This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Thiesfeldt, Riemer, Goyke, Milroy, Subeck, Bernier, Kolste, Ohnstad, Wachs, Sinicki, Johnson, Pope, Considine, Zamarripa, Berceau, Hebl, Shankland and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Carpenter and Wirch.
hist35265To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist34451Assembly Bill 185
Relating to: directing the governor to annually proclaim Veteran Education Awareness Week.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Petryk, Goyke, Milroy, Subeck, Mason, Kolste, Ohnstad, Wachs, Sinicki, Thiesfeldt, Johnson, Pope, Considine, Zamarripa, Berceau, Hebl, Shankland, Spreitzer and Riemer; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Wirch and Carpenter.
hist35266To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist34459Assembly Bill 186
Relating to: resident fees for nonresident veterans and eligible spouses and children enrolled in the University of Wisconsin System or a technical college.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Considine, Thiesfeldt, Goyke, Milroy, Subeck, Ohnstad, Wachs, Sinicki, Johnson, Pope, Zamarripa, Berceau, Hebl, Spreitzer and Riemer; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Lassa and Carpenter.
hist35267To committee on Colleges and Universities.
hist34563Assembly Bill 187
Relating to: an exemption for disabled veterans and recipients of the purple heart medal from the cumulative preference system for issuing wild turkey hunting licenses and tags.
By Representatives Hesselbein, Petryk, Skowronski, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Danou, Edming, Hebl, Horlacher, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kolste, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Quinn, Ripp, Sinicki, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Vinehout, Bewley, Hansen, Lassa, Marklein, Moulton, Wirch and Harsdorf.
hist35268To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
hist35224Assembly Bill 188
Relating to: removing FoodShare benefits from an inactive account and expunging unused benefits after one year.
By Representatives Jacque, Kerkman, Kremer, Allen, Ballweg, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, Kulp, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Gudex and Lasee.
hist35269To committee on Public Benefit Reform.
hist35225Assembly Bill 189
Relating to: authorizing Wisconsin to enter into agreements to share information related to the registration and voting of electors.
By Representatives Jacque, Bernier, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Gannon, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, Mursau, A. Ott, Rohrkaste, Tranel and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senator Nass.
hist35270To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist35161Assembly Bill 190
Relating to: continuing education requirements for persons who perform electrical work, licensing and registration requirements for certain experienced electricians, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Representatives T. Larson, A. Ott, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Doyle, Edming, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Meyers and Murtha; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Ringhand.
hist35271To committee on Labor.
Enrolled Bill
The following Assembly proposal, which has been approved by both the Assembly and Senate, has been enrolled by the Legislative Reference Bureau:
hist35237Assembly Bill 143
Assembly Chief Clerk
April 22, 2015
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
hist35254Please add my name as a co-sponsor of Assembly Bill 32, relating to elimination of the requirement that laborers, workers, mechanics, and truck drivers employed on the site of a project of public works be paid the prevailing wage.
State Senator
20th Senate District