## Senate

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 10:00 AM 300 Southeast

## Oemichen, William L.

Of New Glarus, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

## Kieckhefer, Robert

Of Mequon, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

## Kreibich, Representative Rob

Of New Richmond, as a Public Member 5 on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.

## Senate Bill 188

Relating to: the transfer of credits to University of Wisconsin System institutions. By Senators Lassa, Carpenter, Wirch, Hansen, Shilling, Harris Dodd, L. Taylor and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Thiesfeldt, Riemer, Goyke, Milroy, Subeck, Bernier, Kolste, Ohnstad, Wachs, Sinicki, Johnson, Pope, Considine, Zamarripa, Berceau, Hebl, Shankland, Spreitzer, Kessler, Barca and Jorgensen.

### Senate Bill 190

Relating to: University of Wisconsin and technical college credits based on military training or experience.

By Senators Lassa, Carpenter, Wirch, Hansen, Shilling, Harris Dodd, L. Taylor and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Thiesfeldt, Goyke, Milroy, Subeck, Ohnstad, Wachs, Sinicki, Johnson, Pope, Considine, Zamarripa, Berceau, Hebl, Shankland, Spreitzer, Riemer, Kolste, Kessler, Barca and Jorgensen.

### Senate Bill 194

Relating to: student loans, the individual income tax subtract modification for tuition and student fees, creating an authority to be known as the Wisconsin Student Loan Refinancing Authority, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Hansen, Lassa, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd, C. Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Mason, Kolste, Barca, Barnes, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wachs, Young, Zamarripa and Zepnick.

### Senate Bill 228

Relating to: the amount of an academic excellence higher education scholarship, the number of those scholarships that may be awarded in an academic year, the eligibility criteria for those scholarships, and creating an individual income tax credit for certain academic scholarship recipients.

By Senators Stroebel, Miller and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Kremer, Kitchens, Gannon, Murtha and R. Brooks.

### Senate Bill 276

Relating to: University of Wisconsin System parking and transportation facilities and parking fees.

By Senators Harsdorf, Marklein, Vinehout, Bewley, Nass and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Krug, Skowronski, T. Larson, E. Brooks, Ballweg, Novak, Knodl, A. Ott, Allen, Thiesfeldt, Rohrkaste and Steffen.

Senator Sheila Harsdorf Chair