## Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:00 AM 330 Southwest

#### Coon, Mr. David

Of Brookfield, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative of the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2018.

#### Xiong, Ms. Mai N.

Of Schofield, as a Public Member of the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2018.

#### Senate Bill 114

Relating to: small claims court fee.

By Senator LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Bernier, Brostoff, E. Brooks, Edming, Heaton, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kulp, Macco, Quinn and Rohrkaste.

#### Senate Bill 303

Relating to: Increasing prison terms upon conviction for gang-related crimes and creating a criminal penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, Gudex, Olsen, Cowles and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Kremer, Steffen, Sanfelippo, Knodl, Novak, Hutton, Edming and T. Larson.

#### Senate Bill 346

Relating to: publication of certain proposed rules and changes to existing rules. By Senators Wanggaard and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representative Vorpagel.

#### Senate Bill 334

Relating to: exemptions from certain taxes and other requirements for work performed by persons from outside the state during a state of emergency declared by the governor.

By Senators Marklein, Gudex, Cowles, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Loudenbeck, Allen, Brandtjen, Czaja, Doyle, Edming, Genrich, Kahl, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Sargent, Steffen, Stuck, Tranel, Weatherston, Zepnick and Ripp.

### Assembly Bill 13

Relating to: the return of a seized firearm to the person who owns the firearm. By Representatives Knodl, Allen, August, Brandtjen, Craig, Czaja, Gannon, Jarchow, Kapenga, Kleefisch, Knudson, Mursau, Neylon, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Weatherston and Murtha; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Gudex, Lasee, Wanggaard and Tiffany.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair