Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on State Affairs and Government Operations

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:00 PM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 460

Relating to: resolution of claims against the state for wrongful imprisonment of innocent persons, exempting from taxation certain amounts an individual receives from the claims board or legislature, health benefits for wrongfully imprisoned persons, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Hebl, Kessler, Johnson, Mason, Milroy, Jarchow, Krug, Hintz, Rohrkaste, Kitchens, Steffen, Ohnstad, Goyke, Allen, Kolste, Tittl, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, T. Larson, Sinicki, Hutton, Mursau, Wachs, Berceau, Zamarripa, Brostoff, Pope, Quinn, Edming and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Risser, Bewley, L. Taylor, Nass, Ringhand, Lassa, C. Larson and Darling.

Assembly Bill 382

Relating to: creating a legislative office of inspector general and making appropriations.

By Representatives Craig, Jarchow, Hutton, Kremer, Sanfelippo and Schraa; cosponsored by Senator Nass.

Assembly Bill 466

Relating to: distribution of Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps.

By Representatives Hutton, August, Kolste, Macco, Knodl, Allen, Berceau, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Knudson, Kremer, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tittl, Vorpagel and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Lassa, Nass, Stroebel and Vukmir.

Assembly Bill 534

Relating to: biennial budget requests of state agencies.

By Representatives Hutton, Kooyenga, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knudson, Kremer, Murphy,

Murtha, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Stroebel, Gudex, Lasee and Vukmir.

Senate Bill 251

Relating to: terms of office for members of the Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Commission.

By Senators Lazich and Miller; cosponsored by Representative E. Brooks.

12/10/2015: SB251 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Rob Swearingen Chair