Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Mining and Rural Development

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 1:00 PM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: the teacher loan program.

By Representatives Quinn, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Czaja, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Mursau, Murtha, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Spiros, Swearingen, Tauchen, VanderMeer, Kremer, Jarchow, Macco, A. Ott, Skowronski and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 796

Relating to: the apprenticeship completion award program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Quinn, Tranel, Kulp, Mursau, Bernier, Novak, VanderMeer, Krug, T. Larson, Ballweg, Nerison, Spiros, Edming, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Murtha, Czaja, Kitchens, Tauchen, A. Ott, Macco, Skowronski, Jacque and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Moulton and Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 797

Relating to: funding for the rural physician residency assistance program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Bernier, Quinn, Tranel, Kulp, Mursau, Novak, VanderMeer, Krug, T. Larson, Ballweg, Nerison, Spiros, Edming, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Murtha, Czaja, Kitchens, Tauchen, A. Ott, Macco, Skowronski, Knodl and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 799

Relating to: science, technology, engineering, and mathematics grants for rural school districts, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tranel, Quinn, E. Brooks, Novak, Nerison, Swearingen, Bernier, Petryk, Edming, Krug, Macco, Kitchens, T. Larson, Horlacher, Mursau, Spiros, Murtha, Murphy, Kulp, VanderMeer, Tauchen, A. Ott, Ballweg, Czaja and Ripp; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Moulton.

Assembly Bill 820

Relating to: duties of the Public Service Commission under the broadband expansion grant program and certification of political subdivisions under that program.

By Representatives Quinn, E. Brooks, Tranel, VanderMeer, Bernier, Kulp, Mursau, Novak, Krug, T. Larson, Nerison, Spiros, Edming, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Czaja, Kitchens, Tauchen, A. Ott and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Roth, Gudex and Tiffany.

> Representative Bob Kulp Chair