## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 4, 2016 10:00 AM 330 Southwest

#### Senate Bill 42

Relating to: alerts for hit-and-run incidents.

By Senators Moulton, Petrowski, Lassa and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, VanderMeer, Knodl, Jacque, Tittl, Kahl, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Berceau.

## Senate Bill 222

Relating to: requiring or allowing persons who have committed certain offenses related to drunken driving to acquire an ignition interlock device in order to operate certain motor vehicles and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, Cowles, Carpenter, LeMahieu and Harris Dodd; cosponsored by Representatives Heaton, Jacque, Sanfelippo, Subeck, Sinicki, Kitchens, Rohrkaste, Horlacher, Krug, Ripp, Edming, Ballweg, Quinn, Macco, Spiros, Kahl and Kulp.

## Senate Bill 256

Relating to: making a terrorist threat and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives E. Brooks, A. Ott, Murtha, Gannon, Novak, Tranel, Horlacher, Petryk, Spiros, Murphy and Kleefisch.

## Senate Bill 389

Relating to: reimbursement of counties for probationers, parolees, and persons on extended supervision who are placed with the county pending disposition of revocation proceedings.

By Senators Marklein, Gudex, Moulton, Olsen, Ringhand, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Bernier, Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Czaja, Edming, Genrich, Jacque, Krug, Macco, Novak, A. Ott, Petryk, Swearingen and Thiesfeldt.

## Senate Bill 497

Relating to: using a drone to commit a crime and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Gudex, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Skowronski, A. Ott, Hintz, Tittl, E. Brooks, Horlacher and Spiros.

#### Senate Bill 498

Relating to: the operation of drones over state correctional institutions, the authority of political subdivisions to designate areas over which the operation of drones is limited, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Gudex, Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Murphy, Ballweg, Mursau, Skowronski, A. Ott, Brostoff, Heaton, Horlacher, Thiesfeldt, Hintz, T. Larson, E. Brooks, Tittl, Spiros and Kerkman.

## Senate Bill 499

Relating to: the use, possession, manufacture, distribution, and advertisement of a masking agent and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Cowles, Moulton, Olsen, Wanggaard and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Novak, Quinn, Petryk, Swearingen, Schraa, Horlacher, Kremer, Czaja, Spiros, Kleefisch, Steffen, Rohrkaste, Ripp, Skowronski, T. Larson, Duchow, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kulp, Jorgensen and Considine.

## Senate Bill 510

Relating to: compensating victims of crime.

By Senators Petrowski, Wanggaard, Harris Dodd, Olsen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, T. Larson, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Subeck and Tittl.

## Senate Bill 585

Relating to: burial or cremation and burial of a deceased prison inmate, cremation of an unclaimed corpse, and prohibition on cremation of an unclaimed corpse in cases of homicide.

By Senators Wanggaard, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, R. Brooks, Jarchow, Kremer, Rohrkaste and Thiesfeldt.

## Senate Bill 614

Relating to: capturing and distributing a representation of a nude child and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Olsen and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Duchow, Horlacher, Kahl, Kremer, Rohrkaste and Subeck.

#### Senate Bill 618

Relating to: the crime of child sex trafficking, the inclusion of child sex trafficking in the definition of child abuse, the investigation of a child abuse report in which a person who is not a caregiver of the child is suspected of permitting, allowing, or encouraging the child to engage in prostitution or of child sex trafficking for purposes of a commercial sex act, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Ringhand, Vinehout, Lasee, Wirch, Harris Dodd, C. Larson, Hansen and Risser; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Billings, Johnson, Ballweg, Berceau, Considine, Duchow, Goyke, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl,

Kolste,	Kremer,	Kulp,	Γ. Larso	n, Neylo	on, Pope	, Schraa	, Subeck,	Tranel,	Rohrkas	ste and
Petryk.										
								Senator	Van W	anggaard
										Chair