Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 28, 2016 11:01 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 358

Relating to: prevention specialist-in-training certification.

By Senator Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Jarchow, Allen, Kleefisch, Knodl and Rohrkaste.

Senate Bill 413

Relating to: social and financial impact reports.

By Senators Vukmir, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Stroebel and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Born, R. Brooks, Craig, Duchow, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Knodl, T. Larson, Petersen, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Steffen and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 481

Relating to: reports regarding rural and underserved urban medicine programs. By Senator Vukmir; cosponsored by Representative Sanfelippo.

Senate Bill 507

Relating to: copies of certain vital records.

By Senators Wanggaard, Kapenga, Bewley, Stroebel, Olsen, Gudex, Harsdorf, Lasee, Marklein, Ringhand and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Tranel, Born, E. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Goyke, Hintz, Horlacher, Jagler, Kerkman, Knodl, Kolste, Kremer, T. Larson, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, A. Ott, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, VanderMeer, Weatherston, Quinn and Ohnstad.

Assembly Bill 217

Relating to: practice requirement for licensure as a clinical social worker. By Representatives T. Larson, Bernier, Hebl, Brostoff, Johnson, Kahl, Kolste, Subeck and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Lassa and Vinehout.

Senate Bill 591

Relating to: mental health services in schools.

By Senators LeMahieu, Olsen, Harsdorf, Bewley, Lassa and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Tittl, VanderMeer, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Knudson, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Novak, A. Ott, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Vorpagel and E. Brooks.

Senate Bill 628

Relating to: collection of health care information.

By Senators Marklein, Erpenbach, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Olsen, Vinehout, Bewley and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Riemer, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Barnes, Czaja, Considine, Edming, Genrich, Goyke, Kahl, Kolste, Kremer, T. Larson, Mason, Nerison, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, C. Taylor, Tranel, Zamarripa, Subeck, A. Ott, Tauchen and Spreitzer.

Canadan I aala Virilensin
Senator Leah Vukmir

Chair

The public hearing will commence immediately following the executive session.