This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
hist34602Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 71 offered by Senator Gudex.
hist34626Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 97 offered by Senator Carpenter.
hist34632Senate Amendment 3 to Assembly Bill 19 offered by Senator Petrowski.
Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist34529Senate Joint Resolution 25
Relating to: declaring April 2015 Donate Life Month.
By Senators Olsen, Darling, Risser, Harris Dodd, Lassa, Marklein, Ringhand and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Considine, Edming, Gannon, Goyke, Hebl, Horlacher, Jacque, Jorgensen, Knodl, Kolste, T. Larson, Milroy, Mursau, Murtha, A. Ott, Petryk, Riemer, Ripp, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Weatherston.
hist34603To committee on Senate Organization.
hist34530Senate Joint Resolution 26
Relating to: proclaiming April 2015 as Forestry and Paper Products Month.
By Senators Tiffany, L. Taylor, Cowles, Petrowski, Bewley, Lassa and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Spiros, Czaja, Tittl, Milroy, Kremer, Murphy, Kahl, Mursau, Knodl, Ballweg, Thiesfeldt, Petryk, Rohrkaste and Considine.
hist34604To committee on Senate Organization.
hist34564Senate Joint Resolution 27
Relating to: commending the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point men's basketball team for winning the 2015 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Basketball National Championship title.
By Senators Lassa, Marklein, Cowles, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Considine, Danou, Jorgensen, Kahl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, Ohnstad, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tittl, Tranel and Zamarripa.
hist34605To committee on Senate Organization.
hist34565Senate Joint Resolution 28
Relating to: commending the Stevens Point Area Senior High boys' varsity basketball team for winning the 2015 Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Division I State Championship title.
By Senators Lassa, L. Taylor and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, Barca, Berceau, Considine, Jorgensen, Krug, Murphy, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Subeck and Zamarripa.
hist34606To committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist34567Senate Bill 119
Relating to: elimination of the Department of Safety and Professional Services and the Department of Financial Institutions; elimination of the Educational Approval Board; creation of the Department of Financial Institutions and Professional Standards; transfer of the Veterinary Examining Board to the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; requiring the exercise of rule-making authority; and making appropriations.
By Senators Roth and Farrow; cosponsored by Representative Ballweg.
hist34614To committee on Workforce Development, Public Works, and Military Affairs.
Petitions and Communications
hist34625Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Spreitzer added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 88.
State of Wisconsin
Government Accountability Board
April 14, 2015
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. §13.685 (7), we are providing the enclosed information. Please visit the Government Accountability Board’s Eye on Lobbying web site,, for more detailed information about lobbyists, lobbying principals (organizations), and state agency liaisons.
Ballard, Christina   Union Cab of Madison Cooperative
Bittorf, Paul   Union Cab of Madison Cooperative
Fitzgerald, Jeff   Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association
Goyke, Gary   Wisconsin Coordinated Transportation Cooperative
Herrick, Scott   Union Cab of Madison Cooperative
Schmitt, John   Wisconsin Laborers District Council
Director and General Counsel
Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that the Senate stand adjourned until Thursday, April 16, 2015.
1:56 P.M.