Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Children and Families

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 6, 2016 10:00 AM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 478

Relating to: disclosure of pupil records that are pertinent to addressing a pupil's educational needs to the Department of Children and Families, a county department of human services or social services, or a tribal organization that is legally responsible for the care and protection of the pupil.

By Representatives Ballweg, Genrich, Horlacher, Hutton, Johnson, Kitchens, Knodl, Murphy, A. Ott, Rodriguez, Steffen and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Wanggaard, Bewley, Gudex, Harsdorf, C. Larson, Lassa, Olsen, Petrowski and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 514

Relating to: procedures for changing the placement of a child who is subject to a temporary physical custody order or termination of parental rights order of the juvenile court, procedures for amending a consent decree of the juvenile court, emergency change-in-placement procedures for a child who is placed in his or her own home under a dispositional order of the juvenile court, venue in post-dispositional proceedings under the Children's Code and Juvenile Justice Code, procedures for requesting and objecting to a proposed change in placement of a child and for changing the placement of a child who is subject to a termination of parental rights order of the juvenile court, case closure orders with respect to a child whose dispositional order is terminated, and the effective period of a temporary physical custody order of the juvenile court.

By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, Bowen, Kleefisch and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Lassa, LeMahieu and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 574

Relating to: the disclosure of electronic juvenile court records to a county department of human services or social services for purposes of providing intake and depositional services.

By Representatives Hutton, Jarchow, Ballweg, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Jacque, Kremer, Murphy, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Bewley.

Representative Jessie Rodriguez Chair