Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 3, 2016 10:01 AM *The location was changed to 412 East.

The public hearing will begin upon conclusion of the executive session.

Assembly Bill 658

Relating to: the use, possession, manufacture, distribution, and advertisement of a masking agent and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Nygren, Novak, Quinn, Petryk, Swearingen, Schraa, Horlacher, Kremer, Czaja, Spiros, Kleefisch, Steffen, Rohrkaste, Ripp, Skowronski, T. Larson, Duchow, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kulp, Jorgensen, Considine and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Moulton, Olsen, Wanggaard and Nass.

Assembly Bill 659

Relating to: opioid treatment programs.

By Representatives Nygren, Novak, Quinn, Krug, Schraa, Kleefisch, Ballweg, Horlacher, Petryk, Steffen, Loudenbeck, Swearingen, Spiros, T. Larson, Duchow, A. Ott, Knudson, Skowronski, Tittl, Czaja, Sanfelippo, Rohrkaste, Jagler, Ripp, Kulp, Gannon, Jorgensen, Ohnstad, Subeck and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Darling, Olsen, Moulton and Hansen.

Assembly Bill 660

Relating to: guidelines for prescribing controlled substances and the examination authority of the Medical Examining Board.

By Representatives Nygren, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, Swearingen, Schraa, Steffen, Loudenbeck, Spiros, Czaja, Horlacher, T. Larson, Duchow, Skowronski, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Kulp, Doyle, Kolste, Billings, Subeck and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Darling, Moulton, Marklein, Petrowski, Olsen and Harris Dodd.

Assembly Bill 708

Relating to: zoning for peer-run respite centers.

By Representatives Tittl, Billings, Brostoff, Kolste, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, VanderMeer and Stuck; cosponsored by Senator Harris Dodd.

Assembly Bill 709

Relating to: creating an individual income tax deduction for certain income earned by an individual from the practice of psychiatry.

By Representatives Tittl, Brostoff, Edming, Kremer, Novak, A. Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Rohrkaste and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 710

Relating to: stipends for the Wisconsin Council on Mental Health.

By Representatives Tittl, Ballweg, Billings, Brostoff, Kolste, Krug, Murphy, Petryk, Quinn, Subeck, VanderMeer and Horlacher; cosponsored by Senator Lassa.

Assembly Bill 711

Relating to: qualified treatment trainees.

By Representatives Tittl, Krug, Murphy, Novak, A. Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Subeck and VanderMeer.

Assembly Bill 712

Relating to: certification of outpatient mental health clinics.

By Representatives Tittl, Ballweg, Billings, Brostoff, Czaja, Murphy, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo and VanderMeer.

Assembly Bill 713

Relating to: access to and prior authorization for mental health services under the Medical Assistance program. By Representatives VanderMeer, Tittl, Ballweg, Horlacher, Knodl, Kremer, Murphy, A. Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Zepnick, Novak and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senator Harsdorf.

Assembly Bill 736

Relating to: proof of physical fitness requirement for certain local transit employees.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, A. Ott, Berceau, Kremer and T. Larson; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Risser and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 752

Relating to: leave from employment for the purpose of serving as a bone marrow or organ donor and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Mason, Vos, Kooyenga, Jacque, Steffen, Horlacher, Ohnstad, Subeck, J. Ott, Kolste, Riemer, Johnson, Jorgensen, Berceau, Ballweg, Wachs and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bewley, Lasee, Wanggaard, Ringhand, Vinehout, Olsen, C. Larson and Lassa.

Assembly Bill 765

Relating to: collection of health care information.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Riemer, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Barnes, Considine, Czaja, Edming, Genrich, Goyke, Kahl, Kolste, Kremer, T. Larson, Mason, Nerison, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Zamarripa, Tranel, C. Taylor, A. Ott, Subeck and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Erpenbach, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Olsen, Vinehout and Hansen.

Assembly Bill 766

Relating to: review and reporting requirements for the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program.

By Representatives Nygren, Tauchen, Spiros, Petersen, T. Larson, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Czaja, Petryk, Sanfelippo, Katsma, Knodl, A. Ott, Kitchens, Novak, Kremer, Edming, Duchow, Tranel, Kahl, Billings, Kolste, Goyke, Ohnstad, Considine and Hintz; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 768

Relating to: rules regarding the diagnosis and treatment of Lyme disease and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Craig, Sargent, Ballweg, Considine, Jagler, Kahl, Kremer, T. Larson, A. Ott, Petersen, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, C. Larson, Olsen and Vinehout.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair