Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:00 AM 412 East

The committee will be processing bills in the order they appear.

Assembly Bill 326

Relating to: requiring approval by a municipal governing body before construction of highway roundabouts.

By Representatives Craig, Krug, Brandtjen, Edming, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Kitchens, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, T. Larson, Murphy, Murtha, Ohnstad, Petryk, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Swearingen, Tittl and Kerkman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Lasee, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Tiffany, Vukmir, Wanggaard and Lazich.

Assembly Bill 330

Relating to: prohibiting the Department of Transportation from installing certain equipment on highways.

By Representatives Kremer, August, Craig, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, T. Larson, Schraa and Thiesfeldt.

Assembly Bill 337

Relating to: use of lamps on vehicles when visibility is limited by weather conditions and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tranel, E. Brooks, Rohrkaste, Subeck, Allen, A. Ott and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Assembly Bill 356

Relating to: University of Wisconsin System parking and transportation facilities and parking fees.

By Representatives Murphy, Krug, Skowronski, T. Larson, E. Brooks, Ballweg, Novak, Knodl, A. Ott, Allen, Thiesfeldt, Rohrkaste and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Marklein, Vinehout, Bewley, Nass and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 370

Relating to: operator's licenses held by, and registration of motor vehicles by, persons on active duty in the U.S. foreign service.

By Representatives Krug, Knodl, Born, Edming, Mursau, Allen, Hutton and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senator Olsen.

Assembly Bill 376

Relating to: motor vehicle registration and vehicle insurance requirements. By Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Bernier, T. Larson, A. Ott, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga and Harris Dodd.

Assembly Bill 358

Relating to: parking spaces reserved for persons with physical disabilities.

By Representatives Subeck, Ripp, Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Genrich, Gannon, Heaton, Hebl, Horlacher, Johnson, Kahl, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Krug, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pope, Quinn, Shankland, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stuck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Bewley, Gudex, Lasee, Lassa, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 400

Relating to: use of child safety restraint systems in motor vehicles.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, C. Taylor, Edming, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Goyke, Heaton, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harris Dodd, Bewley, Cowles, Lassa and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 451

Relating to: right-of-way in roundabouts.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Spiros and Ripp; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Assembly Bill 435

Relating to: registration of vehicles defined as autocycles.

By Representatives A. Ott, Jarchow, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Gannon, Jagler, Katsma, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Milroy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Hansen, LeMahieu, Moulton, Olsen, Ringhand, Stroebel, Vinehout and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 455

Relating to: registration of special interest, reconstructed, replica, or street modified vehicles and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Weatherston, Jagler, Swearingen, Kremer, Heaton, Edming, Murtha, Skowronski, Petryk, Schraa, Knudson, Ohnstad, Czaja, Kulp, Mursau, Kitchens,

Kuglitsch, Considine, A. Ott, Horlacher, Quinn, Thiesfeldt, Brandtjen, T. Larson, Petersen and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 424

Relating to: applying motor carrier regulations to motor carriers operating in intrastate commerce.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, Kleefisch, A. Ott and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles and Lassa.

Assembly Bill 425

Relating to: lawful turns on a red signal.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, Hutton, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, A. Ott, Sinicki, Weatherston and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Olsen and Nass.

Assembly Bill 426

Relating to: transport of radiological materials and providing penalties.

By Representatives Ripp, Allen, T. Larson, A. Ott and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Lassa and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 454

Relating to: modifying and repealing various rules promulgated by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Weatherston and Murphy; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

10/26/2015: The meeting time was changed from 10/28/2015 01:00 PM to 10/28/2015 11:00 AM. The location was changed to 412 East.

10/26/2015: AB451 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/26/2015: AB435 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/26/2015: AB455 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/26/2015: AB454 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Keith Ripp Chair