisfactory
4proof of the basis for the reduction.
SB21,2954 5Section 2954. 102.44 (6) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1166,116 102.44 (6) (b) If, during the period set forth in s. 102.17 (4) the employment
7relationship is terminated by the employer at the time of the injury , or by the
8employee because his or her physical or mental limitations prevent his or her
9continuing in such employment, or if during such that period a wage loss of 15% 15
10percent
or more occurs, the department division may reopen any award and make
11a redetermination taking into account loss of earning capacity.
SB21,2955 12Section 2955. 102.45 of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1166,23 13102.45 Benefits payable to minors; how paid. Compensation and death
14benefit
In the discretion of the office, compensation or death benefits payable to an
15employee or dependent who was a minor when the employee's or dependent's right
16of the employee or dependent to compensation or death benefits began to accrue, may,
17in the discretion of the department,
be ordered paid to a bank, trust company, trustee,
18parent, or guardian, for the use of such the employee or dependent as may be found
19best calculated to conserve the employee's or dependent's interests. Such of the
20employee or dependent. The
employee or dependent shall be entitled to receive
21payments, in the aggregate, at a rate that is not less than that the rate applicable
22to payments of primary compensation for total disability or death benefit as accruing
23from the employee's or dependent's 18th birthday of the employee or dependent.
SB21,2956 24Section 2956. 102.475 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1167,13
1102.475 (1) Special benefit. If the deceased employee is a law enforcement
2officer, correctional officer, fire fighter, rescue squad member, diving team member,
3national guard member, or state defense force member on state active duty as
4described in s. 102.07 (9) or if a deceased person is an employee or volunteer
5performing emergency management activities under ch. 323 during a state of
6emergency or a circumstance described in s. 323.12 (2) (c), who sustained an
7accidental injury while performing services growing out of and incidental to that
8employment or volunteer activity so that benefits are payable under s. 102.46 or
9102.47 (1), the department office shall voucher and pay from the appropriation under
10s. 20.445 (1) 20.145 (6) (aa) a sum equal to 75% 75 percent of the primary death
11benefit as of the date of death, but not less than $50,000 to the persons wholly
12dependent upon the deceased. For purposes of this subsection, dependency shall be
13determined under ss. 102.49 and 102.51.
SB21,2957 14Section 2957. 102.475 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1167,1715 102.475 (6) Proof. In administering this section the department office may
16require reasonable proof of birth, marriage, domestic partnership under ch. 770,
17relationship, or dependency.
SB21,2958 18Section 2958. 102.48 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1167,2419 102.48 (1) An unestranged surviving parent or parents to whose support the
20deceased has contributed less than $500 in the 52 weeks next preceding the injury
21causing death shall receive a death benefit of $6,500. If the parents are not living
22together, the department office shall divide this sum in such proportion as it deems
23the office considers to be just, considering their ages and other facts bearing on
24dependency.
SB21,2959 25Section 2959. 102.48 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1168,15
1102.48 (2) In all other cases the death benefit shall be such sum as the
2department shall determine office determines to represent fairly and justly the aid
3to support which the dependent might reasonably have anticipated from the
4deceased employee but for the injury. To establish anticipation of support and
5dependency, it shall not be essential that the deceased employee made any
6contribution to support. The aggregate benefits in such that case shall not exceed
7twice the average annual earnings of the deceased; or 4 times the contributions of the
8deceased to the support of such his or her dependents during the year immediately
9preceding the deceased employee's death, whichever amount is the greater. In no
10event shall the aggregate benefits in such that case exceed the amount which that
11would accrue to a person who is solely and wholly dependent. Where When there is
12more than one partial dependent the weekly benefit shall be apportioned according
13to their relative dependency. The term "support" as used in ss. 102.42 to 102.63 shall
14include contributions to the capital fund of the dependents, for their necessary
15comfort.
SB21,2960 16Section 2960. 102.48 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1168,2017 102.48 (3) A Except as otherwise provided, a death benefit, other than burial
18expenses, except as otherwise provided, shall be paid in weekly installments
19corresponding in amount to two-thirds of the weekly earnings of the employee, until
20otherwise ordered by the department office.
SB21,2961 21Section 2961. 102.49 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1169,522 102.49 (3) If the employee leaves a spouse or domestic partner under ch. 770
23wholly dependent and also a child by a former marriage, domestic partnership under
24ch. 770, or adoption, likewise wholly dependent, aggregate benefits shall be the same
25in amount as if the child were the child of the surviving spouse or partner, and the

1entire benefit shall be apportioned to the dependents in the amounts that the
2department office determines to be just, considering the ages of the dependents and
3other factors bearing on dependency. The benefit awarded to the surviving spouse
4or partner shall not exceed 4 times the average annual earnings of the deceased
5employee.
SB21,2962 6Section 2962. 102.49 (5) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
SB21,1169,127 102.49 (5) (d) The payment into the state treasury shall be made in all such
8cases regardless of whether the dependents or personal representatives of the
9deceased employee commence action against a 3rd party under s. 102.29. If the
10payment is not made within 20 days after the department makes request therefor
11office requests the payment to be made, any sum payable shall bear interest at the
12rate of 7% 7 percent per year.
SB21,2963 13Section 2963. 102.49 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:
Loading...
Loading...