

# Assembly

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Housing and Real Estate**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 7, 2016 10:00 AM 412 East

#### Assembly Bill 459

Relating to: adverse possession against the state or a political subdivision. By Representatives R. Brooks, Sargent, Berceau, Billings, Edming, Gannon, Hesselbein, Johnson, Kahl, Katsma, Kessler, Kitchens, Murphy, Novak, A. Ott, Pope, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Steffen and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Cowles, Lassa and Ringhand.

## Assembly Bill 523

Relating to: replacement of certain nonconforming structures that are destroyed by vandalism or certain natural forces and manufactured home communities that are nonconforming uses.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Jarchow, T. Larson, Murphy and Schraa; cosponsored by Senator Lasee.

## Assembly Bill 583

Relating to: lodging establishments and restricting a local government's ability to prohibit or restrict a person from renting out of the person's residential dwelling.

By Representatives Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Jarchow, Kulp, Murphy and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senator Lasee.

## Assembly Bill 563

Relating to: authorizing towns located in populous counties to withdraw from county zoning; requiring certain towns to enact a zoning ordinance and a comprehensive plan; removing plat and certified survey map approval authority from a county if the town in which the subdivision or land is located has withdrawn from county zoning; farmland preservation ordinances of towns that withdraw from county zoning and eligibility in those towns for the farmland preservation tax credit; and prohibiting restrictions on land that is not shoreland or that is not within a floodplain. By Representatives Ripp, Kleefisch, Jagler, Ballweg, Duchow, Hutton, Jacque, Jarchow, T. Larson, Sanfelippo and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Olsen and Nass.

A public hearing will begin following the adjournment of the executive session.

01/06/2016: AB568 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 01/06/2016: **The location was changed to 412 East**.

> Representative John Jagler Chair