Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:00 AM 225 Northwest

Assembly Bill 35

Relating to: alerts for hit-and-run incidents.

By Representatives Krug, VanderMeer, Knodl, Jacque, Tittl, Kahl, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Petrowski, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 341

Relating to: making a terrorist threat and providing a penalty.

By Representatives E. Brooks, A. Ott, Murtha, Gannon, Novak, Tranel, Horlacher, Petryk, Spiros, Murphy and Kleefisch; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 403

Relating to: Increasing prison terms upon conviction for gang-related crimes and creating a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Horlacher, Edming, Hutton, Knodl, Kremer, T. Larson, Novak, Sanfelippo and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Cowles, Gudex, Nass and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 508

Relating to: providing immunity from civil and criminal liability to certain health care providers for performing a body cavity search.

By Representatives Katsma, Horlacher, Vorpagel, Kremer, Gannon, Steffen, R. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Murphy, Tittl, Kleefisch, A. Ott, Allen and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 557

Relating to: including a heroin metabolite in the definition of a restricted controlled substance for the purpose of chemical testing for intoxication.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Nygren, Allen, Craig, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Knodl, Kolste, T. Larson, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ripp, Rohrkaste,

Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Cowles, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Nass, Olsen and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 627

Relating to: repeal of the Interstate Compact on Juveniles and requiring a juvenile from another state who is on supervision in this state under the Interstate Compact for Juveniles for a sex offense to register as a sex offender before entering this state.

By Representatives Hutton, E. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl, T. Larson, Mursau, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Olsen and Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 630

Relating to: capturing and distributing a representation of a nude child and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Duchow, Horlacher, Kahl, Kremer, Rohrkaste and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Lassa and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 643

Relating to: compensating victims of crime.

By Representatives Hutton, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, T. Larson, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Wanggaard, Harris Dodd, Olsen and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 651

Relating to: mounting a motor vehicle monitoring device to the front windshield of a vehicle.

By Representatives Spiros, Hutton, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Jagler, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Murtha, A. Ott, Gannon, Craig, Thiesfeldt, Kahl, T. Larson, Steffen and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Gudex, Olsen and Darling.

Assembly Bill 652

Relating to: providing to a victim notification when an offender's extended supervision or parole is revoked.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Ballweg, Bowen, Berceau, Goyke, Sinicki and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Lassa and Harris Dodd.

Assembly Bill 663

Relating to: restitution owed to victims of crime.

By Representatives Hutton, Kleefisch, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Czaja, Goyke, Horlacher, Jarchow, Johnson, Kahl, Knodl, Kooyenga, Murphy, Novak, Nygren, Schraa, Shankland, Skowronski, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Heaton and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Wanggaard, Darling, Erpenbach, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kapenga, Lasee, LeMahieu, Moulton, Roth, Shilling, Vukmir and Lassa.

Assembly Bill 431

Relating to: neglect of a child and providing criminal penalties.

By Representatives Tranel, Doyle, A. Ott, Berceau, Edming, Heaton, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, Murtha, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Tittl, VanderMeer and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Darling, Lasee, Lassa, Olsen, Petrowski and Shilling.

01/27/2016: AB431 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joel Kleefisch Chair