Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, December 8, 2015 12:00 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 210

Relating to: an additional local sales and use tax for maintenance of streets and highways and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Knudson, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Nygren, Quinn, Ripp, Spiros, Milroy, Kolste, Heaton, Weatherston, Sanfelippo and Petryk; cosponsored by Senator Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 337

Relating to: use of lamps on vehicles when visibility is limited by weather conditions and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tranel, E. Brooks, Rohrkaste, Subeck, Allen, A. Ott and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Assembly Bill 358

Relating to: parking spaces reserved for persons with physical disabilities.

By Representatives Subeck, Ripp, Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Genrich, Gannon, Heaton, Hebl, Horlacher, Johnson, Kahl, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Krug, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pope, Quinn, Shankland, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stuck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Bewley, Gudex, Lasee, Lassa, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 370

Relating to: operator's licenses held by, and registration of motor vehicles by, persons on active duty in the U.S. foreign service.

By Representatives Krug, Knodl, Born, Edming, Mursau, Allen, Hutton and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senator Olsen.

Assembly Bill 400

Relating to: use of child safety restraint systems in motor vehicles.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, C. Taylor, Edming, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Goyke, Heaton, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harris Dodd, Bewley, Cowles, Lassa and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 424

Relating to: applying motor carrier regulations to motor carriers operating in intrastate commerce.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, Kleefisch, A. Ott and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles and Lassa.

Assembly Bill 425

Relating to: lawful turns on a red signal.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, Hutton, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, A. Ott, Sinicki, Weatherston and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Olsen and Nass.

Assembly Bill 426

Relating to: transport of radiological materials and providing penalties.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, T. Larson, A. Ott and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Lassa and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 451

Relating to: right-of-way in roundabouts.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Spiros and Ripp; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Assembly Bill 454

Relating to: modifying and repealing various rules promulgated by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Weatherston and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 455

Relating to: registration of special interest, reconstructed, replica, or street modified vehicles and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Weatherston, Jagler, Swearingen, Kremer, Heaton, Edming, Murtha, Skowronski, Petryk, Schraa, Knudson, Ohnstad, Czaja, Kulp, Mursau, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Considine, A. Ott, Horlacher, Quinn, Thiesfeldt, Brandtjen, T. Larson, Petersen and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Wanggaard.

Representative Keith Ripp
Chair