Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Jobs and the Economy

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:30 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 591

Relating to: regulating the use of certain professional credentials and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Petryk, Weatherston, Allen, E. Brooks, Doyle, Horlacher, Knodl, T. Larson, Rohrkaste, A. Ott and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Wanggaard and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 592

Relating to: the location of operations of a collection agency and persons employed by a collection agency.

By Representatives Nerison, Allen, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Doyle, Horlacher, Jacque, Kahl, Katsma, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Murphy, Ripp, Steffen, Tittl, Vorpagel and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Lasee, Moulton, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 102

Relating to: allowing refunds for the early stage seed and angel investment tax credits and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Barca, Stuck, Spreitzer, Hebl, Zamarripa, Pope, Jorgensen, Milroy, Hintz, Sinicki, Wachs, Ohnstad, Berceau, Subeck, Considine, Kahl, Kolste, Sargent, C. Taylor, Goyke, Johnson, Barnes, Meyers, Young, Doyle and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, C. Larson, Ringhand, Harris Dodd, Wirch and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 62

Relating to: entrepreneurial tax credit access grants.

By Representatives Kolste, Barca, Zamarripa, Johnson, Jorgensen, Pope, Mason, Ohnstad, Doyle, Kahl, Billings, Danou, Bowen, Stuck, Hebl, Subeck, Genrich, Berceau, Meyers, Sinicki, Brostoff, Spreitzer, Milroy, Riemer, C. Taylor, Shankland, Wachs, Hesselbein, Sargent and Goyke; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Ringhand, Harris Dodd and Hansen.

Assembly Bill 669

Relating to: providing fraudulent information to the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Kerkman, Macco, Jacque, C. Taylor, Berceau, R. Brooks, Danou, Duchow, Genrich, Horlacher, Jorgensen, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Neylon, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Young; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Carpenter, Kapenga, C. Larson, Marklein, Nass, Ringhand, Risser, Vinehout, Wanggaard and L. Taylor.

01/11/2016: AB669 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Adam Neylon Chair