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Abbreviations

BCPL Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

DATCP Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
DCF Department of Children and Families

DFI Department of Financial Institutions

DFI-OCU  Office of Credit Unions in the Department of Financial Institutions

DHS Department of Health Services

DMA-DEM Division of Emergency Management in the Department of Military Affairs
DNR Department of Natural Resources

DOA Department of Administration

DOC Department of Corrections

DOJ Department of Justice

DOR Department of Revenue

DOT Department of Transportation

DPI Department of Public Instruction

DSPS Department of Safety and Professional Services
DVA Department of Veterans Affairs

DWD Department of Workforce Development

GIB Group Insurance Board

HEAB Higher Educational Aids Board

LIRC Labor and Industry Review Commission

OCI Office of the Commissioner of Insurance

OCR Office of the Commissioner of Railroads

PSC Public Service Commission

SHS State Historical Society

SOS Secretary of State

WEDC Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

WHEDA Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority



LRB survey of Wisconsin state agency fees!

Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
6 Elections 6.36 (6) Obtaining copies of the official voter Amount estimated to cover both the
Commission registration list. cost of reproduction and the cost of
maintaining the list at the state and
local level.
9 Elections 9.01 (1) (ad), Recounting ballots. A fee equal to the actual cost of
Commission (ag) performing the recount, plus the actual
cost incurred by the commission to
provide services for performing the
recount.
11 Ethics 11.0102 (2) (@)  Registration filing fee for political committees. $100
Commission
11 Ethics 11.1206 (2) Use of a state-owned vehicle or aircraft for A fee that is comparable to the
Commission campaigning purposes. commercial market rate for the use of a
similar vehicle or aircraft.

13 Building 13.48 (2) (b) 3.  Lease space to nonprofit associations Rent not less than the cost of operating,

Commission organized for a public purpose. maintaining, and amortizing the
construction cost of the leased space.

13 Ethics 13.75(19) (@) Obtaining a lobbyist license to act on behalf ~ $250, unless eligible for a veterans fee

Commission of one principal. waiver.
13 Ethics 13.75(1g) (@am)  Obtaining a lobbyist license to act on behalf ~ $400, unless eligible for a veterans fee
Commission of two or more principals. waiver.
13 Ethics 13.75(19g) (b) Filing the principal registration form for $385
Commission lobbying.
13 Ethics 13.75(19) (c) Filing a verified statement of lobbying activity. $10
Commission
13 Ethics 13.75(1g) (d) Filing a lobbyist authorization statement. $135
Commission
13 Ethics 13.75(19g) (e) Registering an interest in a legislative $10, unless eligible for a veterans fee
Commission proposal, proposed administrative rule, waiver.
budget bill subject or other topic.

14 Governor 14.019 Nonstatutory committee fees for materials Fee may not exceed actual cost of
and services. materials and services.

14 Governor 14.019 (4) Nonstatutory committees’ fees for materials Actual cost.
and services.

14 SOS 14.38 (9) Provide certified copies of documents and 50 cents per page plus $5 for certificate
certificates as to results of searches of the or $10 for certificate if specially
records and files of the office. prepared form is used.

14 SOS 14.38(9) Provide copies of documents without Actual and necessary cost or $2,
certification. whichever is greater.

14 SOS 14.38 (9) Record documents. $1 per page.

14 SOS 14.38 (9) Telegraphic reports as to results of record $5 plus the cost of the telegram.
searches.

14 SOS 14.38 (9) Expedited service fee. $25

1. This survey excludes University of Wisconsin System fees, court-imposed fees, and legislative fees.

LRB Survey of Wisconsin State Agency Fees

1



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

14 SOS 14.38 (9) Fees for copies of laws, resolutions, deeds, Fee ranges from $2 to $20 for
bonds, or paper deposited in secretary’s documents, with additional fees of $25
office. for expedited service.

14 Treasurer 14.59 Treasurer may charge participants in Fee cannot exceed cost of conducting
training conferences put on by treasurer a conference.
participation fee.

16 Midwest 16.11 (6) (j) Fee system charging users of waste disposal Reasonable and equitable.

Interstate facilities for the purpose of administering the
Low-Level Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive
Radioactive Waste Compact.

Waste Com-

mission

16 DOA 16.115 (1) Annual fees paid by nuclear power plant Based on the number of reactors at
operators until a regional waste disposal each plant and must cover 75 percent
facility operated under s. 16.11 becomes of the state’s costs associated with
operational and subject to credits under s. the Midwest Interstate Low-Level
16.115 (2). Note: This may be the fee system Radioactive Waste Compact.
required under s. 16.11 (6) (j).

16 DOA 16.115 (2) Fees paid by certain producers of low-level Based on the volume and hazard
radioactive waste. Note: This may be the fee  of waste generated and must cover
system required unders. 16.11 (6) (j). the state’s costs associated with

the Midwest Interstate Low-Level
Radioactive Waste Compact.

16 DOA 16.283 (3) () Disabled veteran-owned business Fee to cover expenses in making the
certification. determination.

16 DOA 16.285 (1) (bom) Woman-owned business certification. Up to $50.

16 DOA 16.287 (2) (dm)  Minority business certification. Fee to cover expenses in making the

determination.

16 DOA 16.401 (11) Cut and delivery of interest coupons, entries 25 cents for a single coupon, etc., and
of interest endorsed on a note, or return of 10 cents for each additional coupon,
a bond, note, or other security to entities etc.
having securities on deposit with DOA.

16 DOA— 16.53 (14) Review of petition for incorporation of a Not specified.

Incorpora- municipality, collected by the board.
tion Review
Board

16 DOA 16.53 (14) Review of petition for annexation of a Not specified.
municipal territory, collected by DOA.

16 DOA 16.701 (1), (2) Vendor use of subscription service and Not specified.
procurement system.

16 DOA 16.82 (5) Participation in group transportation program Cover cost of administration, main-
(vanpool). tenance, operation, insurance, and

depreciation, plus interest for general
purpose revenues utilized for the
program.

16 DOA 16.843 (2) (b) Parking at state-owned office buildings Not specified.
during office hours.

16 DOA 16.843 (2) (b) Parking located in the city of Madison. Not specified.

16 DOA 16.843 (2) (b) Parking at state-owned office buildings out-  Not specified.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

16 DOA 16.843 (2) (b) Parking at state facilities located in certain Not specified.
municipalities.

16 DOA 16.967 (9) Provide technical assistance to countiesand  Cover cost of the authorized activities.
conduct educational seminars, courses, or
conferences relating to the land information
program.

16 DOA 16.969 (2) (a) Annual impact and one-time environmental ~ Annual impact fee is equal to 0.3
impact fees paid to DOA by a person to percent of transmission line cost and
whom the PSC issues a certificate of public one-time fee is equal to 5 percent of
convenience and necessity for a high-voltage that cost.
transmission line of 345 kV or more. (See also
s.196.491 (3g).)

16 DOA 16.972 (2) (b) Provide computer services and telecommuni-  Methodology determined by the
cations services to certain entities, including department.
the broadcasting corporation, private schools,
museums, and zoos.

16 DOA 16.972 (2) () Provide supercomputer services to certain en- Methodology determined by the
tities, including entities in the private sector. ~ department.

16 DOA 16.974 (3) Provide services related to system or device Cover costs of providing the services.
facilitating Internet or telephone access to
certain information.

16 DOA 16.998 Provide data lines, and bandwidth access Cover costs.
to educational agencies, including private
schools.

19 All 19.35(3) (a) Provide copies of public records to records Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
requesters.

19 All 19.35 (3) (b) Provide photographs of public records to Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
records requesters.

19 All 19.35(3) (0 Location of public records for records Actual, necessary, and direct cost, if the
requesters. cost is more than $50.

19 All 19.35 (3) (d) Mailing or shipping public records to records  Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
requesters.

19 Ethics 19.48 (9) Administering programs to explain and The commission may charge a fee to

Commission interpret the laws related to campaign participants. The amount is unspecified.
finance, lobbying, and ethics.

19 Ethics 19.48 (10) For compiling, disseminating, or making Unspecified. The commission, however,

Commission available information filed with the may not charge a fee for inspection at
commission. the commission’s office of any record
otherwise open to public inspection.

23 DNR 23.09 (15) For hunting pheasants on DNR land. Established by department by rule.

23 DNR 23.09165 (2) For a directory of all stewardship land thatis ~ May not exceed the cost of preparing

(bc) open for public access. and publishing the directory.

23 DNR 23.146 (3) (b) For the lease of a DNR-operated radio or Established under lease, except no
lookout tower on DNR land to install a more than $25 per month if lease to
telecommunication system. governmental entity other than state.

23 DNR 23.16 (1), (4) For any DNR magazine or periodical. At least equal to amount necessary to

cover production, storage, handling,
and distribution costs.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

23 DNR 23.16 (3) For providing or the use of a magazine or Actual costs of providing or using list.

periodical subscriber list.

23 DNR 23.165 (4) For providing or the use of a publication Actual costs of providing or using list.

subscriber list.

23 DNR 23.165 (5) For a publication, photograph, slide, video- At least equal to amount necessary to

tape, artwork, or promotional merchandise. cover production, storage, handling,
and distribution costs.

23 DNR 23.20 For permitting a town, county, or state agency Commensurate with the fee charged by

to obtain gravel, sand, fill dirt, or other fill private vendors.
material needed for road purposes from a
DNR-owned gravel pit.

23 DNR 23.24(3) (0) For aquatic plant management permits. Established by department by rule; may
have different fee for body of water
entirely confined on property of one
property owner.

23 DNR 23.27 (3) (b) For sharing information and data from the Actual cost of collecting, storing,

natural heritage inventory program. managing, compiling, and providing
info and data.

23 DNR 23.32(3) (@) For a paper wetland map. $5; may increase to be at least equal

1., (b) to the amount necessary to cover the
costs of preparing, producing, and
selling wetland maps.

23 DNR 23.32(3) (a) For an aerial photograph wetland map. $10; may increase to be at least equal

2, (b) to the amount necessary to cover the
costs of preparing, producing, and
selling wetland maps.

23 DNR 23.32(3) (a) For a copy of a digital wetland database $15; may increase to be at least equal

3. (b) covering one township. to the amount necessary to cover the
costs of preparing, producing, and
selling wetland maps.

23 DNR 23.321 (2) (b), For providing a wetland identification. $300 for each acre inspected.

(3) (b)
23 DNR 23.321 (2) (o), For providing a wetland confirmation. $300 for each 20 acres inspected.
(3) (0

23 DNR 23.321 (3m) For an expedited wetland identification or Established by the department by rule.

confirmation.

23 DNR 23.322 For providing any information that DNR Established by the department by rule.

maintains in a format that may be accessed by
computer concerning the waters of this state,
including maps and other water resource
management information.

23 DNR 23.33(2) (o) 1. For the issuance or renewal of a registration $30 for issuance/renewal; $5 late fee if

certificate for an ATV or UTV registered for expired.
public use.
23 DNR 23.33(2) (d) For issuance of a registration certificate foran  $15
ATV or UTV registered for private use.
23 DNR 23.33 (2) (dm) 2. Forissuance of a certificate and 3 registration ~ $90 ($30 for any additional decals).
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

23

23

23
23
23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

23

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

23.33(2) (e)

23.33 (2) (ir)

23.33(2j) () 1.
2333 (2)) (c) 2.
23.33(2)) (f) 2.

23.33(5) (d)

23.33(5) (d)

23.335(4) (d) 1.

23.335(4) (d) 1.

23.335(4) (d) 2.

23.335(4) (d) 3.

23.335 (4) (e) 2.

23.335(4) (h)

23.335(5) (e)

23.335(5) (e)

23.335(6) (d)

23.335(6) (d)

23.335(6) (e) 2.

23.335(14)

23.335(14)

For the transfer of an ATV or UTV registration
certificate, issuance of a duplicate ATV/UTV
registration certificate, commercial ATV/UTV
certificate, or registration decal, or issuance of
registration decals to a county or municipality.

ATV or UTV registration supplemental fees.

Annual nonresident trail pass for ATV trails.
Five-day nonresident trail pass for ATV trails.

Issuing fee for issuing nonresident trail pass or
temporary trail use receipt for ATV trails.

Instruction fee for ATV safety certification
program.

Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for
ATV safety certification program.

Issuance or renewal of a registration
certificate for public use of an off-highway
motorcycle and decal.

Late fee for renewal of registration certificate
for public use of off-highway motorcycle filed
after expiration.

Issuance or renewal of registration certificate
for private use of off-highway motorcycle and
decal.

Transfer of a certificate for public or private
use of off-highway motorcycle.

Duplicate certificate or decal for off-highway
motorcycle.

Issuing fee and transaction fee for each time
off-highway motorcycle renewal registration
documents issued.

Issuance or renewal of a commercial off-
highway motorcycle certificate with 3 decals;
additional decals.

Duplicate commercial off-highway motorcycle
certificates and decals.

Annual nonresident trail pass for off-highway
motorcycles.

Five-day nonresident trail pass for off-highway
motorcycles.

Issuing fee for issuing nonresident trail pass
or temporary trail use receipt for off-highway
motorcycles.

Instruction fee for off-highway motorcycle
safety certification program.

Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for
off-highway motorcycle safety certification
program.

$5

50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents
transaction fee.

$34.25
$19.25

75 cents

Established by department by rule.

$2.75

$30

$5

$15

$5

$5 certificate; $5 decal.

50 cents issuing fee; 50 cents
transaction fee.

$90; $30 for additional decals.

$5 certificate; $2 decal.

$34.25

$19.25

75 cents

Established by department by rule.

$2.75
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

23 DNR 23.40(3) For preparation of an environmental impact ~ Equal to the full cost of the preparation
statement or if department enters into of the environmental impact statement
preapplication service agreement. and the full cost of any preapplication

services, including the cost of
authorized consultant services and the
costs of printing and postage.

23 DNR 23.42(2),(3) For reviewing and evaluating applications Calculate the applicant’s proportionate
and notifications of intent regarding federal share of costs incurred by the state in
licensing of power projects. a fiscal year in reviewing or evaluating

applications or notifications of intent by
dividing the amount of horsepower of
applicant’s power project by the total
amount of horsepower of all power
projects being reviewed or evaluated
during the fiscal year.

23 DNR 23.425 (1m) For an environmental education program. Established by the department by rule;
may not exceed the costs of conducting
the program.

23 DNR 23.426 For educational programs DNR provides at the Established by the department by rule.

Horicon Marsh education and visitor center.

23 DNR 23.47 (3) (b) 3. Forissuing and reprinting an ATV/UTV, off- 75 cents issuing fee; $1.25 reprint fee.
highway motorcycle, boating, or snowmobile
safety certificate.

24 DNR—BCPL 24.63 (4) For covering administrative costs incurred by  The costs incurred for originating and
the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands in  servicing loans.
originating and servicing trust fund loans.

27 DNR 27.01(7) (f) 1. For annual admission of a vehicle with WI $27.50
registration plates into a state park, state
forest, and certain other state recreational
areas and lands.

27 DNR 27.01 (7) (f) 2. For daily admission of a vehicle with Wi Not less than $7.85 but not more than
registration plates into a state park, state $12.85, as determined by the secretary.
forest, and certain other state recreational
areas and lands.

27 DNR 27.01(7) (f) 3. For daily admission of a motor bus with WI Not less than $10.85 but not more than
registration plates into a state park, state $15.85, as determined by the secretary.
forest, and certain other state recreational
areas and lands.

27 DNR 27.01 (7) (f) 4. For daily admission of a motor bus with WI Not less than $3.35 but not more than
registration plates that primarily transports $8.35, as determined by the secretary.
residents from nursing homes located in WI
into a state park, state forest, and certain
other state recreational areas and lands.

27 DNR 27.01(7)(g) 1.  For annual admission of a vehicle with a $37.50
registration plate from another state into a
state park, state forest, and certain other state
recreational areas and lands.

27 DNR 27.01(7)(g) 2.  For daily admission of a vehicle with a Not less than $10.85 but not more than

6
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state park, state forest, and certain other state

recreational areas and lands.

$15.85, as determined by the secretary.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

27

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

27.01(7) () 3.

27.01(7) (g) 4.

27.01(7) (gm) 1.

27.01 (7) (gm) 3.

27.01 (7) (gm) 4.

27.01 (10) (d) 1.

27.01(10) (d) 2.

27.01 (10) (f)

For daily admission of a motor bus with a Not less than $14.85 but not more than
registration plate from another state into a $19.85.

state park, state forest, and certain other state

recreational areas and lands.

For daily admission of a motor bus with a Not less than $5.85 but not more than
registration plate from another state that $10.85.

primarily transports residents from nursing

homes located in Wl into a state park, state

forest, and certain other state recreational

areas and lands.

Reduced annual vehicle admission into a $15 Wi plates; $20 out-of-state plates.
state park, state forest, and certain other state

recreational areas and lands if the individual

applying or a household family member owns

a vehicle for which a current annual vehicle ad-

mission receipt has been issued for the full fee.

Reduced annual vehicle admission into a $12.50
state park, state forest, and certain other state
recreational areas and lands if owned by a

resident senior citizen.

Reduced daily vehicle admission into a state ~ $2.85
park, state forest, and certain other state

recreational areas and lands if owned by a

resident senior citizen.

For issuing each annual or daily vehicle 50 cents annual; 15 cents daily.
admission receipt.

For admission to enter Heritage Hill state park Established by department by rule.
or a state trail.

For an annual state trail pass. $25
For a daily state trail pass. $5
For admission to enter Heritage Hill state Established by department by rule.

park or a state trail in addition to normal fee
based on certain classes of persons or groups;
certain areas; certain types of visitation or
times of year; admission to special scheduled
events or programs; or admission based on a
per person basis.

For each night at a campsite for a resident Not less than $15 but not more than
camping party. $30, as determined by the secretary.

For each night at a campsite for a nonresident Not less than $19 but not more than
camping party. $35, as determined by the secretary.

Special fees for camping in addition to normal Established by department by rule.
fees for certain classes of persons or groups,

certain areas, certain types of camping or

times of the year and for admission to special

events.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

8

27 DNR 27.01 (10) (fm)  Increase or reduction in camping fees. Increase by not more than $5 above
maximum or lower by not more than $5
below minimum, as determined by the
secretary.

27 DNR 27.01(10)(g) 1. Additional camping fee for resident camping  $1 per night.

party.

27 DNR 27.01(10) (g) 2. Additional camping fee for nonresident $1.50-%1.75 per night.
camping party.

27 DNR 27.01(10) (g) 3. Additional camping fee for each pet $1
accompanying a camping party.

27 DNR 27.01 (10) (g) 4. Additional camping fee for a Friday, Saturday, $1 per night.
or Sunday night.

27 DNR 27.01(10)(g) 5. Additional camping fee for a camping $10 per night.
party that uses electricity supplied at a state
campground if the campsite has an electric
receptacle.

27 DNR 27.01(10) (g) 6. Additional camping fee for a camping party $15 per night.
that uses electricity supplied at a state camp-
ground located in Devil’s Lake State Park, High
Cliff State Park, Kohler-Andrae State Park, Pen-
insula State Park, or Willow River State Park if
the campsite has an electric receptacle.

27 DNR 27.01(10) (h) Increased camping fees for campgrounds Established by department by rule.
located in areas where local market conditions
justify the establishment of higher camping
fees.

27 DNR 27.01 (11) (c) For reserving a campsite. Equal to the estimated cost of

administering the system.

28 DNR 28.06 (2m) As a surcharge on top of the price for each 3 cents per seedling.
tree seedling sold by DNR for growing forest
products, for establishing windbreaks or
shelterbelts, for control of soil erosion, and for
game food or cover.

29 DNR 29.020 (2) Participation in the deer management Established by rule.
assistance program.

29 DNR 29.024 (6) (ag) A portion of each fee collected for a license Established by rule.
issued by automated system.

29 DNR 29.084 (2) Reduced fee for approvals for people who One-half of fee that would otherwise
recruit others as hunters, trappers, and apply, except that resident sports
anglers. license fee is reduced by $20, and

resident conservation patron license is
reduced by $60.

29 DNR 29.164 (4) (b), Additional wild turkey hunting authorizations $9.75

29.563 (2) (f) for resident.
29 DNR 29.164 (4) (b), Additional wild turkey hunting authorizations $14.75
29.563 (2) (9) for nonresident.
29 DNR 29.179(2), (3) Transfer of an approval to a minor or disabled = Same as fee for the approval.
(a) person.
29 DNR 29.179 (2m), Transfer of a Class A bear license to a Purple Same as fee for Class A bear license.

3) (@)
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Heart recipient or service member.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29
29

29

29
29
29

29
29

29
29

29

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

29.180 (3) (b)

29.185 (4) (a),
(b)

29.193 (2) (b) 1.,
(0) 3., (e)

29.229 (3) (a),
(5r)

29.2295 (3) (b)
29.2295 (3) (c)
29.319(1) (a)
29.403 (3) (p)
29.519 (2) (d)
29.563 (7) (c) 1.

29.519 (2) (h)

29.556 (1m), (2)
(a) 2.

29.563 (2) (a) 1.
29.563 (2) (a) 2.

29.563 (2) (a) 4.

29.563 (2) (a) 5.

29.563 (2) (a) 59.

29.563 (2) (a)
5m.

29.563 (2) (a) 6.
29.563 (2) (a) 8.

29.563 (2) (a)
8m.

29.563 (2) (a) 8r.
29.563 (2) (a) 8t.

29.563 (2) (a) 9.
29.563 (2) (b) 1.

29.563 (2) (b) 2.

Fee for approval transferred from decedent
who was a resident to a nonresident minor.

Transfer of a wolf harvesting license.

Review to determine eligibility for hunting
permit issued to disabled person.

Fees for fishing approvals issued by Lac du
Flambeau band.

Fee for resident or nonresident sports license
issued by Lac du Flambeau band.

Surcharge for resident or nonresident sports
license issued by Lac du Flambeau band.

Fee for any approval issued as part of
regulating falconry.

Fishing tournament permits; training or
educational programs.

Outlying waters license transfer.

Catch fee for commercial fishing in outlying
waters.

Handling fee to cover long-distance handling
costs and in-person credit transaction costs
incurred in issuing approvals.

Resident small game hunting license.

Resident small game hunting license issued to
senior citizen.

Resident small game hunting license issued to
person under age 18.

Resident deer hunting license.

Resident deer hunting license issued to
person under age 18.

Resident elk hunting license.

Resident Class A bear hunting license.
Resident archer hunting license.

Resident archer hunting license issued to
person under age 18.

Resident crossbow hunting license.

Resident crossbow hunting license issued to
person under age 18.

Resident wild turkey hunting license.

Nonresident annual small game hunting
license.

Nonresident five-day small game hunting
license.

The difference between the fee paid by
the decedent and the fee required for a
nonresident minor.

Same as fee for wolf harvesting license.
Cost of conducting review.
Same as fees for fishing approvals

issued by the state.

Amount in excess of fee for an annual
fishing license plus the issuing fee.
Same as wildlife damage surcharge.
Established by rule.

Established by rule.

$50

Equivalent to DNR'’s cost to provide fish

for harvest.

Established by rule.

$15.25

$6.25

$6.25

$21.25
$17.25

$46.25

$46.25
$21.25
$17.25

$21.25
$17.25

$12.25
$82.25

$52.25
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

10

29
29

29
29
29

29

29
29
29

29
29

29
29
29
29

29

29
29
29

29

29

29

29
29

29

29

29

29

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

29.563 (2) (b) 3.

29.563 (2) (b)
3m.

29.563 (2) (b) 4.
29.563 (2) (b) 6.

29.563 (2) (b)
6m.

29.563 (2) (b) 7.

29.563 (2) (b) 8.
29.563 (2) () 1.

29.563 (2) (c)
1m., 29.181 (4)

29.563(2) (d) 1.
29.563 (2) (d) 2.

29.563 (2) () 1.
29.563 (2) (€) 2.
29.563 (2) () 3.
29.563 (2g)

29.563 (2m)

29.563 (2r)
29.563 (3) (a) 1.
29.563 (3) (a) 2.

29.563 (3) (a) 3.

29.563 (3) (a) 4.

29.563 (3) (a)
4m.

29.563 (3) (a) 5.

29.563 (3) (a)
5m.

29.563 (3) (a) 7.

29.563 (3) (a)
7m.

29.563 (3) (a) 9.

29.563 (3) (a) 10.

LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8

Nonresident deer hunting license.

Nonresident elk hunting license.

Nonresident Class A bear hunting license.
Nonresident archer hunting license.

Nonresident crossbow hunting license.

Nonresident fur-bearing animal hunting
license.

Nonresident wild turkey hunting license.
Resident bonus deer permit.

Resident bonus deer permit for CWD county.

Nonresident bonus deer permit.

Nonresident bonus deer permit for CWD
county.

Wild turkey stamp.
Pheasant stamp.
Waterfowl stamp.

Reduced fee for archer buying crossbow
license and vice versa.

Fees for hunting approvals for nonresident
under age 18 whose parent is a resident.

Hunting approvals for 10- and 11-year-olds.
Resident annual fishing license.

Resident annual fishing license issued to
senior citizen.

Resident fishing license issued to husband
and wife.

Resident annual fishing license issued to 16-
or 17-year-old.

Resident one-day fishing license.

Resident two-day sports fishing license.

Resident two-day inland lake trout fishing
license.

Resident annual or temporary fishing license
issued to disabled person.

One-day group fishing license.

Resident annual or temporary fishing license
issued to a disabled veteran.

Resident sturgeon spearing license.

$157.25
$248.25

$248.25
$157.25
$157.25

$157.25

$57.25
$11.25

$5.75, unless a higher fee is established
by rule.

$19.25

$5.75, unless a different fee is estab-
lished by rule.

$5

$9.75

$11.75

$2.25

Same fees as for resident hunting
approvals.

$4.25

$19.25
$6.25

$30.25

$6.25

$7.25

$13.25
$13.25

$6.25

$24.25

$2.25

$19.25



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

29
29
29
29
29
29

29
29
29
29
29

29

29
29

29
29

29
29

29

29
29

29
29

29
29

29

29
29
29
29
29

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

29.563 (3) (b) 1.
29.563 (3) (b) 2.
29.563 (3) (b) 3.
29.563 (3) (b) 4.
29.563 (3) (b) 5.

29.563 (3) (b)
5m.

29.563 (3) (b) 6.
29.563 (3) (b) 7.
29.563 (3) (o) 1.
29.563 (3) (c) 2.

29.563 (3) (cm)
1.

29.563 (3) (cm)
2.

29.563 (3) (d)
29.563 (3m)

29.563 (4) (a) 1.

29.563 (4) (a)
Tm.

29.563 (4) (a) 2.

29.563 (4) (a)
2m.

29.563 (4) (a) 2s.

29.563 (4) (a) 3.

29.563 (4) (a)
3m.

29.563 (4) (b) 1.

29.563 (4) (b)
Tm.

29.563 (4) (b) 2.

29.563 (4) (b)
2m.

29.563 (4) (b) 2s.

29.563 (4) (b) 3.
29.563 (5) (a) 1.
29.563 (5) (a) 2.
29.563 (5) (b) 1.
29.563 (5) (b) 2.

Nonresident annual fishing license.
Nonresident annual family fishing license.
Nonresident fifteen-day fishing license.
Nonresident fifteen-day family fishing license.
Nonresident four-day fishing license.

Nonresident one-day fishing license.

Nonresident two-day sports fishing license.
Nonresident sturgeon spearing license.
Inland waters trout stamp.

Great Lakes trout and salmon stamp.

Resident sturgeon hook and line tag.

Nonresident sturgeon hook and line tag.

One-day special fishing events.

Fees for fishing licenses for a 16- or 17-year-
old nonresident whose parent is a resident.

Resident combination sports license.

Resident combination sports license issued to
person under age 18.

Resident conservation patron license.

Resident conservation patron license issued
to person under age 18.

Resident conservation patron license issued
to Purple Heart recipient.

Resident wolf harvesting license.

Resident annual disabled veteran recreation
license.

Nonresident combination sports license.

Nonresident combination sports license
issued to person under age 18.

Nonresident conservation patron license.

Nonresident conservation patron license
issued to person under age 18.

Nonresident conservation patron license
issued to Purple Heart recipient.

Nonresident wolf harvesting license.
Resident guide license.

Resident sport trolling license.
Nonresident guide license.

Nonresident Lake Michigan and Green Bay
sport trolling license.

$49.25
$64.25
$27.25
$39.25
$23.25
$9.25

$9.25
$64.25
$9.75
$9.75
$19.75

$49.75

Established by rule.

Same fees as for resident fishing
licenses.

$57.25
$32.25

$160.25
$70.25

$9.25

$48.25
$7

$272.25
$33.25

$595.25
$72.25

$160.25

$250.25
$39.25
$100
$99.25
$400
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
29 DNR 29.563 (5) (b) 3. Nonresident Lake Superior sport trolling $400
license.
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (@) 1. Resident trapping license. $19.25
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (a) Resident trapping license issued to person $9.25
m. under age 16.
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (a) 1s. Resident mentored trapping license. $9.25
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (@) 2. Resident Class A fur dealer license. $25
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (@) 3. Resident Class B fur dealer license. $10
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (am)  Nonresident trapping license. $149.25
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (b) 1. Itinerant fur buyer license. $200
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (b) 2.  Fur dresser or dyer license. $25
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (b) 3.  Fur auctioneer license. $250
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (c) Resident taxidermist permit. $50
29 DNR 29.563 (6) (d) Nonresident taxidermist permit. $100
29 DNR 29.563 (6m) (@)  Certain resident approvals issued for first time  $4.25
in 10 years.
29 DNR 29.563 (6m) (b)  Certain nonresident approvals issued for first ~ One-half the specified fee for the
time in 10 years. approval.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (@) 1.  Resident commercial fishing license for $899.25 per boat
outlying waters.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (@) 2.  Resident commercial fishing license for $899.25
outlying waters without a boat.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (@) 3. Resident commercial fishing license for rough  $25 per boat
fish harvest.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (@) 4. Resident commercial fishing license for rough  $25
fish harvest without a boat.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (b) 1. Nonresident commercial fishing license for $6,499.25 per boat
outlying waters.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (b) 2. Nonresident commercial fishing license for $6,499.25
outlying waters without a boat.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (c) Mississippi and St. Croix rivers seine nets $20 for the first 500 lineal feet of net,
3.a. license and tags. $10 for the 2nd 500 lineal feet and $2
for each additional 100 lineal feet or
fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for each
tag for each 500 lineal feet of net or
fraction thereof.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (c) Mississippi and St. Croix rivers gill nets license  $10 for the first 2,000 lineal feet of net
3.b. and tags. and $1 for each additional 100 lineal
feet or fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for
each tag for each 2,000 lineal feet of net
or fraction thereof.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (c) Mississippi and St. Croix rivers bait nets license $20, plus the tag for each bait net is 25
3.c and tags. cents each.
29 DNR 29.563 (7) (c) Mississippi and St. Croix rivers buffalo and $10, plus the tag for each buffalo or
3.d. frame nets license and tags. frame net is 50 cents each.
12 LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR
29 DNR

29.563 (7) ()
3.e.

29.563 (7) (c)
3.f.

29.563 (7) (c) 4.

29.563 (7) (c) 5.

29.563 (7) (c) 59.

29.563 (7) (c)
5m.

29.563 (7) (c) 6.
29.563 (7) () 7.
29.563 (7) (c) 10.
29.563 (8) (a)
29.563 (8) (b)
29.563 (10) (a) 1.
29.563 (10) (a) 3.
29.563 (10) (a) 4.
29.563 (10) (a) 5.
29.563 (10) (a) 6.

29.563 (10)
(b) 1.

29.563 (10)
(b) 2.

29.563 (10)
(b) 3.

29.563 (10)
(b) 4.

29.563 (10)
(b) 5.

29.563 (10)
(b) 6.

29.563 (11) (a) 2.

29.563 (11)
(b) 1.

29.563 (11)
(b) 2.

29.563 (11) (c)
29.563 (12) (a) 1.
29.563 (12) (a) 2.

Mississippi and St. Croix rivers slat nets license
and tags.

Mississippi and St. Croix rivers trammel nets
license and tags.

Inland waters set or bank pole license.

Inland waters setline license.

Shovelnose sturgeon permit.

Fish farm license.

Wholesale fish dealer license.
Clam buyer license.

Clam sheller license.

Class A bait dealer license.

Class B bait dealer license.

Wild rice harvest approval.

Class A wild rice dealer approval.
Class B wild rice dealer approval.
Class C wild rice dealer approval.
Class D wild rice dealer approval.

Wild ginseng harvest license issued to
resident.

Wild ginseng harvest license issued to non-
resident.

Class A wild ginseng dealer license.

Class B wild ginseng dealer license.

Class C wild ginseng dealer license.

Nonresident wild ginseng dealer license.

Endangered species permit.

Hunter education and firearm safety
instruction.

Trapper education instruction.

Conservation card.
Duplicate deer hunting approval.

Duplicate archer, crossbow, sports, or
conservation patron license.

$20, plus the tag for each slat net is 50
cents each, not to exceed 50 slat nets
per licensee.

$20 for each net, not to exceed 300
lineal feet, including one tag.

$2.25 including 5 tags, one for each set

or bank pole allowed.

$10, plus 25 cents for the tag for each
setline.

$50
Established by rule.

$100
$300
$30
$49.25
$9.25
$7.50
$15
$50
$100
$150
$15

$30

$100

$500

$1,000

$1,000

$100
Established by rule.

Established by rule.

$3.25
$14.25
$11.25

LRB Survey of Wisconsin State Agency Fees

13



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

14

29

29
29
29
29

29

29
29

29

29

29

29
29

29

29

29

29

29

29

29
29
29
29
29
29

29
29

DNR 29.563 (12) (a)
2m.
DNR 29.563 (12) (a) 3.
DNR 29.563 (12) (a) 4.
DNR 29.563 (12) (a) 5.
DNR 29.563 (12)
(b) 1.
DNR 29.563 (12)
(b) 2.
DNR 29.563 (12) (o) 1.
DNR 29.563 (12) (c)
Tm.
DNR 29.563 (12) (c) 2.
DNR 29.563 (12) (c) 3.
DNR 29.563 (12) ()
39.
DNR 29.563 (12) (c) 4.
DNR 29.563 (12m)
DNR 29.563 (13) (a)
and (b)
DNR 29.563 (14) (a) 1.
DNR 29.563 (14) (a)
1g.
DNR 29.563 (14) (a)
m.
DNR 29.563 (14) (a) 2.
DNR 29.563 (14) (a) 3.
DNR 29.563 (14) (b)
DNR 29.563 (14) (o) 1.
DNR 29.563 (14) (c) 2.
DNR 29.563 (14) () 3.
DNR 29.563 (14) (c) 4.
DNR 29.563 (14) (c) 6.
DNR 29.563 (14) (c) 8.
DNR 29.563 (14) (d)
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Duplicate resident conservation patron
license issued to Purple Heart recipient.

Other duplicate hunting license.
Duplicate Class A bear hunting license.
Duplicate elk hunting license.

Duplicate fishing approval.

Duplicate fishing approval.

Duplicate senior citizen recreation approval.

Duplicate annual disabled veteran recreation

approval.

Duplicate hunter education and firearm safety

course certificate of accomplishment.

Duplicate trapper education course certificate

of accomplishment.

Duplicate wolf harvesting approval.

Other approval duplicates.

Fee for duplicates of certain approvals for

which a reduced fee was charged.

Wildlife damage surcharge.

Processing fee for various hunting approvals.

Processing fee for Class A bear hunting
license.

Processing fee for bobcat hunting and
trapping permit.

Joint application for a hunter’s choice deer

permit and bonus deer hunting permit.

Processing fee for elk hunting license and wolf

harvesting license.
Handling fee for issuing approvals.
Issuing fee for various approvals.

Issuing fee for various stamps.

Issuing fee for various approvals applications.

Issuing fee for bonus deer hunting permit.

Issuing fee for wild turkey hunting

authorization or sturgeon hook and line tag.

Issuing fee for conservation card.

Fee for reprinting approvals.

$2.50

$9.25
$13
$13
$9.25

Total cost of issuing original approval,
including any fee for processing, han-
dling, reserving, or issuing the approval,
if the total cost is less than $10.

$2
$2

$2

Established by rule.

$13

$2

Fee not to exceed fee specified for
original approval.

$2 added to certain approvals; $4
added to certain conservation patron
licenses.

$2.75
$4.25

$5.75

$2.75

$9.75

Established by rule.
75 cents
25 cents
25 cents
75 cents

25 cents

25 cents

$1.25



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
29 DNR 29.564 (1) Voluntary contribution for invasive species At least $2.
research.
29 DNR 29.565 (1) Voluntary contribution for the venison and At least $1.
wild turkey processing and donation program.
29 DNR 29.567 (1) Voluntary contribution for elk research. At least $1.
29 DNR 29.591 (3) Fee for course of instruction under the hunter  Established by rule.
education program and the bow hunter
education program.
29 DNR 29.597 (3) Fee for course of instruction under the trapper Established by rule.
education program.
29 DNR 29.733 (2) (f) Permits for fish farms. Established by rule.
29 DNR 29.931 (2) (am)  Costs associated with a seizure by the state of ~Actual costs.
a fishing net or device.
30 DNR 30.126 (6) (@) 3.  Annual registration fee for fishing raft on Wolf ~ $5
River.
30 DNR 30.208 (5) (c) Fee for publishing class 1 notice. Amount equal to average cost to DNR
2m. for publishing notices.
30 DNR 30.28 (1) (a) Application fee for individual permits related  $600
to activities affecting navigable waters.
30 DNR 30.28 (1) (b) Application fee for authorization to proceed ~ $300
under general permit related to activities
affecting navigable waters.
30 DNR 30.28 (1) (¢) Application fee for general permit related $2,000
to activities affecting navigable waters in
response to impact by issuance of general
permit.
30 DNR 30.28 (1) (d) Fee for notice submitted relating to activities  $100
under general permit related to activities
affecting navigable waters.
30 DNR 30.28 (1m) (a) Fees for various DNR determinations. Established by rule.
30 DNR 30.28 (2r) (a) Supplemental fee for expedited service. Established by rule.
30 DNR 30.28 (2v) Supplemental fee for maintaining $3 or amount of estimated fee to cover
computerized application status system. expenses, whichever is less.
30 DNR 30.52(1m) (ar)  Boat registration supplemental fees. 50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents
transaction fee.
30 DNR 30.52 (3) (b) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate  $22
of number for a boat less than 16 feet in
length.
30 DNR 30.52 (3) (c) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate  $32
of number for a boat 16 feet or more but less
than 26 feet in length.
30 DNR 30.52 (3) (d) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate  $60
of number for a boat 26 feet or more but less
than 40 feet in length.
30 DNR 30.52 (3) (e) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate $100

of number for a boat 40 feet or more in
length.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (f) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate  $17
of number for a sailboat which is not a
motorboat.

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (fm) Fee for the issuance or renewal of a $11
registration for a nonmotorized boat.

30 DNR 30.52(3) (9) Fee for the issuance or renewal of registration =~ Same as fee for issuance or renewal of
for a federally documented vessel. certificate of number.

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (h) Issuance of a certificate of number or regis- $3.75
tration to the new owner upon transfer of
ownership of a boat certified or registered.

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (i) Fee for the issuance or renewal of certificates  $27 plus 50 percent of the fees which
of number or registrations for boats under the would otherwise be applicable for the
fleet rate. boats.

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (im) Issuance or renewal of a certificate of number $75
to manufacturer or dealer.

30 DNR 30.52 (3) (j) Fee for the issuance of each duplicate $2.50
certificate of number card, registration card,
certification decal, or registration decal.

30 DNR 30.52 (3m) (a) Voluntary contribution relating to invasive At least $2.
species.

30 DNR 30.537 (3) Boat title search fee. $5

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (a) Boat title fee. $5

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (b) Boat title fee after transfer. $5

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (¢) Boat title certificate replacement fee. $5

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (d) Fee for the original notation and subsequent ~ $5
release of a security interest on a certificate of
title to a boat.

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (e) Fee for notification of perfected security $2
interest in a boat.

30 DNR 30.537 (4) (f) Fee to be named a secured party on a $2
certificate of title for a boat.

30 DNR 30.74 (1) (b) Boating safety instruction course fee. Established by rule.

30 DNR 30.74 (1) (b) Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for $2.75
boating safety course.

31 DNR 31.39(2) (@) 1. Fee for a DNR permit or approval relating to $30
dams or bridges affecting navigable waters
with an estimated time of less than 3 hours.

31 DNR 31.39(2) (a) 2. Fee for a DNR permit or approval relating to $100
dams or bridges affecting navigable waters
with an estimated time of more than 3 hours
but less than 9 hours.

31 DNR 31.39(2) (@) 3.  Feefor a DNR permit or approval relating to $300
dams or bridges affecting navigable waters
with an estimated time of more than 9 hours.

31 DNR 31.39(2) (b) Fee for conducting a hearing on an $25
application for which notice is provided.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

32 DATCP 32.035(3) Agricultural impact statements in eminent DATCP to determine costs approximat-

domain proceedings. ing actual costs of preparing statement.

32 DOA 32.25 Relocation plans under eminent domain law.  Determined by DOA to approximate

costs.

38 Technical 38.40 (4r) Board may establish fees for publications and  Fees may not exceed actual cost
College Sys- seminars relating to employment and educa- incurred in providing publications and
tem Board tion programs administered by the board. seminars.

39 HEAB 39.32(10) (b) Subject to approval of secretary of Not specified.

administration, HEAB may impose fees on
lenders, institutions, and agencies for HEAB's
activities in collecting student loans.

39 Distance 39.86 (5) Board may establish fees for services it Not specified.
Learning provides in regulating distance learning
Authoriza- institutions.
tion Board

40 GIB 40.55 (4) The group insurance board may charge a The fee may not exceed the direct costs

fee to each insurer whose long-term care incurred by the group insurance board
insurance policy is offered by the GIB. in offering the policy.

41 Tourism 41.11 (4m) (b) Department is allowed to charge a fee to a Not specified.

person requesting information about people
who have requested travel information.
Purpose of fee is to recover the department’s
cost of providing the information.

41 Kickapoo 41.41(7) (j) Board may charge fees for use of the land and  Not specified.
Reserve facilities in the Kickapoo valley reserve.

Manage-
ment Board

42 State Fair 42.01 (1) Fee for use of or attendance at the state fair A reasonable amount for use or
Park Board park. attendance.

44 SHS 44.015 (5) Fees to recover costs to administer historic Determined by SHS.

preservation/rehabilitation tax credit program
for historic property.
44 SHS 44.015 (5m), Fees for services or products. Determined by SHS.
44.07 (4),44.14
4)
44 SHS 44.015 (5m), Fees for admission to venues, for admission Determined by SHS, to defray
44.02 (5),44.12  to SHS historic sites or buildings or special operational costs.
(3),44.13 (3) exhibits or events.

44 SHS 44.04 (3) Cost of educational/historical materials Determined by SHS; amount to defray

provided to WI schools and teachers. in part costs of program.

44 SHS 44.47 (4) (a) Application and permit fees for field archaeol- Determined by SHS.

ogy on state and local government sites.

45 DVA 45.43 (2) Fees for single room occupancy housing, Set by department rule.

transitional housing, and for other assistance

to veterans.
45 DVA 45.61 (3) Burial in a Wisconsin veteran’s cemetery. Set by department rule.
46 DHS 46.03 (18) Uniform system of fees for services provided =~ DHS determines.

or purchased by the department.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

46 DHS 46.10 (3) Costs of care. Fee schedule set under s. 46.03 (18).

46 DHS 46.33 Technical assistance for referral for employee  Allowed to charge fee to cover costs.
counseling.

47 DWD 47.03 (4) (b) Charges for expenses of supervised business  DWD to determine by rule.
enterprise program.

48 DCF 48.025 (3) (c) For a search of declaration of parental interest A reasonable fee.
database maintained by DCF.

48 DCF 48.432 (4) (d) For the cost of a search on behalf of an A reasonable fee, not to exceed $100
adopted person for medical or genetic unless the requester consents.
information on birth parents whose
information is not on file with DCF.

48 DCF 48.433 (6) (d) For the cost of a search on behalf of an A reasonable fee, not to exceed $100
adopted child for identifying information unless the requester consents.
about the adopted child’s birth parents when
that information is not on file with DCF.

48 DCF 48.434 (9) For responding to a request for information A reasonable fee.
about an adopted child’s birth parents or
adoptive parents or a request to file a written
authorization to release such information with
DCF.

48 DCF 48.57 (3p) (j) For DCF or a county department to conduct Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed
a background investigation for an individual  the reasonable cost of conducting the
receiving kinship care payments and investigation.
employees or other adult residents of the
kinship care facility.

48 DCF 48.615 (1) (a) For licensing a child welfare agency to Biennial fee of $121, plus a biennial
operate a residential care center for children  fee of $18.15 per child, based on the
and youth. number of children that the child

welfare agency is licensed to serve, plus
possible late fee of $5 for each day that
the fee is late. Some veterans exempt.

48 DCF 48.615 (1) (b) For licensing a child welfare agency that Biennially, $254.10, plus possible late
places children in out of home care. fee of $5 for each day that the fee is late.

Some veterans exempt.

48 DCF 48.625 (2) (a) For licensing a group home. Biennial fee of $121, plus a biennial
fee of $18.15 per child, based on the
number of children that the group
home is licensed to serve, plus possible
late fee of $5 for each day that the fee is
late. Some veterans exempt.

48 DCF 48.65 (3) (a) For licensing a child care center for 4-8 Biennial fee of $60.50, plus a possible
children. late fee of $5 for every day the fee is

late. Some veterans exempt.

48 DCF 48.65 (3) (a) For licensing a child care center for 9 or more  Biennial fee of $30.25 plus $16.94 per
children. child, based on the number of children

the child care center is licensed to
serve, plus a possible late fee of $5 for
each day the fee is late. Some veterans
exempt.

48 DCF 48.651 (2) For DCF, a county department, or a tribal An amount to cover the costs of
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

48 DCF 48.685 (8) For DCF, a county department, or DHS to Unspecified, but the fee may not
obtain information and fingerprints in order ~ exceed the reasonable cost of obtaining
to conduct a background check on a caregiver the information or obtaining and
or nonclient resident of an entity subjecttos. submitting the fingerprints. No fee may
48.685. be charged to a nurse aide if to do so

would be inconsistent with federal law.

48 DCF 48.686 (2) (ag) 3. For DCF to conduct a background check for Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed
a child care provider, caregiver, or nonclient  the actual cost of conducting the
resident subject to s. 48.686. background check.

48 DCF 48.78 (2) (L) 1. For DCF to provide a qualified independent Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed

b., 49.32 (6m) researcher with access to a database the cost incurred to the department to
(b), 938.78 (2) maintained by DCF that contains information  provide the information.
(L) 2. regarding pupils participating in the

Milwaukee Parental Choice program.

48 DCF 48.837 (7) For the investigation of a proposed adoptive  The cost of the investigation, according
placement. to a fee schedule established by DCF

based on ability to pay.

48 DCF 48.838 (2) For reviewing foreign adoption documents Not more than $75.
and for providing necessary certifications and
approvals required by state and federal law.

48 DCF 48.838 (3) For the review and certification of adoption Not more than $75.
documents, for adoptions that occurin a
foreign country.

48 DCF 48.93 (1r) For the cost to an adoption agency of Fee based on schedule established by
verifying, purging, summarizing, copying and  DCF, not to exceed $150 and may be
mailing medical or genetic information about  waived by the agency.
an adoptee or an adoptee’s birth parents and
nonidentifying social history information
about an adoptee’s birth family that the
agency has on file.

49 DCF 49.143 (1) (ac) 1. For an entity, other than a county department $50
or tribal governing body, to submit a bid to
administer Wisconsin Works under contract
with DCF.

49 DCF 49.143 (1) (ac) 2. For a Wisconsin Works agency, other than $50
a county department or a tribal governing
body, to file a statement of economic interests
to DCF upon executing a contract with DCF.

49 DCF 49.143 (1) (ac) 3. For a Wisconsin Works agency, other than $50
a county department or a tribal governing
body, to update a statement of economic
interests to DCF one year after executing a
contract with DCF.

49 DCF 49.22 (6) For services provided by the child and spousal System of uniform fees to be estab-
support and establishment of paternity and lished by DCF, which may take into ac-
medical support liability programs in DCF. count an individual’s ability to pay and,

if the service is provided by a county,
the fee may be retained by the county.

49 DCF 49.22 (7m) For DCF to contract with or employ a col- DCF “may charge a fee to counties” to

lection agency, other person, or attorney to
enforce a parental support obligation.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

49 DCF 49.225 (3) For a county child support agency under The actual costs for the genetic tests.
contract with DCF to order genetic paternity
testing if certain exceptions apply.

49 DCF 49.32 (1) (a) For county-provided services under ch. Uniform system of fees established by
48, subch. Ill of ch. 49, and ch. 938, fees to DCF.
be collected by the counties and used by
counties to cover the cost of the services.

49 DCF 49.32(1) (ap) For a county department’s cost of a The cost of the examination.
competency examination by a psychiatrist
or licensed psychologist in a juvenile
delinquency proceeding.

49 DCF 49.38 (4) For loans to the owner of securities assigned  Permissible fees established by rule.
to the State of Wisconsin under s. 710.05, 1973
stats., for relief and welfare purposes under s.

49.38 (4).

49 DHS 4945 (2) (b)9.  Assessment to a provider that repeatedly has  Assessment shall be used to defray
been subject to recoveries because of the in part the costs of audits and
provider’s failure to follow requirements. investigations by DHS and may not

exceed $1,000 or 200 percent of the
amount of any such repeated recovery
made, whichever is greater.

49 DHS 49.45 (42) (c) Department may charge a fee to certify Not specified. No fee may be imposed
providers of personal care services. on individuals eligible for veterans fee

waiver program under s. 45.44.

49 DHS 49.45 (47) Biennial fee for certification of an adult day $127, unless increased by DHS by rule.
care center to provide services under Medical
Assistance.

49 DHS 49.45 (47) (e) Subsequent postenforcement action $200 allowed.
inspection of adult day care center.

49 DHS 49.455 (5) (@) 2. Assessment of financial resources that does May charge a fee not exceeding the
not accompany application for Medical reasonable expenses of providing and
Assistance. documenting the assessment.

49 DHS 49.46 (1m) Participation in pilot project to allow certain ~ Copayment on sliding scale.
recipients of Title Il or XVI benefits under the
Social Security Act to work without losing
eligibility for benefits under federal Title Il or
XVI or for Medical Assistance or Medicare.

49 DHS 49.47 (8) Enrollment fee or premium for Medical Minimum enrollment fee or premium
Assistance. required under federal law.

49 DHS 49.471 (2m) Premium for certain individuals who are Premiums are equal to capitation pay-
eligible for coverage under BadgerCare Plus ments paid for other similar individuals
because they are eligible for a federal trade or the full per member per month cost
readjustment allowance. of coverage, whichever is appropriate.

49 DHS 49.471 (10) Premiums for BadgerCare Plus for certain Determined by DHS, depends on
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

49

49

49

49

49

49

49

50

50

50

50
50

50

50

50

50

50
50

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS
DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS
DHS

49.472 (4) (am),
(bm)

49.68

49.687

49.687

49.688

49.688 (3)

49.79 (7¢)

50.02 (2) (b)

50.025

50.03 (5g) (cm)

50.032 (2r)
50.033 (2), (2m)

50.033 (3)

50.034 (1) (a)

50.034 (10)

50.037 (2)

50.04 (3) (b)
50.04 (4) (dm)

Participation in the Medical Assistance
purchase plan.

Payment for services provided under program
of aid for treatment of kidney disease.

Payments for participation in a disease aids
program.

Rebates from manufacturers for prescription
drugs provided to disease aids program
participants. (Payments are made to DOA.)

Rebates from prescription drug manufacturers
for drugs distributed to participants of
SeniorCare.

Annual enrollment fee for participation in
SeniorCare by individual whose household
income does not exceed 240 percent of the
federal poverty line.

Replacement electronic benefit transfer card
for FoodShare benefits.

Nursing home plan review.

Community-based residential facility plan
review.

Subsequent postsanction inspection of
community-based residential facility.

Certification of adult family home.

License for adult family home (and biennial
renewal).

Subsequent postenforcement action
inspection of adult family home.

Certification of residential care apartment
complex.

Subsequent postenforcement action inspec-
tion of residential care apartment complex.

Licensing and biennial renewal for
community-based residential facilities.

Biennial nursing home report copy.

Subsequent postenforcement action
inspection of nursing home.

$25 monthly premiums, and for an indi-
vidual whose income exceeds 100 per-
cent of the poverty line, 3 percent of his
or her adjusted earned and unearned
monthly income that is in excess of 100
percent of the poverty line, except for
an individual with a hardship.

Rate determined by DHS but not
exceeding allowable charges under
federal Medicare program.

Portion of income as calculated in s.
49.687, sliding scale of payments for
services from disease aids program.

Method for calculating rebate is in
federal law.

Method for calculating rate is in federal
law.

$30

Deduction from benefits in the amount
of the state’s cost to replace the card.

By rule but less than amounts charged
in certain years as specified by statute.

By rule.

$200 allowed.

Department may set by rule (annual fee).

$171 unless DHS increases by rule.

$200 allowed.

Department may charge fee it
determines.

$200 allowed.

$389, plus $50.25 per resident for
certain facilities, unless increased by
DHS, also late fee of $10.

DHS may charge to cover copying costs.

$200 allowed.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

50 DHS 50.05 (3) Placement of monitor in a nursing home or DHS may require payment of the costs
community-based residential facility that is of placement of a monitor in the facility.
out of compliance.

50 DHS 50.065 (8) Obtaining or providing information on Fee allowed.
caregiver misconduct registry.

50 DHS 50.095 (3m) Nursing home inspection report. Minimal fee.

50 DHS 50.13 Attendance at workshop or seminar on Allowed fee sufficient to reimburse DHS
provision of services by facilities. for costs of seminar.

50 DHS 50.135 (2) Annual fee for hospital, nursing home, county  $18 per bed (except nursing homes are
home, county mental hospital, or certain $6 per bed); $10 late fee per day.
other place licensed or approved by the
department.

50 DHS 50.14 (2) Bed assessment. $170 per bed for nursing homes; $910

per bed for intermediate care facili-
ties for persons with an intellectual
disability.

50 DHS 50.36 (2) (b) Hospital plan review. Fee schedule set by rule.

50 DHS 50.36 (4) Subsequent postenforcement action $200 allowed.
inspection of hospital not owned by state.

50 DHS 50.38 Hospital assessment for privilege of doing Percentage of gross patient revenues,
business. (Note: some assessment money is except critical access hospitals
returned to hospitals in the form of increased  pay percentage of gross inpatient
Medical Assistance reimbursement rates.) revenues; percentage is set so that total

assessments equal $414,507,300 per
fiscal year.

50 DHS 50.49 (2) (b), License for home health agency including Set by rule.

(6) (d) annual renewal.

50 DHS 50.49 (4) Subsequent postenforcement action $200 allowed.
inspection of a home health agency.

50 DHS 50.495 Attendance at workshop or seminar on Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for
provision of services by hospitals or home costs of seminar.
health agencies.

50 DHS 50.51 (2) (), Provisional and regular licensure of rural med- Set by rule.

50.535 ical centers (these facility types may not exist).

50 DHS 50.57 Attendance at workshop or seminar on Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for
provision of services by rural medical centers.  costs of seminar.

50 DHS 50.65 (1) (b) Application fee for pain clinic certificate. Determined by DHS.

50 DHS 50.92 (3m) Plan review of hospice facilities. Fee schedule set by rule.

50 DHS 50.93 (1) (c) Application for license or provisional license Initial fee is $300 (except $25 for certain
for a hospice. nonprofit corporations); annual renewal

fee is 0.15 percent of net annual income
or $200 whichever is greater, but no
greater than $1,000 (or no greater than
$10 for certain nonprofit corporations).

50 DHS 50.93 (5) Subsequent postenforcement action $200 allowed
inspection of hospice.

50 DHS 50.95 (2) Provisional licensure fees for hospices. Set by rule.

22 LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

50 DHS 50.95 (4) Criteria for determining financial hardship for ~ Set by rule.
waiver of hospice licensing fees.

50 DHS 50.981 Attendance at workshop or seminar or Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for
provision of services by hospices. costs of seminar.

51 DHS 51.04 Certification of a treatment facility to provide  Determined by DHS.
services to Medical Assistance recipients or
community aids recipients or to provide ser-
vices required by mental health parity law.

51 DHS 51.375(3) Lie detector test program for sex offenders Determined by DHS to partially offset
who are in a community placement; fee is costs for the program.
charged to committed persons.

51 DHS 51.45(8) (a) Inspections for treatment facilities seeking to  Determined by DHS.
be approved.

52 DHS 52.20(2) Fee for preparation and providing access to The department may charge
a supported decision-making agreement “a reasonable fee for the cost of
instrument and accompanying information preparation and distribution.”
for adults with functional impairments,
family members of adults with functional
impairments, education professionals and
school districts, health care and social service
professionals, county clerks, and local bar
associations.

55 DHS 55.045 Services or care and custody received by DHS allowed to requirement payment
an individual who is provided protective based on the ability of individual to pay.
placement or receives protective services.

59 DOR 59.40 (4) For the collection of debt owed the county. Not specified.

59 UW Exten-  59.56 (3) (f) 3.9. Fund a joint county/UW Extension program Not specified. Amount needed to cover

sion when public funds are insufficient. cost when public funds are insufficient.
66 DOA/Incor-  66.0203 (8) (b),  Review of petition to incorporate atownasa  Not specified. Fee prescribed by DOA
poration (9) (a), (b), (d) city or village. unders. 16.53 (14).
Review
Board

66 DOA/Incor-  66.0217 (6) (a)  Petition for annexation of municipal territory. ~ Not specified. Fee prescribed by DOA
poration under s. 16.53 (14).
Review
Board

66 Noagency 66.0414(2) (c) Charge to wireless providers for use of rights-  Fee or rate may not exceed $20, multi-
specified of-way for small wireless facilities. plied by the number of small wireless
“the state facilities in the right-of-way; provision
or political for rate adjustment of 10 percent,
subdivision” rounded to nearest dollar, during a five-

year period.

66 Noagency 66.0414(3)(d)  Application fees for wireless providers for Fees not to exceed $500 for five or

specified small wireless facilities. fewer small wireless facilities; additional
“the state $100 for each in excess of five; $1,000

or political for installation or replacement of utility
subdivision” poll provision for rate adjustment of 10

percent, rounded to nearest multiple of
$5, during a five-year period.
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66 Noagency 66.0414 (4) (d)  Co-location of small wireless facilities on Fee is the lesser of the actual, direct,
specified governmental or utility poles. and reasonable costs or $250 per small
“the state wireless facility; provision for rate
or political adjustment of 10 percent, rounded to
subdivision” nearest multiple of $5, during a five-

year period.

66 DFI 66.0420 (3) (k)  Video service provider annual fee. If provider has 10,000 or fewer
subscribers, $2,000 for the first fee, and
$100 for subsequent annual fees.

66 DOR 66.1105 (6m) Penalty for late annual report on tax incre- $100 per day; max $6,000.

(d) 4. mental district audit.
69 DHS (state  69.20(3) (h) 2.  Fee to“qualified independent researcher” Fee that “does not exceed the cost
registrar) for disclosure of information in the part of a incurred by the state registrar to
record of birth, divorce or annulment, termi-  provide the information.”
nation of domestic partnership, marriage, or
a declaration of domestic partnership that is
designated on the record as being collected
for statistical or medical and statistical use
only and information in the part of a death re-
cord that is designated on the record as being
collected as statistical-use-only information
(under s. 69.18 (1m) (c)) for the purpose of
cross-matching the information disclosed by
the registrar with information in a database
that both is in the possession of the quali-
fied independent researcher and contains
information regarding pupils participating in
the program under s. 119.23 [the Milwaukee
parental choice program].

69 DHS (state  69.22 (1) (a) Fees for issuance of certified copies of vital $20 for one certified copy of a vital
or local records. record and $3 for any additional
registrar) certified copy of the same vital record

issued at the same time.

69 DHS (state  69.22 (1) (b) Fees for issuance of uncertified copy of a vital ~ $20 for issuing an uncertified copy of
or local record; verifying information about an event  a vital record issued under s. 69.21 (2)
registrar) without issuing copies; additional copies of (a) or (b); $7 for verifying information

vital records issued at the same time. about the event submitted by a
requester without issuance of a copy;
$3 for any additional copy of the same
vital record issued at the same time.

69 DHS (state  69.22 (1) (c) Fee for issuance of a certified or uncertified $20; $3 for additional copy of same
or local copy of a birth record; fee for additional cop-  record issued at the same time.
registrar) ies of same record issued at the same time.

69 DHS (state  69.22 (1) (cm) Fees for issuance of certified copies of birth $10 for issuance of one certified copy;
or local records resulting in stillbirth. $3 for any additional certified copies
registrar) issued at the same time.

69 DHS (state  69.22 (1) (d) Fee for expedited service of issuance of a vital  $20
or local record.
registrar)

69 DHS (state  69.22(2) Fee for search of vital records if the registrar $7
or local finds no record.
registrar)
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69

69

69

69

69

69

69

70

DHS (state
or local
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DHS (state
registrar)

DOR

69.22 (2)

69.22 (5) (a) 1.

69.22 (5) (a) 2.

69.22 (5) (a) 3.

69.22 (5) (b) 1.

69.22 (5) (b) 2.

69.22 (5) ()

70.85 (3)

Fee for search of vital records if the requester
provides no identifying information or
identifying information which is imprecise or
inadequate.

Making a change to a birth record—changing
information that was incorrect at the time of

filing or inserting omitted information—that

affects information about the name, sex, date
of birth, place of birth, parent’s name, or mari-
tal status of the mother without a court order
under circumstances described in s. 69.11 (4).

Making any change on a birth record ordered
by a court under s. 69.12 (3) or 5. 69.15 (4) (a).

Making any change in a birth record under s.
69.15 (3) [changes ordered based on an order
establishing paternity, order determining that
the man’s name on birth record is not the
father of the registrant, or acknowledgment
of paternity].

Fee for any new vital record registered under
s.69.12 (4) [court order for new death or mar-
riage record based on change of information
regarding cause of death or identity of parent
of party to a marriage], 69.14 (2) (b) [registra-
tion of birth record more than 365 days after
birth], 69.15 (2) [new birth record based on
adoption], (3m) [rescission of statement ac-
knowledging paternity], (4) (b) [court-ordered
change of name and sex on birth record due
to surgical sex change], or (6) [creation of new
birth record including date of creation of new
record], 69.16 (2) [registration of marriage by
court determination more than 365 days after
event], or 69.19 [court-ordered registration of
death record more than a year after death], or
any corrected vital record registered under s.
69.13 [court order for correction of facts about
parent or marital status of mother misrepre-
sented on birth record].

Fee for filing of a birth record under s. 69.14
(2) (b) 5. [registration of a birth record more
than 365 days after the birth]. The fee under
this subdivision includes the search for

the birth record and the first copy of the
certificate except that the state registrar shall
add $5 to the fee.

Fee for the cost of specialized data collection
and data production for research or

administrative data requested under s. 69.20
(disclosure of information from vital records).

For filing a complaint with DOR asking for
DOR’s review of local assessments.

$7 plus a fee to cover the costs of a
search of vital records.

$10

$10

$10

$20

The state registrar shall collect fee of
$20 and add $5 for the search for the
birth record and the first copy of the
certificate.

The state registrar may charge “a
reasonable fee” to adequately cover the
cost of specialized data collection and
data production.

$100
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70 DOR 70.855 (4) For DOR'’s assessment of commercial property The fee is imposed on the municipality
for which the assessed value is at least equal to the cost of DOR’s assessment.
$24,000,000.

70 DOR 70.995 (8) (c), For investigating objections to manufacturing $200

(d) property assessments.

70 DOR 70.995 (14) To reimburse DOR for the costs of performing  “[Aln amount that is equal to the

manufacturing property assessments. equalized value of the manufacturing
property located in the municipality
multiplied by a rate that is determined
annually by the department so that
the total amount collected under this
paragraph is sufficient to pay for 50
percent of the budgeted costs to the
department in the current state fiscal
year associated with the assessment of
manufacturing property...”

71 DOR 71.07 (5f) (c) 6., To apply for claiming the film production Two percent of the claimant’s budgeted

71.28 (5f) (c) 6.  services income tax credit. production expenditures or $500,
whichever is less.

71 DOR 71.78 (10) Divulging information to a requester $4 per return.
regarding a taxpayer’s unpaid taxes, fees, and
interest.

71 DOR 71.82(2) Disclosure of a taxpayer’s net tax. $4 per return.

71 DOR 71.83(3) (@) Late filing fee for tax returns. $50 for individual tax returns and $150

for corporate tax returns.

71 DOR 71.83(3) (b) Late filing fee for partnership statements. $50

71 DOR 71.93(8) (b) 1.  For collecting the debts of a state agency. Unspecified.

73 Tax Appeals  73.01 (5) (a) For filing an appeal. $25

Commission

73 DOR 73.03 (33m) For collecting delinquent accounts. $35 or 6.5 percent of the unpaid

amount, whichever is greater.

73 DOR 73.03 (33p) Entering into an agreement with a taxpayerto $20
pay delinquent amounts in installments.

73 DOR 73.03 (50) Obtaining a business tax registration Determined by DOR, with the approval
certificate. of the joint committee on finance.

73 DOR 73.03(52) (a) To enter into agreements with the Internal Not to exceed $25 per transaction.
Revenue Service that provide for offsetting
state tax refunds against federal tax
obligations.

73 DOR 73.03 (52) (b) To enter into agreements with the federal Not to exceed $25 per transaction.
department of the treasury that provide for
offsetting state payments against federal
nontax obligations.

73 DOR 73.03 (52n) To enter into agreements with federally Not to exceed $25 per transaction.
recognized tribes located in this state that
provide for offsetting state tax refunds against
tribal obligations.

73 DOR 73.09 (4) (c) Applying for assessor recertification. Amount determined by department;

max. $75.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

73 DOR 73.09 (5) Preparing examinations for assessor Estimated cost to administer and grade;

certifications. max. $75.

77 DOR 77.60 (2) Delinquent sales and use tax returns. $20

77 DOR 77.61 (5) (fm) Disclosure of information from sales and use  $4 per return.

tax returns.
77 DNR 77.82 (2m) (a) Applying to participate in managed forest $20 unless a different amount for the
land program. fee is established by the department
by rule at an amount equal to the
average expense to the department for
recording an order.
77 DNR 77.82 (2m) (am) For preparing or completing a managed forest “Based on the comparable commercial
land plan. market rate that is charged for prepara-
tion of such management plans.”’

77 DNR 77.82 (4) For additions to managed forest land plan. “$20 application recording fee unless
a different amount for the fee is
established by the department by rule
at an amount equal to the average
expense to the department of recording
an order.”

77 DNR 77.88(2) (ac) 1. For transferring land designated as managed ~ $100, unless the DNR establishes a

forest land. different amount equal to the average
expense to DNR of recording an order.

77 DNR 77.88 (5m) For withdrawing land from the managed $300

forest land program.

78 DOR 78.22 (4) Late filing fee for a motor vehicle fuel floor tax $10

return.

78 DOR 78.68 (2) Late filing fee for a delinquent fuel tax return.  $10

78 DOR 78.78 (3) Failure to file a timely report by a fuel $10

transporter.

78 DOR 78.80 (4) Disclosure of fuel tax return information. $4 per return.

84 DOT 84.02 (5) (a) Access to digital highway base map. Fee set by DOT.

84 DOT 84.02 (5) (b) Fee for additional highway service maps for Fee set by DOT.

legislature.

84 DOT 84.30(10) (a) Annual outdoor advertising license fee. $250

84 DOT 84.30 (10m) Annual permit fee for outdoor advertising Established by rule.

signs.

84 DOT 84.305 (5) (f) 1. Fee for removal of trees in highway right-of- ~ $200 per tree.

way.

85 DOT 85.09 (2) (a) Fees for use of abandoned rail property. Unspecified.

85 DOT 85.14 (4) Fee for conducting business in person, on the Established by rule.

phone, or by paper when an electronic system
is available.

85 DOT 85.19 (2) (b) Construction site erosion control training Established by rule.

program.

85 DOT 85.51 (1) Fee for event traffic enforcement services Established by rule.

performed by State Patrol.
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85 DOT 85.51(2) Fee for utility facility security and traffic Established by rule.
enforcement services performed by State
Patrol.

85 DOT 85.52 (4) (b) Fee to recover costs of administering the Established by rule.
transportation infrastructure loan program.

85 DOT 85.63(2) Fee for access to surveying reference station  Established by rule.
system.

86 DOT 86.195 (2) () Erection or installation of specific information  $40 plus cost of installing and
sign or business sign. maintaining the sign.

89 DATCP 89.063 Initial licensure, renewal, and late fees for DATCP shall promulgate rules that
veterinary licenses, reciprocal licenses, establish the amount for the fees
temporary consulting permits for veterinary ~ based on DATCP’s administrative and
medicine, and temporary veterinary enforcement costs.
credentials for the spouses of service
members.

91 DATCP 91.66 (1) (c) Paid by owner of land covered by a farmland ~ Three times the per acre value of
preservation agreement to be released from  the highest value cropland in the
the agreement. municipality where the land is.

92 DATCP 92.18 (3) For the training and certification program Statute does not specify.
for people who review plans or conduct
inspections for soil and water conservation
related to agricultural practices.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1d) For a person who requests information May not exceed cost of publishing the
that DATCP publishes about the prices, requested information.
costs, profits, and other information about
agricultural products.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1f) Fee charged to the sponsor for performing Reasonable costs of the services.
animal health inspections for certain fairs and
exhibitions attended by people from outside
Wisconsin.

93 DATCP 93.06 (19) For furnishing to veterinarians forms for $2 per form unless otherwise specified
issuing certificates of veterinary inspection. by rule.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1m) For inspections of farm products upon May charge uniform fees to enable
request or for grading or certification. the inspection but statute does not

otherwise specify.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1n) (c) For processing electronic applications and An amount that covers DATCP’s
payments for licenses, permits, goods, and electronic processing costs.
services provided by DATCP.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1p) For providing inspection, diagnostic, May cover the cost of providing the
analytical, or testing services related to a requested services.
department program.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1pm) For testing petroleum products other than DATCP may promulgate rules specifying
testing under ch. 168. the fee amount.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1q) For providing agricultural development May not exceed the cost of providing
services upon request. the services.

93 DATCP 93.06 (1gm) Origination fee for making loans as required  Statute does not specify.
to receive federal funding for development
of rural businesses or rural economic
development.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
93 DATCP 93.06 (1r) For testing, timing, or sealing pasteurizers May cover the cost for the service.
upon the request of a dairy plant or applicant
for dairy plant license.
93 DATCP 93.06 (1s) For providing standard samples representing  May not exceed the cost of providing
product or commodity grades. the services.
93 DATCP 93.06 (1w) For reviewing upon request dairy or food May cover the cost for the service.
processing equipment, food warehouses,
food processing plants, or retail food
establishments.
93 DATCP 93.06 (6) (b) For investigating the management of a The actual cost of the investigation.
cooperative association or unincorporated
cooperative association.
93 DATCP 93.07 (16m) For each out-of-state person receiving a At least 100 percent of the amount of
service from any DATCP lab. DATCP’s costs for the service.
93 DATCP 93.09 (10) For inspecting and supervising the grading Sufficient to cover the cost of the
of food and farm products that DATCP has supervision of the grading and
established standards for. inspection.
93 DATCP 93.11(2) For obtaining a license as an inspector of the ~ $25
grade of food or farm products.
93 DATCP 93.11 (3) For certifying the grade of farm and food A reasonable, uniform fee.
products when DATCP requires those
products to be graded.
93 DATCP 93.11 (5) For appealing a certification made of the A reasonable fee, but amount is
grade of farm and food products. refunded if appeal is sustained.
93 DATCP 93.12 (4) For a laboratory receiving a certification from  Statute does not specify.
DATCP for performing bacteriological or
microscopic examinations of milk, water, and
food products.
93 DATCP 93.21 (5) (b) Late filing fee for when a person files an 20 percent of the license fee or $5,
application for renewing a license after it has ~ whichever is greater.
expired.
93 DATCP 93.35(4) (b) Fee for an annual professional weather $100 for an initial license and $20 to
modification license. renew the license.
93 DATCP 93.35(6) (9) For a professional weather modification For each operation, $100 or 1 percent of
permit. the value of the contract or cost of the
operation if the operation costs more
than $10,000.
93 DATCP 93.41(3) For rural electric cooperatives for the stray Fees must total the amount
voltage program under s. 196.857. appropriated unders. 20.115 (3) (jm).
93 DATCP 93.44 (4) For the use of a mark, slogan, or logo of DATCP may promulgate rules specifying
DATCP promotional campaigns. the fee amount.
94 DATCP 94.10 (2) (c) For an annual plant nursery dealer license. Statute provides a schedule based
on the value of a dealer’s purchases,
ranging from $30 to $400 to 0.0005
percent of purchases over $3 million.
94 DATCP 94.10 (2) (d) Surcharge for operating as a plant nursery Equal to the amount of the annual plant

dealer without a license.

nursery dealer license fee.
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94

94

94

94

94

94
94

94

94

94

94

94

94

94

94

94

94

94

30

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP
DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

94.10 (3) ()

94.10 (3) (d)

94.10 (39) (c)

94.11

94.43 (3)

94.50 (2)
94.50 (3) (b)

94.55 (2) (b) 4.

94.64 (3m) (b)

94.64 (3r) (a)

94.64 (3r) (b)

94.64 (4) (a)

94.64 (5) (c)

94.65 (2) (a)

94.65 (3) (b)

94.65 (6) (a) 1.

94.65 (6) (a) 3.

94.65 (6) (a) 4.
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For an annual plant nursery grower license.

Surcharge for operating as a plant nursery
grower without a license.

For an annual Christmas tree grower license.

For applying for a special inspection and
certification that nursery or plant stock is free
from infestation or infection.

For an annual seed labeler’s license.

For growing or reselling ginseng.

For obtaining a shipment certificate that is
required to sell or ship ginseng.

For producing hemp.

For a permit to distribute certain mixed
fertilizer.

For an annual license to manufacture or
distribute fertilizer.

Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge
for fertilizer manufacturing or distribution
license.

Tonnage fee for an annual fertilizer
manufacturing or distribution license.

Late payment fee for annual fertilizer
manufacturing or distribution license.

For an annual license to manufacture or
distribute a soil and plant additive.

For a permit for a soil or plant additive license
holder to distribute a particular soil or plant
additive.

Tonnage report fee for soil or plant additive
license holder.

Research fee for soil or plant additive license
holder.

Groundwater fee for soil or plant additive
license holder.

Statute provides a schedule based on
the grower’s sales, ranging from $40 to
$1,200.

Equal to the amount of the annual plant
nursery grower license fee.

Statute provides a schedule based on
the value of a grower’s sales, ranging
from $20 to $900.

A reasonable amount to cover travel
and other department expenses.

Statute provides a schedule based on
the value of a labeler’s sales, ranging
from $25 to $2,500.

$25

A reasonable amount to cover the
cost related to providing shipment
certificates.

The greater of $150 or $5 multiplied
by the number of acres the person will
grow hemp on, up to $1,000.

$25

$30

Amounts ranging from $0 if the
agricultural chemical cleanup fund
has a balance of at least $1.5 million,
up to $20 for distributing fertilizer and
$25 for each location and mobile unit
used to distribute fertilizer and $20 for
each location and mobile unit used to
manufacture fertilizer.

Fees total 62 cents per ton, with a
minimum fee of $29.

$10 or 10 percent of the amount of the
fee, whichever is greater.

$25

$100

25 cents per ton of soil or plant additive
distributed, with a $25 minimum.

10 cents per ton of soil or plant additive
distributed, with a $1 minimum.

10 cents per ton of soil or plant additive
distributed, with a $1 minimum.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

94 DATCP 94.66 (4) For an annual license for selling or distributing $10
agricultural lime.

94 DATCP 94.66 (9) For research of agricultural lime by the 1.25 cents per ton of all liming
UW-Madison CALS. materials.

94 DATCP 94.681 (2) For an annual license to manufacture or label ~ $250, $500, or $1,000
pesticides.

94 DATCP 94.681 (3) Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for $30, except no fee if the agricultural
pesticide manufacturing or labeling license. ~ chemical cleanup fund has a balance

of at least $1,500,000 or $15 if the fund
is $1,500,000 or less but more than
$750,000.

94 DATCP 94.681 (4) Well compensation fee for primary producers  $150
holding a pesticide manufacturing or labeling
license.

94 DATCP 94.681 (6) (bm)  Final license. Fee for pesticide manufacturing  $500
or labeling license.

94 DATCP 94.685 (3) (a) 1.  For an annual license as a restricted-use $60
pesticide dealer or distributor.

94 DATCP 94.685 (3) (@) 2.  Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for $20, except no fee if the balance of the
restricted-use pesticide dealer or distributor ~ agricultural chemical cleanup fund is
license. at least $1,500,000 or $10 if the fund

is $1,500,000 or less but more than
$750,000.

94 DATCP 94.69 (1) (k) For registering pesticides to meet special local May impose fees reasonably calculated
needs under federal law. to cover the cost of registration.

94 DATCP 94.703 (3) (@) 1. For an annual license to operate as a $70
commercial pesticide application business.

94 DATCP 94.703 (3) (a) Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for $20, except no fee if the balance of the

2,3. commercial pesticide application business agricultural chemical cleanup fund is

license. at least $1,500,000 or $10 if the fund

is $1,500,000 or less but more than
$750,000; additional $25 surcharge if
the person manufactures or distributes
bulk pesticides, except no fee if the
agricultural chemical cleanup fund
has a balance of at least $1,500,000 or
$12.50 if the fund is $1,500,000 or less
but more than $750,000.

94 DATCP 94.704 (3) (@) 1. For an annual license as an individual $40
commercial pesticide applicator.

94 DATCP 94.704 (3) (@) 2. Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for $10, except no fee if the balance in the
individual commercial pesticide applicator agricultural chemical cleanup fund is
license. at least $1,500,000 or $5 if the fund

is $1,500,000 or less but more than
$750,000.

94 DATCP 94.705 (4) (b) For a nonresident to obtain an annual $75
license as an individual commercial pesticide
applicator.

94 DATCP 94.72 (5) (b) For an annual license to manufacture or $25 for each location used to

distribute commercial feed.

manufacture feed in this state.
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32

94

94

94

95

95

95

95

95

95

95

95

95

95

95

95
95

95

DATCP 94.72 (6) (a)
DATCP 94.72 (6) (i)
DATCP 94.76 (5)
DATCP 95.11 (3) (d)
DATCP 95.21 (9) (c)
DATCP 95.55 (3) (a)
DATCP 95.55 (3) (b) 2.
DATCP 95.57 (2)
DATCP 95.60 (2) (a)
DATCP 95.60 (5m) (a)
DATCP 95.60 (8)
DATCP 95.68 (4) (a)
DATCP 95.68 (4) (b)
DATCP 95.68 (5)
DATCP 95.69 (4) (a)
DATCP 95.69 (4) (b)
DATCP 95.69 (5)
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Inspection fee for an annual commercial feed

manufacturing or distribution license.

Late fee for commercial feed manufacturing

or distribution license.

For inspecting beekeeping equipment or
honeybees for interstate movement.

For recording a livestock brand with DATCP.

For providing training to people who

administer local rabies control programs or

conduct rabies examinations.

For an annual registration of a deer farm.

For a reinspection of the premises of a deer

farm.

For participation in the national poultry
improvement plan if DATCP requires.

Fee for an annual permit for a person bringing
fish or fish eggs into Wisconsin for introducing
them into waters of the state, use as bait, or

rearing in a fish farm.

For reinspecting a fish farm because DATCP

found a violation of statutes or rules.

For providing training to veterinarians
and other persons who issue fish health
certificates under s. 95.60.

For a license to operate a premises used to
trade in livestock or wild animals, known as an

animal market.

For reinspecting an animal market.

Animal market license surcharge for operating

without a license in the past year.

For an animal dealer license.

For reinspecting an animal dealer operation.

Animal dealer surcharge for operating
without a license in the past year.

25 cents per ton, with a minimum of
$50.

10 percent of the license fee, with a
minimum of $10.

An amount sufficient to cover the
reasonable cost of inspections made.

$20 for initial recording; $10 for
rerecording and transfer of brand; $2 for
additional certified copies of the brand.

May charge fees to cover the cost of
training.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the registration fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
specifying the reinspection fee, which
may not exceed the reasonable costs to
reinspect the premises.

Statute does not specify.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the permit fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the fee, which may not exceed the
reasonable costs to reinspect the fish
farm.

DATCP may charge fees to recover the
cost of providing the training.

Statute does not specify.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
specifying the reinspection fee, which
may not exceed the reasonable costs to
reinspect the premises.

The license fee for the year when the
animal market was operated without a
license and $100.

Statute does not specify.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the fee, which may not exceed the
reasonable costs to reinspect the
animal dealer operation.

The license fee for the year when the
animal market was operated without a
license and $100.
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95
95

95

95

95

95

95

95

96

96

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

DATCP
DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

95.71 (5) (a)
95.71 (5) (b)

95.71 (5) ()

95.71 (6)

95.715 (2) (d)

95.72 (2) (c) 2.

95.72 (2) (c) 3.

95.72 (2) (e)

96.04 (2) (f)

96.11 (3) (a)

97.17 (4)

97.175 (2)

97.20 (20) (a)

97.20 (2¢) ()

97.20 (2g) (a)

97.20 (2n) (a)

97.20 (2w)

97.20 (3) (d)

For an animal trucker license.

Registration fee for a vehicle used to transport

livestock or wild animals.

For reinspecting an animal trucker operations.

Animal trucker surcharge for operating
without a license in the past year.

For an optional permit designating an
approved feed lot.

For an annual license to operate as a renderer,
grease processor, or an animal food processor.

For an annual license to operate as a collector

of dead animals for processing.

Inspection fee for an initial license as a

renderer, grease processor, or an animal food

processor.

Fee for services needed to carry out
agricultural commodity marketing
agreements.

Assessment on corn producers for the
purposes of the marketing order for corn.

Fee for an annual license to supervise making

butter or cheese.

Fee for a 2-year license to act as a butter
grader or cheese grader.

Fee for an annual dairy plant license.

Surcharge for operating a dairy plant without

a license in the past year.

Monthly milk procurement fee for dairy plant

operators.

For reinspecting a dairy plant.

Dairy product grading fee paid by dairy plants
that produce butter or cheese but are not a

grade A dairy plant.

Surcharge for operating as a grade A dairy

plant without a grade A dairy plant permit in

the past year.

Statute does not specify.

Statute does not specify.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the fee, which may not exceed the
reasonable cost of reinspection.

The license fee for the year when the
animal trucker operated without a
license and $100.

Statute does not specify.

$200 for each separate processing
plant.

$100 for each separate location.

$25 for each processing plant.

Statute does not specify.

0.4 cents per bushel unless the affected
producers approve a referendum to
terminate the assessment.

$50 unless another amount is
established by DATCP by rule.

$50 unless another amount is
established by DATCP by rule.

Fee amounts depend on the type
of operations and range from $330
to $730 unless another amount is
established by DATCP by rule.

$100 or $500

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the amount of the milk procurement
fee.

Fee amounts depend on the type
of operations and range from $100
to $200 unless another amount is
established by DATCP by rule.

1.09 cents for each 100 pounds of but-
ter or cheese produced unless DATCP
specifies another amount by rule.

$100
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34

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

97

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

97.21 (4) (a)

97.21 (4) (b)

97.21 (4) (c)

97.22 (2) (b)

97.22 (4) (a)

97.24 (5)

97.27 (3) (a)

97.27 (3) (b)

97.27 (3) (c)

97.29 (3) (a)

97.29 (3) (b)

97.29 (3) ()

97.29 (3) (d)
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Fee for an annual milk distributor license.

Reinspection fee for a milk distributor or a
bulk milk tanker.

Surcharge for operating as a milk distributor
without a license.

Fee for an annual milk producer license.

Reinspection fee for a milk producer.

Fee for conducting evaluation surveys of
grade A dairy operations for the FDA and
other purposes to certify compliance with
sanitation and enforcement requirements.

Fee for an annual food warehouse license.

Reinspection fee for a food warehouse license.

Surcharge for operating a food warehouse
without a license during the past year.

Annual license fee for a food processing plant
license.

Food processing plant license surcharge for
canning operations.

Reinspection fee for a food processing plant.

Surcharge for operating a food processing
plant without a license in the past year.

DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
the license fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
specifying the reinspection fee, which
may not exceed the reasonable costs to
reinspect the premises.

$100 or twice the regular annual license
fee amount established by DATCP by
rule, whichever is less.

$20 to be paid by the operator of the
dairy plant that receives milk from the
producer or DATCP may promulgate
rules establishing a reduced fee for

a producer who is inspected at least
annually by a certified inspector.

$20 if DATCP does not lower the grade
of the milk that may be sold by the
producer, unless DATCP establishes an-
other amount by rule, $40 if DACTP has
lowered the grade of the milk that may
be sold by the producer, unless DATCP
establishes another amount by rule.

DATCP may promulgate rules specifying
the fee amount.

Fee amounts depend on the type of
food stored and size of the warehouse
and range from $25 to $100 unless
DATCP establishes another amount by
rule.

Fee amounts depend on the type of
food stored and size of the warehouse
and range from $25 to $100 unless
DATCP establishes another amount by
rule.

$100

Fee amounts depend on the type of
food processed and the value of pro-
duction and range from $40 to $270.

$195

Fee amounts depend on the type of
food processed and the value of pro-
duction and range from $40 to $180.

$100



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

97 DATCP 97.30(3) (a) Fee for annual retail food establishment Fee amounts depend on the type of

license. establishment and annual food sales
and range from $20 to $210. DATCP
shall promulgate rules specifying the
amount of the fee for restaurants.

97 DATCP 97.30 (3) (am) Weights and measures inspection fee for retail Fee amounts depend on the type of
food establishments. establishment and annual food sales

and range from $25 to $100. DATCP
shall promulgate rules specifying the
amount of the fee for restaurants.

97 DATCP 97.30 (3) (b) Reinspection fee for retail food Fee amounts depend on the type of
establishments. establishment and annual food sales

and range from $40 to $140. DATCP
shall promulgate rules specifying the
amount of the fee for restaurants.

97 DATCP 97.30(3) (¢) Surcharge for operating a retail food $100 or twice the amount of the annual
establishment without a license in the past license fee for the retail food estab-
year. lishment, whichever is less. DATCP

shall promulgate rules specifying the
amount of the fee for restaurants.

97 DATCP 97.33(6) (a) Fee for certification and recertification in food DATCP shall promulgate rules
protection practices that either the operator  establishing the fee.
or a manager of a restaurant is required to
hold.

97 DATCP 97.42 (2) (a) Fee for an annual license to operate an DATCP shall establish the fee amounts
establishment where livestock or poultry by rule, not to exceed $200, based on
are slaughtered or processed for human the type of inspections performed at
consumption. each establishment.

97 DATCP 97.42 (3) (cm) Fee for reimbursing DATCP for a voluntary The actual cost of providing the services
inspection of licensed establishments for at rates established by rule by DATCP.
captive game animals and birds.

97 DATCP 97.42 (3) (em) Fee for examination and inspections of farm-  The cost of DATCP’s examination and
raised deer or their meat products. inspection.

97 DATCP 97.613 License, pre-licensing inspection, DATCP shall promulgate rules
reinspection, operating without a license, establishing the amounts for the fees.
untimely renewal, comparable compliance or
variance request, and pre-license review fees
for hotels, tourist rooming houses, vending
machine commissaries, vending machines,
and bed and breakfast establishments.

97 DATCP 97.67 (4) License, pre-licensing inspection, DATCP shall promulgate rules
reinspection, operating without a license establishing the amounts for the fees.
and untimely renewal fees for campgrounds,
camping resorts, recreational and educational
camps, and public swimming pool.

98 DATCP 98.145 (2) Fee for a 2-year license to engage as a tester ~ $50
of milk or cream.

98 DATCP 98.145 (2) Fee for a reinspection of milk or cream by a $25

licensed tester due to a violation of federal or
state law.
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98 DATCP 98.146 (4) Fee for a 2-year license to take weights and $40 unless DATCP establishes another
samples of milk in bulk tanks or on farm amount by rule.
premises.

98 DATCP 98.146 (4) Fee for a reinspection of a measurement $40 unless DATCP establishes another
conducted by DATCP due to a violation of amount by rule.
federal or state law.

98 DATCP 98.16 (2) (cm) 1. Fee for an annual license to operate a vehicle  DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
scale. the amount of the fee.

98 DATCP 98.16 (2) (cm) 2. Surcharge for operating a vehicle scale $200 unless DATCP establishes another
without a license in the past year. amount by rule.

98 DATCP 98.16 (2m) (a) Fee for applying for a permit to install or DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
relocate a vehicle scale. the amount of the fee.

98 DATCP 98.16 (2m) (b) Fee for applying for a variance from a DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
construction standard for a vehicle scale. the amount of the fee.

98 DATCP 98.16 (3m) (c) Surcharge for an operator of a vehicle scale Statute does not specify.
that fails to file within 15 days a copy of each
test report prepared regarding the vehicle
scale.

98 DATCP 98.18 (1h) (a) Fee for an annual license to install, service, $100 unless DATCP establishes another
test, or calibrate weights and measures amount by rule.
owned by the applicant.

98 DATCP 98.18 (1h) (b) Fee for an annual license to install, service, $200 plus $50 for each additional
test, or calibrate weights and measures for business location.
others.

98 DATCP 98.18 (1p) Surcharge for installing, servicing, testing, or ~ $200
calibrating weights and measures owned by
the person without a license in the past year.

98 DATCP 98.224 (2) (c) License, operating without a license, failure to  DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
comply with reporting requirement, and rein- the amount of the fees.
spection fees for vehicle tank meter operators.

98 DATCP 98.245 (7m) (c)  License, operating without a license, failure DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying
to comply with reporting requirement, and the amount of the fees.
reinspection fees for operators of a liquefied
petroleum gas meter.

99 DATCP 99.02 (3) (a) Fee for an annual license to operate a Fee amounts depend on the area of
warehouse for storage of property as bailee floor space in the warehouse and
for hire. range from $50 to $250 unless DATCP

establishes another amount by rule.

99 DATCP 99.02 (3) (d) Fee for reinspecting the operation of a Fee amounts depend on the area of
warehouse for the storage of property as floor space in the warehouse and range
bailee for hire. from $50 to $250.

99 DATCP 99.02 (3) (e) Surcharge for operation of a warehouse for $100
the storage of property as bailee for hire
without a license in the past year.

100  DATCP 100.07 (2) Fee paid by producers of milk for DATCP to An amount sufficient to conduct the

36
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audit payments by a dairy plant or municipal
milk shed to the producers.

audits and not exceeding 0.5 cents per
100 pounds of milk.
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100

100

100

101

101

101

101
101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101
101

101

101

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

100.201 (6) (c)

100.45 (5) (a) 3.

100.52 (3)

101.02 (18)

101.

12(39)

(d) 1.

101.12 (3m) (e),
101.19 (1g) (am)

101.

101.
101.

101.

101

101

101

101

101

101
101

101

101

178 (4)

19(19) (a)

19(19) (©)

.19 (1g) (d)

19(1g) ()

19(19) (g)
19(1g) (h)

19(19) (j)

19(1g) (k)

Fee for a manufacturer or processor of various
dairy products on sales and for first recipient
of dairy products manufactured or processed
outside of Wisconsin.

Fee for covering the costs of administering
provisions against selling mobile air
conditioners containing ozone-depleting
refrigerants.

Fee for an annual registration for people
who require employees or contractors to
make telephone solicitations to residential
customers.

For publications and seminars provided by
DSPS for which no fee is otherwise authorized,
required, or prohibited by statute.

Building plan review by agents of DSPS.

Building plan review by 2nd class cities.

Permit for excavation of mine shaft.

Licensing fee for retailer of liquefied
petroleum gas.

To cover the cost of issuing a seal of quality
for and examination of local energy resource
systems.

To cover the administration of program to
certify persons that engage in the business of
installing or servicing HVAC equipment.

Examination of plans for public buildings,
public structures, and places of employment.

Determining and certifying the competency
of inspectors, blasters and welders.

Inspection of a facility conducted to ensure
that the construction is in accordance with
the plans approved by DSPS.

Administration of the manufactured dwelling
program, the one-family and two-family
dwelling programs, and the manufactured
home and mobile home program.

Inspection and investigation of accidents.

Inspections of mines, tunnels, quarries, pits,
and explosives.

Licensing and inspection of fireworks
manufacturers under s. 167.10 (6m).

Administering subch. VIl of ch. 101 re
elevators, escalators, and other conveyances.

5.49 cents per 100 pounds of ice cream
products and 0.44 cents per 100 pounds
of other dairy products or another
amount DATCP establishes by rule.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing fees to cover the costs of
administering s. 100.45.

DATCP shall promulgate rules estab-
lishing the fee amount which shall

be based on the amount required to
enforce telephone solicitation require-
ments and provide the amount appro-
priated under s. 20.115 (1) (im).

DSPS may establish a schedule of fees
that may not exceed the actual cost
incurred in providing the publications
and seminars.

DSPS establishes by rule (see SPS table
302.31-3, Wis. Admin. Code).

DSPS establishes by rule (see SPS table
302.31-3, Wis. Admin. Code).

As determined by the department.
DSPS establishes by rule.

As determined by the department.

As determined by the department.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.
DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

101

101

101

101
101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

38

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

101.19 (19) (L)

101.19 (1m)

101.19 (19) (b)

101.19 (1g) (bm)

101.62 (6) (a),
101.63 (2m)

101.63 (9)

101.653 (2m)

101.73(12)

101.75 (1)

101.82 (4)

101.874 (3) (a)

101.9203 (2)

101.9205 (3)

101.9208 (1)

101.9208 (2m)

101.9208 (3)

101.9208 (4)

101.9208 (4m)
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Issuing licenses to retailers, as defined in s.
101.16 (1) (d), of liquefied petroleum gas
unders. 101.16 (3g).

Licensing fee for retailer of liquefied
petroleum gas that only fills DOT cylinders.

Inspection of boilers, pressure vessels,
refrigeration plants, liquefied petroleum
gas vessels, anhydrous ammonia tanks and
containers, escalators, dumbwaiters, and
amusement or thrill rides.

Inspection by the department of ski lifts.

Application for certification of financial
responsibility of contractors under s. 101.654.

To defray the costs incurred under subch.
Il of ch. 101, the one-family and two-family

dwelling code.

Administration of construction site erosion
control under subch. Il of ch. 101 by counties,
cities, villages, and towns.

To defray the costs incurred under subch. Ill of
ch. 101, the modular home code.

Conduct in-plant inspections of
manufacturers of modular homes.

DSPS must establish a fee schedule by rule
to defray costs of regulating electricians and

electrical wiring.

Individual seeking reciprocal electrician-
related credential must pay fee established
under s. 101.82 (4).

Application fee for certificate of title for
manufactured home.

Fee for file search of manufactured home title

records.

DSPS must establish by rule an application
fee for the first certificate of title for a
manufactured home.

DSPS must establish by rule a manufactured
housing rehabilitation and recycling fee for
manufactured homes.

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for original
notation and subsequent release of security
interest for manufactured homes.

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for
transferring a certificate of title for a
manufactured home.

DSPS must establish by rule a supplemental
title fee for manufactured homes.

DSPS establishes by rule.

$20

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.
DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule a schedule of
fees.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

DSPS establishes by rule.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not less than $2.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

101

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DFI

101.9208 (5)

101.9208 (6)

101.9208 (7)

101.9208 (8)

101.9213 (8)

101.9214 (1)

101.935 (2) (c) 2.

101.935 (2) (c) 2.

101.935 (2) (c) 2.

101.935 (2) (d)

101.95

101.951 (2) (a),
(bm)

101.952 (2) (a),
(bm)

101.955 (2)

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for
each assignment of a security interest for
manufactured homes.

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for the
replacement of a certificate of title for a
manufactured home.

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for a

special handling request for fast service for
processing applications for certificates of title
for manufactured homes.

DSPS must establish by rule a fee for
reinstating a suspended or revoked certificate
of title for a manufactured home.

Fee for DSPS to notify a person with a
perfected security interest in a manufactured
home titled in this state that DSPS has
information that the manufactured home

is being titled in another state without
satisfaction of the security interest.

Fee for identifying secured party on certificate
of title for manufactured home.

DSPS must establish by rule fees for
issuing and renewing manufactured home
community permits.

DSPS may establish a fee to defray the cost of
administering DSPS rules on water and sewer
service to manufactured home communities.

DSPS must establish an additional penalty

fee for each manufactured home community
permit if the renewal fee is not paid before the
permit expires.

If check or other draft drawn on account

with insufficient funds is used for payment of
manufactured home community permit, DSPS
is allowed to charge late fees and processing
charges as specified in its rules.

DSPS rules for regulating manufactured home
manufacturers must include fees for licensing
the manufacturers.

DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing
and renewing licenses of manufactured home
dealers.

DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing
and renewing licenses of manufactured home
salespersons.

Fee for service of process on DFI for actions
involving out-of-state manufacturers of
manufactured homes.

LRB Survey of Wisconsin State Agency Fees

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not less than $2.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

Not specified.

$4 for each defendant served.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

101

101

102

102

102

102

103

103
103
103

103

103

105

105

107

108

108

108
108

108

40

DSPS

DSPS

DWD

DWD

DWD

DWD

DWD

DWD
DWD
DWD

DWD

DWD

DWD

DWD

UW-

Extension

LIRC

DWD

DWD
DWD

DWD

101.96 (2) ()

101.985 (5) (a)

102.28 (2) (b)

102.28 (7)

102.75 (1)

102.75 (1g)

103.005 (14m)
(b)

103.005 (15)
103.34 (2)
103.805 (1)

103.91 (3)

103.92 (1) (a)

105.06 (2)

105.07 (1)

107.15 (5)

108.09 (5) (b)

108.09 (5) (c)

108.14 (16)
108.14 (23)

108.151 (7)
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DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing
and renewing licenses of manufactured home

installers.

DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing

elevator contractors, mechanics, and
inspectors.

Application fee for exemption from duty to
insure requirement under worker’s comp. law.

Insolvent employer assessment.

Covers costs of department and related agen-
cies for administering the worker’s comp. law.

Costs for certain worker’s comp. supplemental

benefits.

Providing database access to a qualified
independent researcher for the purpose of

providing cross-matching information.

Providing publications and seminars.

Registration of traveling sales crew workers.

Issuing work permits and age certificates for

minors.

Issuing registration certificates for migrant

labor contractors.

Application fee for certification and operation

of a migrant labor camp.

Annual registration fee for an employment

agent.

License or renewal fee for the license of an

employment agent.

Fee for copies of written information collected

relating to mineral exploration.

Transcript of unemployment insurance
hearing.

Electronic recording of unemployment
insurance hearing.

Charge for instructional pamphlets, etc.

Fee for print copy of unemployment
insurance employer handbook.

Assessments to cover uncollectible

unemployment insurance reimbursements.

Not specified.

Not specified.

DWD to determine by rule.

Determined by DWD by reference to
Ul law.

Based on total amount of those costs.

See provision for description of how as-
sessment calculated. Total assessments
for a year may not exceed $5,000,000.

Not to exceed the costs incurred to
provide the information.

DWD establishes fee schedules.
Determined by DWD by rule.
$10

Determined by DWD.

Determined by DWD.

$5

One percent of the agent’s compen-
sation received during the term of the
license or renewal, but not less than $50
nor more than $300. The original license
and annual renewal fee for a branch
office in the same community is $150.

Reasonable fee.

LIRC to establish by rule.

DWD to establish by rule.

DWD may collect a “reasonable charge.”

DWD can determine, subject to s.
20.908.

From total amount that is uncollectible,
as determined by DWD. See s. 108.151
(7) (o).



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

108 DWD 108.155 Assessments to cover identity fraud Determined by DWD under s. 108.155.
for reimbursable employers under the
unemployment insurance law.

108 DWD 108.17,108.18  Contributions paid by employers to cover Determined by reference to the sched-
unemployment insurance benefits. ules and other provisions in s. 108.18.

108 DWD 108.19 (1e) Assessment to pay for Ul IT upgrades (but Determined under s. 108.19 (1e) (a).
authority expired in 2010).

108 DWD 108.19 (1f) Program integrity assessment to pay for Determined under s. 108.19 (1f) (a).
unemployment insurance program integrity
activities of DWD.

108 DWD 108.19 (1m) Assessment to pay interest on loans from Determined under s. 108.19 (1m).

federal government when state Ul fund is
insolvent (not currently being assessed).

110 DOT 110.063 (2) (b)  Fee to cover cost of inspection of motor Established by rule and equal to the

buses. cost of inspection.

111 Employ- 111.09 (1), Providing a transcript of a proceeding. Established by the commission by rule.
ment 111.71 (1),

Relations 111.94 (1)
Commission

111 Employ- 111.09 (1), Filing a complaint with or requesting certain  The commission establishes a fee
ment 111.71 (1), services from the commission. schedule by rule.
Relations 111.94 (1)

Commission

111 Employ- 111.09 (3) Providing training programs on private sector “May charge a reasonable fee for
ment collective bargaining. participation in the programs.”
Relations
Commission

111 All state 111.335 (4) (f) 4. A state licensing agency may require a fee An amount necessary to cover the cost
agencies for making a determination of whether of making the determination.
that issue a an individual would be disqualified from
license obtaining a license due to his or her

conviction record.

111 Employ- 111.70 (4) (d) Certification fee for conducting an election Unspecified.
ment 3.b. to certify the representative of the collective
Relations bargaining unit that contains a general
Commission municipal employee.

111 Employ- 111.71 (5m) Providing training programs to prepare “May charge a reasonable fee for
ment individuals for service as arbitrators or participation in the programs.”
Relations arbitration panel members.

Commission

111 Employ- 111.83 (3) (b) Certification fee for conducting an election Unspecified.
ment to certify the representative of the collective
Relations bargaining unit that contains a general
Commission employee.

111 Employ- 111.94 (1) Filing fee for filing a complaint alleging an The commission establishes a fee
ment unfair labor practice. schedule by rule.

Relations
Commission
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
111 Employ- 111.94 (1) Provide transcripts of proceedings. Uniform rate per page.
ment
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94(2) Filing of complaints of unfair labor practice. Not specified.
ment
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94 (2) Filing of requests for labor arbitration. Not specified.
ment
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94(2) Filing of requests for the initiation of fact- Not specified.
ment finding.
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94 (2) Filing of requests for labor dispute mediation. Not specified.
ment
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94 (3) Provide training programs to individuals and ~ “May charge a reasonable fee for
ment organizations on collective bargaining. participation in the programs.”
Relations
Commission
111 Employ- 111.94 (3) Training programs related to collective Reasonable.
ment bargaining.
Relations
Commission
114  DOT 114.20 (6) Registration fee for antique aircraft. $50
114  DOT 114.20 (8) Registration fee for amateur built aircraft. $50
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (d) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $70
weight of not more than 3,500 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (e) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $95
weight of not more than 4,000 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (f) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $135
weight of not more than 5,000 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (9) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $190
weight of not more than 6,000 pounds.
114 DOT 114.20 (9) (h) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $240
weight of not more than 7,000 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (i) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $300
weight of not more than 8,000 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (j) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $375
weight of not more than 9,000 pounds.
114 DOT 114.20 (9) (k) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $525
weight of not more than 10,000 pounds.
114  DOT 114.20 (9) (L) Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross ~ $690
weight of not more than 11,000 pounds.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114

114
114
114

114

115

115

115

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT

Wisconsin
Aerospace
Authority

DPI

DPI

DPI

114.20 (9) (m)

114.20 (9) (n)

114.20 (9) (o)

114.20 (9) (p)

11420 (9) (q)

114.20 (9) (n)

114.20 (9) (s)

114.20 (9) (t)

114.20 (9) (u)

114.20 (9m) (a)

114.20 (9m) (b)

114.20 (9m) (c)

114.20 (13)

(b) 1.

114.20 (13)
(b) 2.

114.20 (14)
114.20 (17)
114.20 (17)

114.62 (12)

115.28 (7) (d)

115.28 (53)

115.29 (4) (b)

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 12,500 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 15,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 20,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 25,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 30,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 35,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 40,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 100,000 pounds.

Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of more than 100,000 pounds.

Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 2,000 pounds.

Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 2,500 pounds.

Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross
weight of not more than 3,000 pounds.

Charge for late payment of aircraft
registration.

Charge for very late payment of aircraft
registration.

Duplicate aircraft registration.
Fee for transferring aircraft registration.

Additional fee for filing for transfer of aircraft
registration more than 30 days after purchase.

Fees in connection with any service or use of
any authority facility.

For the certification or licensure of school and
public library personnel sufficient to fund cer-
tification and licensing administrative costs.

Make online courses available for a reasonable
fee, through a statewide web academy to
school districts, cooperative educational
service agencies, and charter schools, private
schools, and tribal schools located in this
state.

Issuing a declaration of equivalency of high
school graduation or a general educational
development certificate.

$940

$1,125

$1,310

$1,500

$1,690

$1,875

$2,190

$2,500

$3,125

$60

$78

$100

$50 or 10 percent of registration fee for

the aircraft, whichever is greater.

$50 or 20 percent of registration fee for
the aircraft, whichever is greater.

$1.50
$5
$10

Unspecified.

“Annually, establish.”

Reasonable fee.

Promulgate rules.
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Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

Chapter Agency Statute
115 DPI 115.30 (5)
115  DPI 115.365 (2) (a)
115 DPI 115.368 (2) (a)
115 DPI 115.52 (3) (a) 2.
115 DPI 115.52 (3) (a) 3.
115 DPI 115.525 (3) (a) 2.
115 DPI 115.525 (3) (a) 3.
117 DPI 117.05 (9) (a)
117 DPI 117.05 (9) (c)
118 DPI 118.192 (2)
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DPI making certified copies, when required, of
any papers deposited or filed or records kept
in DPI, and of any act or decision made by DPI.

Charge “persons other than the professional

staff of public, private, and tribal schools
and county departments under ss. 46.215,

46.22, and 51.42" a fee sufficient to cover the
increased costs to DPI of their participation in
the programs in suicide prevention developed

and conducted by DPI.

Charge persons “other than the professional

staff of public, private, and tribal schools

and counties under ss. 46.034, 46.215, 46.22,

46.23,51.42, and 51.437" a fee sufficient to

cover the increased costs of materials, but not
personnel cost, to DPI of their participation

in protective behaviors training programs
developed and conducted by DPI. The
department may not deny any resident of

Wisconsin the opportunity to participate in a
program if the person is unable to pay any fee.

Fee for residents over the age of 21 to be
admitted to the Wisconsin Educational
Services Program for the Deaf and Hard of
Hearing.

Fees for certain nonresidents to be admitted

to the Wisconsin Educational Services
Program for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.

Fee for residents over the age of 21 to be

admitted to the Wisconsin Center for the Blind

and Visually Impaired.

Fees for certain nonresidents to be admitted

to the Wisconsin Center for the Blind and
Visually Impaired.

The school district boundary appeal board
may charge certain persons a fee sufficient to
reimburse DPI for the costs of the board under
ss.117.10,117.105, 117.132 and 117.35 (differ-
ent types of school district reorganizations).

The state superintendent may charge a
person filing a notice of appeal under s.
117.12 (4) or 117.13 (3) (detachment and
attachment decisions) a fee sufficient to
reimburse DPI for the costs of the appeal
panel unders. 117.12 (4) or 117.13 (3).

State superintendent shall charge a fee

sufficient to cover the costs of the alternative

teaching training program (professional
teaching permits).

15 cents per page.

A fee sufficient to cover increased costs
to DPI.

A fee sufficient to cover increased costs
of materials, but not personnel cost, to
DPI.

Fixed by the state superintendent

and upon the recommendation of the
secretary of health services, the director
of the technical college system, or the
director of the program.

Fixed by the state superintendent.

Fixed by the state superintendent

and upon the recommendation of the
secretary of health services, the director
of the technical college system, or the
director of the program.

Fixed by the state superintendent.

A fee sufficient to reimburse DPI.

A fee sufficient to reimburse DPI.

A fee sufficient to cover the costs.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

118

119

119

121

125
125

125

125

125

125

125

125

125

125

125

126

DPI

DPI

DPI

School
board or
technical
college sys-
tem board

DOR
DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DOR

DATCP

118.60 (2) (a)
3.a.

119.23 (2) (a) 3.

119.9003 (5)

121.41

125.04(12) (a)
125.045 (2)

125.27 (5) (f)

125.27 (6) (9)

125.28 (4)

125.295 (4)

125.51 (5) (f)

12551 (5) (g)

125.535(2)

125.69 (4) (e)

126.11 (4) (a)

Nonrefundable annual fee for a private school

to participate in the Racine or statewide
parental choice program.

Nonrefundable annual fee for a private school

to participate in the Milwaukee parental
choice program.

Participation fee for the OSSP program;

persons to whom a school may be transferred

under the program.

A school board or the technical college
system board may establish and collect
reasonable fees for any driver education

The same amount as determined for
the MPCP.

that the total fee revenue covers the

The fee is set by rule in an amount such

costs of employing one full-time auditor

to evaluate the financial information

submitted by private schools participat-

ing in all parental choice programs.

Up to 3 percent of the per pupil
payment paid to the individual or
group, person, and governing body
under s. 119.9005 (2) to participate
in the opportunity schools and

partnership program. Total fee revenue

may not exceed $750,000/year.

Reasonable fees.

program or part of a program which is neither
required for nor credited toward graduation.

Transfer of alcohol beverage permit.

To obtain DOR publication—retail alcohol

beverages booklet (DOR pub 302).

Class “B” permits for racetrack grounds.

Class “B” permits for State Fair Park.

Wholesaler's permit fee.

Brewpub permit fee.

“Class B” permits for racetrack grounds.

“Class B" permits for State Fair Park

Direct wine shippers’ permit.

Charge to liquor producers and wholesalers
to recover DOR'’s costs of administering retail

purchase credit restrictions.

$10

Determined by DOR, not to exceed
DOR'’s cost.

50 percent of the fee for a permit issued

unders. 125.27 (1).

50 percent of the annual fee for a
permit issued under s. 125.27 (1).

Determined by DOR, sufficient to cover

special agent position but not to exceed

$2,500.

Determined by DOR, but not to exceed

permit fee for brewers.

50 percent of the fee for a permit issued

unders. 125.51 (5) (a).

50 percent of the annual fee for a
permit issued under s. 125.51 (5) (a).

Determined by DOR, but not to exceed

$100.

DOR determines method of

NOTE: Alcohol beverage license fees are paid
only to municipalities; the fees for some alco-
hol beverage permits (e.g. winery, distiller) are

not specified in any way by statute.

Fee for an annual license as a grain dealer.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

126

46

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

DATCP

126.11 (4) (b)

126.11 (4) (c)

126.11 (4) (d)

126.11 (4) (e)

126.11 (4) (f)

126.11 (4) (9)

126.15 (1)

126.19 (5)

126.26 (3) (a)

126.26 (3) (b)

126.26 (3) (c)

126.26 (3) (d)

126.26 (3) (e)

126.26 (3) (f)

126.30(1)

126.41 (3) (a)

126.41 (3) (b)

126.41 (3) (©)
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Supplementary license fee based on volume
of grain procured by a grain dealer.

Supplementary license fee for each truck in
excess of one truck a grain dealer uses to haul
grain.

License surcharge if a grain dealer files a finan-
cial statement with DATCP that is not audited.

Surcharge for operating as a grain dealer
without a license in the past year.

Grain dealer license surcharge for failing to file
an annual financial statement by the deadline.

Surcharge for late renewal of a grain dealer
license.

Annual agricultural producer security fund
assessment for contributing grain dealers.

Assessment for grain deferred payment
contracts.

Basic license fee for an annual grain
warehouse keeper license.

Grain warehouse inspection fee based on the
number and sizes of grain warehouses.

Supplementary grain warehouse inspection
fee for each warehouse in excess of one.

Surcharge for operating as a grain warehouse
keeper without a license during the past year.

Grain warehouse keeper license surcharge for
failing to file an annual financial statement by
the deadline.

Surcharge for late renewal of a grain
warehouse keeper license.

Annual agricultural producer security fund
assessment for contributing grain warehouse
keepers.

Basic license fee for a milk contractor.

Surcharge for operating as a milk contractor
without a license in the past year.

Milk contractor license surcharge for failing
to file an annual financial statement by the
deadline.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

$20 or the sum of the grain dealer’s
current ratio assessment, debt to equity
ratio assessment, and deferred payment
assessment, whichever is greater, unless
DATCP specifies a different assessment
by rule.

The amount owed under the contract
multiplied by 0.0035, unless DATCP
specifies a different rate by rule.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

DATCP shall promulgate rules
establishing the amount for the fee.

$20 or the sum of the grain dealer’s
current ratio assessment and debt to
equity ratio assessment, whichever
is greater, unless DATCP specifies a
different assessment by rule.

$25 unless DATCP specifies a different
amount by rule.

$500 unless DATCP specifies a different
amount by rule.

$100 unless DATCP establishes another
amount by rule.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

126  DATCP 126.41 (3) (d) Surcharge for late renewal of a milk contractor $100 unless DATCP establishes another
license. amount by rule.
126  DATCP 126.42 (1) Monthly license fee for milk contractors. 0.15 cents for each 100 pounds of milk

procured in Wisconsin in the last month
unless DACTP establishes another
amount by rule.

126  DATCP 126.42 (2) Late payment surcharge for the monthly milk 20 percent of the monthly license fee
contractor license fee. unless DATCP establishes another
amount by rule.

126  DATCP 126.46 (1) Annual agricultural producer security fund The amount of the assessment is to be
assessment for contributing milk contractors.  specified by DATCP by rule.

126  DATCP 126.485 (5) Assessment for milk deferred payment The amount of the assessment is to be
contracts. specified by DATCP by rule.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) (a) Basic license fee for a vegetable contractor. DATCP shall promulgate rules

establishing the amount for the fee.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) (b) Supplementary license fee based on value DATCP shall promulgate rules
of vegetables procured by a vegetable establishing the amount for the fee.
contractor.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) () Surcharge for operating as a vegetable DATCP shall promulgate rules
contractor without a license in the past year.  establishing the amount for the fee.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) (d) Vegetable contractor surcharge for failing DATCP shall promulgate rules
to file an annual financial statement by the establishing the amount for the fee.
deadline.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) (e) Surcharge for late renewal of a vegetable DATCP shall promulgate rules
contractor license. establishing the amount for the fee.

126  DATCP 126.56 (4) (f) Fee for processing potato buyers who elect DATCP shall promulgate rules

not to participate in the agricultural producer establishing the amount for the fee.
security fund.

126  DATCP 126.60 (1) Annual agricultural producer security fund $20 or the sum of the vegetable
assessment for contributing vegetable contractor’s current ratio assessment
contractors. and debt to equity ratio assessment,

whichever is greater, unless DATCP by
rule specifies a different assessment.

132 DFI 132.01 (3) Fee for 20-year registration, renewal, or $15
assignment of a mark (such as a label or
trademark).

132 DFI 132.04 (3) Fee to file and publish a statement regarding ~ $15
marks of ownership on containers.

132 DFI 132.11 (1) (b) Fee to record a name, brand, or trademark $15
used on containers by beverage makers.

132  DFI 132.16 (6) Fee to register or reregister an organization’s  “The same as provided by law for similar
name, emblem, or other insignia and obtaina services.
certificate.

134 DATCP 134.71(11) (@)  Annual pawnbroker’s license fee. $210

134  DATCP 134.71(11) (b)  Annual secondhand article dealer’s license $27.50
fee.

134  DATCP 13471 (11) (¢)  Annual secondhand jewelry dealer’s license $30
fee.
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134

137

137

137

137

138

138

138

138
138

138

138

138

138
139

139
139

139

139
139

145

48

DATCP

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI
DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI
DOR

DOR
DOR

DOR

DOR
DOR

DSPS

134.71 (11) (d)

137.01 (1) (a)

137.01 (2) (a)

137.01 (1) (a)

137.01 (2) (a)

138.09 (1m) (a)

138.09 (4) (d),
(6) (b)

138.12 (3) (b),
(4) (am)

138.12 (6) (a)

138.14 (4) (b),
(5) (@), (¢)

138.14 (8) (b),
(14) (h)

138.14 (8) (e), (f)

138.14 (9r) ()

138.16 (1m) (b)
139.03 (2x) (d)

139.06 (1) (a)
139.25 (2)

139.315 (4)

139.38 (5)
139.82 (5)

145.02 (3) ()
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Fee for 2-year secondhand article dealer mall
or flea market license.

Fee for non-attorney application to be notary
public.

Fee for attorney application to be notary
public (non-expiring).

Application to be a notary public for
applicants who are not attorneys.

Application to be a notary public for
applicants who are attorneys.

Fee for licensed lender (lender that charges
more than 18 percent on consumer loans).

DFI's costs of inspection, examination, or
investigation of licensed lender.

Fees for insurance premium finance company.

DFI's costs of examination of licensee.

Fee for payday lenders.

Database transaction fee associated with
payday loans; DFI fees associated with payday
loans.

DFI's costs of examination or investigation of
payday lender or related violation hearing.

Payday loan informational materials provided
to payday lenders.

Annual fee for certificate to make title loans.

Late filing fee for intoxicating liquor floor tax
return.

Administrative fee for liquor tax returns.

Late filing fee for delinquent beverage tax
returns.

Late filing fee for cigarette inventory tax
returns.

Late filing fee for a cigarette tax permittee.

Late filing fee for a tobacco products
permittee.

For the examination and approval of plans of
plumbing systems.

$165

$20

$50

$20

$50

$500 annual license fee; $300 license
application investigation fee, but DFI
may charge additional amount if more
extensive investigation is needed.

Determined by DFI, to cover such costs.

$500 annual license fee; $300 license
application investigation fee, but DFI
may charge additional amount if more
extensive investigation is needed.

Determined by DFI.

$500 annual license fee; $300 license
application investigation fee, but DFI
may charge additional amount if more
extensive investigation is needed.

Determined by DFI but no more than
$1, to cover cost of database, and fee is
remitted to vendor if DFl uses a vendor;
Determined by DFI, amount as consid-
ered reasonable and necessary by DFI.

Determined by DFI, to cover such costs.
Determined by DFI, a reasonable fee for
printed copies of such materials.

$5,000

$10

11 cents per gallon.

$10

$10

$10
$10

DSPS establishes by rule.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
145 DSPS 145.07 (10) Application for utility contractor’s license. DSPS establishes by rule.
145  DSPS 145.07 (11) Application for registration as pipelayer. DSPS establishes by rule.
145  DSPS 145.07 (12) Application for registration as cross- DSPS establishes by rule.
connection control tester.

145 DSPS 145.07 (2), Application for master or journeyman DSPS establishes by rule.

145.08 (1) (a) plumber’s examination, temporary permit, or
to (e) license.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (f) Administering master plumber’s (restricted) DSPS establishes by rule.
examination.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (g) Issuing master plumber’s license (restricted). ~ DSPS establishes by rule.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (h) Administering journeyman plumber’s DSPS establishes by rule.
(restricted) examination.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (i) Issuing journeyman plumber’s license DSPS establishes by rule.
(restricted).

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (k) Administering automatic fire sprinkler DSPS establishes by rule.
contractor’s examination.

145  DSPS 145.08 (1) (L) Issuing automatic fire sprinkler contractor’s DSPS establishes by rule.
license.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (Lm)  Issuing automatic fire sprinkler—maintenance DSPS establishes by rule.
only registration.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (m) Administering journeyman automatic fire DSPS establishes by rule.
sprinkler fitter’s examination.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (n) Issuing journeyman automatic fire sprinkler DSPS establishes by rule.
fitter’s license.

145  DSPS 145.08 (1) (nm) Issuing automatic fire sprinkler fitter— DSPS establishes by rule.
maintenance only registration certificate.

145  DSPS 145.08 (1) (0) Issuing utility contractor’s license. DSPS establishes by rule.

145 DSPS 145.08 (1) (q) Issuing pipelayer’s registration. DSPS establishes by rule.

145  DSPS 145.08 (3) Registration fee to establish a record of DSPS establishes by rule.
beginning an apprenticeship as a plumber,
automatic fire sprinkler system apprentice, or
plumber learner (restricted).

145  DSPS 145.15 (3) Persons exempt from examination for Not specified.
credentials related to automatic fire sprinklers
are required to pay appropriate license fee.

145  DSPS 145.18 Examination fees for credentials related to Not specified.
automatic fire sprinklers.

145  DSPS 145.19 (3) City, village, town, or county must forward Not specified.

to DSPS a portion of the fee received from a
person who is issued a sanitary permit for a
private on-site wastewater treatment system.
The amount of the portion is determined in
DSPS rules. The total amount of the fee is de-
termined by the city, village, town, or county,
but may not be less than an amount specified
in DSPS rules. See s. 145.19 (2). The portion
forwarded to DSPS is credited to the environ-
mental fund for environmental management.
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145

145

150

153

154

154

50

DSPS

DSPS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

145.19 (6)

145.26 (3)

150.13

153.65 (1)

154.03 (2)

154.30 (8) (f)
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City, village, town, or county must collect a
groundwater fee for each sanitary permit

that it issues for a private on-site wastewater
treatment system and forward the fee to DSPS
for crediting to the environmental fund for
environmental management.

DSPS must require payment of fees
established by rule for reviewing plans and
specifications for swimming pools, water
recreation attractions, and public swimming
pool equipment.

Application fee for certain projects (except

as stated in s. 150.46), including construction
of a new nursing home; an increase in the
bed capacity of a nursing home; a capital
expenditure, other than a renovation or
replacement, that exceeds $1,000,000 by or
on behalf of a nursing home; an expenditure,
other than a renovation or replacement, that
exceeds $600,000 for clinical equipment

by or on behalf of a nursing home; partial

or total conversion of a nursing home to a
facility primarily serving the developmentally
disabled or of a facility primarily serving the
developmentally disabled to a nursing home.

User fees for the provision of data compila-
tions and special reports based on the health
care-related information collected by DHS.

Fee for preparation and distribution in
quantities of a declaration to physicians form
and accompanying information (including
definitions of terms, witness restrictions,
witness immunity, instructions to potential
declarants, and explanation regarding filing
with register in probate) to health care
professionals, hospitals, nursing homes,
county clerks and local bar associations and
individually to private persons.

Fee for preparation and distribution of copies
of an authorization for final disposition form
and accompanying information (including
definitions of terms and instructions to
potential declarants) in quantities to funeral
directors, crematory authorities, cemetery
authorities, hospitals, nursing homes,

county clerks, and local bar associations and
individually to private persons.

$25

Not specified.

An application fee “equal to 0.37
percent of the estimated project cost,
but not less than $1,850 and not more
than $37,000”"

Fee “shall be sufficient to fund the
actual necessary and direct cost of the
compilation or report.”

The department may charge
“a reasonable fee for the cost of
preparation and distribution”

The department may charge
“a reasonable fee for the cost of
preparation and distribution.”



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

155 DHS 155.30 (3) Fee for preparation and distribution of copies The department may charge
of a power of attorney for health care instru-  “a reasonable fee for the cost of
ment and accompanying information (includ- preparation and distribution.”
ing definitions of terms, witness restrictions,
witness immunity, and explanation regarding
filing with register in probate) for distribution
in quantities to health care professionals,
hospitals, nursing homes, multipurpose senior
centers, county clerks, and local bar associa-
tions and individually to private persons.

165 DOJ 165.28 (3) Training of school staff on school safety fora  Set by department.
school that receives a grant under s. 165.88
(2) (b).

165 DOJ 165.785 (2) Providing information regarding known or Set by department.
suspected criminal activity, crime prevention,
and missing or endangered persons from
the integrated crime alert network to private
sector actors.

165 DOJ 165.79 (2) Compensating employees of the DOJ Crime  Ordered by judge of civil action; fee to
laboratories for providing testimony in a civil  be paid into state treasury.
action.

165 DOJ 165.82 (1) (am)  Criminal history searches for purposes For a record check that is not a
unrelated to criminal justice or firearms fingerprint card record check and does
possession. not require a paper copy, $7.

165 DOJ 165.82 (1) (ar) Criminal history searches for purposes For fingerprint card record check
unrelated to criminal justice or firearms requested by a governmental agency
possession. or nonprofit organization that does not

require a paper copy, $15.

165 DOJ 165.82 (1m) Criminal history searches for purposes For a record check that is not a
unrelated to criminal justice or firearms fingerprint card record check and that
possession. does require a paper copy, $12.

165 DOJ 165.82 (1m) Criminal history searches for purposes For fingerprint card record check
unrelated to criminal justice or firearms requested by a governmental agency
possession. or nonprofit organization that does

require a paper copy, $20.

165 DOJ 165.827 Rentals, use of terminals and related costs and Set by DOJ rule.
associated services for access to information
concerning law enforcement from the
management of enforcement system.

165 DOJ 165.957 (4) (d)  Participation in a frequent sobriety testing Established by county in an amount
program. that complies with DOJ rule and that

the county determines are sufficient to
fund the program.

167  DSPS 167.35 (2) (f) Cigarette manufacturers must pay a fee $1,000 for each brand family of
when filing a required certification with DSPS  cigarette listed in a certification.
that each brand class of cigarettes it sells in
the state satisfies fire safety performance
standards.

168  DATCP 168.12 Petroleum inspection fee. 2 cents per gallon.

168  DATCP 168.23 (4) Fee to review plans and inspect tanks of Department shall establish by rule.

flammable liquids.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

168  DATCP 168.23 (5) (a) Groundwater fee for tanks of flammable $100

liquids.

169 DNR 169.15 (1) (a) Class A captive wild animal farm license, initial Initial fee of $200; renewal fee of $100.

and renewal.

169 DNR 169.15 (1) (b) Class B captive wild animal farm license, initial Initial fee of $50; renewal fee of $25.

and renewal.

169  DNR 169.18 (1) Wild fur farm license. $50

169 DNR 169.19 (1) Class A bird hunting preserve license, initial Initial fee of $300; renewal fee of $200.

and renewal.

169 DNR 169.19 (1) Class B bird hunting preserve license, initial Initial fee of $200; renewal fee of $100.

and renewal.

169  DNR 169.20 (1) Bird dog training license. $25

169  DNR 169.20 (2) (a) Hound dog training license. $25

169 DNR 169.20 (3) (a) Dog club training license. $100

169  DNR 169.21 (1) (a) Bird dog trial license. $25

169 DNR 169.21 (2) (a) Hound dog trial license. $25

169  DNR 169.23 Stocking license to purchase, possess, $25

introduce, or stock wild animals.

169  DNR 169.25 (1) (a) Scientific research license. $25

169  DNR 169.26 (1) Nonprofit educational exhibiting license. $25

169  DNR 169.27 (1) Nonresident temporary exhibiting license. $50

170  BCPL 170.12 (3) (9) Fee for 5-year permit to remove logs from $500

certain submerged state lands.

173  DATCP 173.27 (2) Fee for training courses for humane officers.  Amount sufficient to recover costs of
providing courses.

173 DATCP 173.27 (3) Fee to examine and certify humane officers. Department may establish by rule;
amount sufficient to recover costs of
certification.

173  DATCP 173.41 (3) Annual license fee for selling dogs or $125-%1,000 depending on the type

operating an animal shelter. of operation and the number of dogs
involved; department may establish
higher fees by rule if necessary to cover
costs of license program.

173  DATCP 173.41 (6) (d) Fee for certain inspections of dog sellersand ~ $150; department may establish

animal shelters. different fee by rule.

174  DATCP 174.09 (1) Dog license fees. 5 percent of local dog license fees that
are collected are then deposited into
the state treasury.

175 DOJ 175.35 (2i) Firearms restriction record search requested $10

by a firearms dealer.
175 DOJ 175.49 (5m) Verify eligibility for a certification card issued  Not to exceed the costs DOJ incurs in
to former law enforcement officers (LEOSA).  verifying eligibility or issuing/renewing.
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175

175

175

175

175

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

178

DOJ

DOJ

DOJ

DOJ

DOJ

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

175.60 (7) ()

175.60 (7) (d)

175.60 (13)

175.60 (15) (b)
4. a.

175.60 (15) (b)
4.b.

178.0120 (1)

178.0120 (2)
(@) 1.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 2.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 3.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 4.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 5.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 6.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 7.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 8.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 9.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 10.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 11.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 12.

178.0120 (2)
(@) 13.

178.0120 (2)
(a) 14.

License fee for concealed carried weapons.

Background check for issuing a license to
carry a concealed weapon.

Fee to replace a lost, stolen, or destroyed
license to carry a concealed weapon.

Fee to renew a license to carry a concealed
weapon.

Background check for renewing a license to
carry a concealed weapon.

Filing or providing certified copies of records

Annual report—domestic limited liability
partnership.

Annual report—foreign limited liability
partnership.

Articles of merger, conversion, interest ex-
change, or domestication.

Domestic statement of qualification.

Foreign registration statement.

Foreign transfer of registration.

Reinstatement after revocation.

Renewal application.

Statement of amendment, cancellation,
change, correction, denial, dissociation,
dissolution, renewal, rescission, termination,
or withdrawal.

Statement of partnership authority.

Amendment or statement of withdrawal of
foreign registration statement.

Written application for reserved name or
renewal of reserved name.

Notice of transfer of reserved or registered
name.

Application for registered name or renewal of
registered name.

Determined by DOJ by rule, equal to
the cost of issuing the license, not to
exceed $37.

Same as fee charged under s. 175.35
(2i), which is $10.

$12

Determined by DOJ by rule, equal to

the cost of renewing the license, not to

exceed $12.

Same as fee charged under s. 175.35
(2i), which is $10.

Determined by DFI, except that it is

$500 for expedited processing under s.

178.0120 (2) (b).
$25

$65

$150

$100

$100

$50

$100

$40

$40

$100

$40

$15

$10

$50
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
178 DFI 178.0120 (2) Domestic or foreign limited liability $10
(a) 15. partnership’s statement of change of
registered office.
178  DFI 178.0120 (2) Agent’s statement of change of registered $10 for each affected domestic or for-
(a) 16. office. eign limited liability partnership, except
if simultaneous filings are made, the
fee is reduced to $1 for each affected
domestic or foreign limited liability
partnership in excess of 200
178 DFI 178.0120 (2) Agent’s statement of resignation. $10
(@) 17.

178  DFI 178.0120 (2) (b) Expedited service fee Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing within
one hour, and $250 within one or four
hours.

179  DFI 179.0124 (1) Fees for filing a record or providing a certified Determined by DFI, except that it is

copy $500 for expedited processing under s.
179.0124 (2) (b).
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Application for use of indistinguishable name. $10
(a) 2.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Application for reserved name. $10
(a) 3.
179 DFI 179.0124 (2) Application for renewal of reserved name. $10
(a) 4.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Notice of transfer of reserved name. $10
(a) 5.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Application for registered name. $50
(a) 6.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Application for renewal of registered name. $50
(@) 7.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Statement of change of registered agent or $10
(a) 8. registered office or registered agent’s name,
email address, or street address under s.
179.0118 or 179.0120.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Statement of resignation of registered agent.  $10
(@) 9.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Amendment or restatement of certificate of $25
(a) 10. limited partnership.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Articles of merger, conversion, interest $150
(@) 11. exchange, or domestication.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Statement of dissolution or statement of $10
(@) 12. termination.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Foreign registration statement. $75
(@) 13.
179  DFI 179.0124 (2) Amendment of foreign registration statement. $15
(a) 14.
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179

179

179

179

179

179

179

179

180

180

180

180

180

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

179.0124 (2) (a
)15.

179.0124 (2)
(a) 16.

179.0124 (2)
(@) 17.

179.0124 (2)
(a) 18.

179.0124 (2)
(@) 19.

179.0124 (2)
(a) 20.

179.0124 (2) (b)

179.0124 (2) (c)

180.0122 (1g)

180.0122 (1m)
(a) to (yr)

180.0122 (2)

180.0122 (4)

180.0122 (5)

.Statement of withdrawal of foreign
registration or application for transfer of
foreign registration

Statement of correction.

Annual report of a domestic limited
partnership.

Annual report of a foreign limited partnership.

Statement of negation unders. 179.0306 (1)
(b).

Statement of partnership authority under
s. 179.04023 or statement of denial under s.
179.04025.

Expedited certificate of status

Filing records in paper format.

Fees for filing a record or providing a certified
copy, or issuing certificates or statements
relating to the results of searches of
department records and files.

Business corporations—fees associated with
organizing a business entity as a corporation
or registering a foreign corporation—fees for
filing various documents with DFI.

Business corporations—fee for DFI to receive
service of process on corporation/foreign
corporation.

Business corporations—fee for expedited
processing of any filing or request for
certificate or statement of status.

Fees for filing records in paper format.

$15

$15

$25

$65

$10

$10

Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing within
one hour, and $250 within one or four
hours.

DFI may, by rule, specify a larger fee for
paper format.

Department shall establish the fee by
rule.

Statutes list 30 separate filing fees
in's.180.0122 (1), including: $100

for articles of incorporation; $50 for
corporate name registration; $40 for
amendment or restatement of articles
of incorporation; $150 for articles of
merger or articles of conversion; $10
for statement of change of registered
office; $25 for annual report of domestic
corporation; $100 (plus capital-based
fee subject to exceptions) for foreign
corporation certificate of authority; $65
for foreign corporation annual report.
For any of these fees, DFI may charge

a larger amount determined by DFI if
filing is in paper form.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI, except this fee is
$500 for expedited processing of filing
within one hour and $250 for expedited
processing of filing within 4 hours.

Department may, by rule, specify a
larger fee for filing records in paper
format.
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181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

181

56

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

181.0507 (1)

181.0507 (2)
(@) 2.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 3.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 4.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 5.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 6.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 7.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 8.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 9.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 10.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 11.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 12.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 13.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 14.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 15.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 16.

181.0507 (2)
(@) 17.

181.0507 (2)
(a) 18.

181.0507 (2) (b)

181.0507 (2) (c)
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Fees for filing a record or providing a certified
copy

Application for use of an indistinguishable
name

Application for a reserved name
Application for renewal of a reserved name
Notice of transfer of reserved name
Application for registered name

Application for renewal of registered name

Statement of change of registered agent or
registered office or registered agent’s name,
email address, or street address

Statement of resignation of registered agent

Amendment or restatement of articles of
incorporation

Articles of merger, interest exchange,
conversion, or domestication

Articles of dissolution

Application for certificate of authority
Application for amended certificate of

authority

Application for certificate of withdrawal of
foreign corporation

Statement of correction

Annual report of a domestic corporation

Annual report of a foreign corporation

Expedited service fee

Fees for filing records in paper format

Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing under s.
181.0507 (2) (b).

$10

$10

$10

$20

$50

$50

$10

$10

$40

$150

$20

$100

$40

$40

$40

$25

$65

Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing within
one hour, and $250 within one or four
hours.

Department may, by rule, specify a
larger fee for filing records in paper
format.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

182

182

182

182

182

182

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

183

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

182.01 (4) (a)

182.01 (4) (b)

182.01 (4) (o)

182.01 (4) (d)

182.01 (4) (e), (f)

182.01 (7) (b)
183.0122 (1)

183.0122 (2)
(@) 2.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 3.

183.0122 (2)
(a) 4.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 5.

183.0122(2)
(a) 6.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 7.

183.0122(2)
(a) 8.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 9.

183.0122(2)
(a) 10.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 11.

183.0122(2)
(@) 12.

183.0122 (2)
(@) 13.

Fees for providing copies (including certified
copies) of records filed with or kept by DFI or
for providing electronic access to DFI records/
databases.

Fees for issuing certificates or statements
relating to the results of record or file
searches.

Fees for processing service of process, notice,
or demand served on DFI.

Fees for expedited processing of filing with
DFI.

Fees for expedited processing of request for
copies of DFI records or electronic access

to DFI records/databases or certificates or
statements.

Homeowners’ association filing system.

Fees for filing a record or providing a certified
copy

Application for use of indistinguishable name.

Application for reserved name.

Application for renewal of reserved name.

Notice of transfer of reserved name.

Application for registered name.

Application for renewal of registered name.

Change of registered agent, registered office,
or registered agent’s name, email address, or
street address.

Statement of resignation of registered agent.

Amendment or restatement of articles of
organization.

Articles of merger, conversion, interest ex-
change, or domestication.

Statement of dissolution or statement of
termination.

Foreign registration statement.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI, except this fee is
$500 for expedited processing within
one hour and $250 for expedited
processing within 4 hours.

Determined by DFI.

Not exceeding $25.

Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing under s.
183.0122 (2) (b).

$10

$15

$15

$10

$50

$50

$10

$10

$40

$150

$20

$100
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
183 DFI 183.0122(2) Amendment of foreign registration statement. $40
(a) 14.

183  DFI 183.0122 (2) Statement of withdrawal or cancellation of $40
(a) 15. foreign registration or application for transfer

of foreign registration.

183 DFI 183.0122(2) Statement of correction. $40
(a) 16.

183  DFI 183.0122 (2) Annual report of a domestic limited liability $25
(@) 17. company.

183 DFI 183.0122(2) Annual report of a foreign limited liability $65
(a) 18. company.

183  DFI 183.0122 (2) (b) Expedited service fee. Determined by DFI, except that it is
$500 for expedited processing within
one hour, and $250 within one or four
hours.

183  DFI 183.0122(2) (c)  Fees for filing records in paper format. Department may, by rule, specify a
larger fee for filing records in paper
format.

184  DFI 184.10 (4) Unincorporated nonprofit associations—fee  $15, except DFI may charge a larger
for filing a statement appointing an agentto  amount determined by DFI if filing is in
receive service of process, or amending such  paper format.

a statement, or statement of resignation of
agent.

185  DFI 185.48 (4), (6) Cooperatives—fee for filing untimely annual ~ $26, except DFI may charge a larger
report with DFI, and to restore good standing amount determined by DFI if filing is in
after failure to file annual report. paper form; to restore good standing,

an additional fee of $15 for each
year it was not in good standing, not
exceeding a total of $176.

185 DFI 185.83 (1) (a), Cooperatives (incorporated cooperatives)—  Articles of incorporation of a cooper-

(b), (bm), (c), (e), fees associated with organizing a business ative: $25 for a nonstock cooperative

(9), (Tm) entity as a cooperative—fees for filing various and the greater of $25 or $1.25 for each

documents with DFI. $1,000 of authorized stock; amendment

to or restatement of the articles, $10;
articles of merger, $30; articles of dis-
solution, $5; annual report, $15; report
identifying officers and directors, $3.
For any of these fees, DFI may charge
a larger amount determined by DFI if
filing is in paper format.

185  DFI 185.83 (1) (d) Cooperatives—fee for DFI to receive service of Determined by DFI.
process, notice, or demand.

185  DFI 185.83 (1) (h) Cooperatives—fee for expedited processing  Determined by DFI, except this fee is
of filing with DFI. $500 for expedited processing within 1

hour and $250 for expedited processing
within 4 hours.

186  DFI—OCU  186.02 (1), (4) Credit unions—fee for filing articles of Articles of incorporation and bylaws:

(a), (b) incorporation and bylaws. $100; amendment of articles or bylaws:
$50.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

186

186

190

190
190
193

193

193

193

194

194

194

DFI—OCU

DFI—OCU

DFI

OCR
OCR
DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DOT

DOT

DOT

186.235 (14) (a),
(b), (c)

186.41 (4) (e)

190.01 (2)

190.11 (3)
190.11 (4)

193.111 (1) (@),
(b), (0), (d), (g),
@

193.111 (1) (e)

193.111 (1) (h)

193.231

194.04 (1) (b)

194.04 (1) (c)

194.04 (4) (a)

Credit unions—assessment against credit

unions for their supervision and examinations

and charges for specific examinations.

Credit unions—fee for out-of-state credit

union applying to merge with or acquire WI

credit union.

Fees for amending railroad articles of
incorporation to authorize issuance of

redeemable preference shares for sale to the

U.S. secretary of transportation.
Fee for filing of conveyance by a railroad.

Fee for real estate transfer by a railroad.

Cooperatives (unincorporated cooperative

associations)—fees associated with
organizing a business entity as a
cooperative—fees for filing various
documents with DFI.

Cooperatives—fee for DFI to receive service of

process, notice, or demand.

Cooperatives—fee for expedited processing

of filing with DFI.

Cooperatives—curative filing fee if DFI finds
a cooperative made an erroneous filing and

DFI revokes and expunges the erroneous

filing and authorizes a curative document to

be filed.

Application fee for certificate to operate in
intrastate commerce.

Application fee for license to operate in
intrastate commerce.

Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated
for hire in intrastate commerce for carrying

passengers.

Amount determined by DFI (Office

of Credit Unions in DFI), subject to
approval of the Credit Union Review
Board; this annual assessment paid

by each credit union represents “as
nearly as practicable its fair share of
the maintenance of the office of credit
unions;”in addition to the annual
assessment, each credit union is
charged for the cost of its examination,
with the examination charge
determined by DFI (OCU) to cover its
cost of examination.

$1,000 together with the actual costs
incurred by OCU in holding any hearing
on the application.

$15 per amendment plus $1 for each
$100,000 of par value redeemable
preference shares.

$1 per page filed.
Same as rate under s. 77.22.

Articles of organization of a cooper-
ative: $25 for a nonstock cooperative
and the greater of $25 or $1.25 for each
$1,000 of authorized stock; amendment
to or restatement of the articles, $25;
articles of merger, $30; articles of dis-
solution, $5; report identifying officers
and directors, $3. For any of these fees,
DFI may charge a larger amount deter-
mined by DFI if filing is in paper form.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI, except this fee is
$500 for expedited processing within 1
hour and $250 for expedited processing
within 4 hours.

$500

$500 for carrier of property, $50 for
carrier of passengers.

$500

$5
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

194 DOT 194.04 (4) (b) Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated $5
for hire in intrastate commerce for carrying
property.

194  DOT 194.04 (4) (c) Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated $5

for hire in intrastate commerce by contract
carriers.

194  DOT 194.407 (1) Annual fee for vehicle subject to unified Established by rule.
carrier registration system.

195 OCR 195.45 (3) Filing fee for application for certificate of $40
public convenience and necessity to operate
as water common carrier.

195 OCR 195.45 (3) Filing fee for certificate for common carriers of $40
property or passengers by water.
196 PSC and 196.025 (6) Police and fire protection fee collected from Monthly subscribers: 75 cents (month-
DOR customers by providers of active retail voice ly). Prepaid wireless plan purchasers: 38

communications service. Fees are deposited  cents (one-time).
in the police and fire protection fund and
used for shared revenue payments.

196  PSC 196.203 (5) PSC authorized to establish a schedule of Amount and calculation not specified
fees paid by alternative telecommunications  in statute.
utilities for certifications, recertifications, or
other determinations made by PSC.

196  PSC 196.206 (2) Providers of interconnected voice over Contributions are based on
Internet protocol (VOIP) service must make revenues from providing intrastate
contributions to the state’s universal service interconnected VOIP service. See
fund (USF). discussion of s. 196.218 (3) below.

196  PSC 196.218 (3) The PSC must require telecommunications The PSC must designate by rule the
providers to make contributions to the different classes of telecommunications
state’s USF, which is used to fund a variety providers and rate of contribution for
of programs related to achieving universal each class. The contributions by all
access to telecommunications service. telecommunications providers must

be sufficient to generate the amounts
appropriated for each program that is
funded by the USF.

196  PSC 196.491(39) Annual impact and one-time environmental ~ Annual impact fee is equal to 0.3
impact fees paid to DOA by a person to percent of transmission line cost and
whom the PSC issues a certificate of public one-time fee is equal to 5 percent of

convenience and necessity for a high-voltage that cost.
transmission line of 345 kV or more. (See also
5.16.969 (2) (a).)

196  PSC 196.495 (7) The PSC may assess its expenditures for Not specified.
proceedings involving duplication of electric
service against cooperative authorities
involved in those proceedings.

196  PSC 196.499 (1) (e)  The PSC may require telecommunications See discussion of s. 196.218 (3) above.
carriers to contribute to the state’s USF.

196  PSC 196.84 The PSC may assess its expenditures to regu-  Not specified.
late public utility holding companies against
holding companies and nonutility affiliates.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

196  PSC 196.85 (1) The PSC may require public utilities and other  Total annual assessment may not
persons under its jurisdiction to pay the PSC's  exceed four-fifths of 1.0 percent of the
expenditures in proceedings that involve the  public utility’s or other person’s gross

public utility or other person. This power is operating revenues derived from intra-
referred to as direct assessment. state operations in the previous year.
196  PSC 196.85 (2) The PSC must annually assess its expenditures The PSC allocates the assessments in

in regulating public utilities and other persons proportion to a public utility’s or other
under its jurisdiction against public utilities person’s gross operating revenues
and those persons. This power is referred to as  derived from intrastate operations in
indirect assessment. the previous year.

196  PSC 196.855 The PSC may assess its expenses in regulating  Not specified.
a municipality against the municipality in the
same manner as assessments against public
utilities.

196  PSC 196.857 (1m) To fund the PSC'’s stray voltage program, Electric utilities are assessed in
the PSC must make assessments on electric proportion to their annual gross
utilities with annual gross operating revenues operating revenues related to
relating to electricity that exceed $100 million. electricity.

196  PSC 196.857 (2m) PSC must require an electric cooperative or PSC must establish fee schedule by rule.
public utility that is not assessed under s.
196.85 (1m) to pay fees for a stray voltage
investigation conducted by the PSC at the
request of the cooperative or utility.

196  PSC 196.857 (29) PSC allowed to charge reasonable fees to PSC must establish fee schedule in rule
farmers for stray voltage services. and fees may not exceed $300 per farm.
196  PSC 196.857 (2k) For its stray voltage program, the PSC is Fees may not exceed actual costs of

allowed to charge fees for services other than  services.
on-farm site-related services.

196  PSC 196.858 PSC must annually assess local exchange and  The PSC allocates the assessments in
interexchange telecommunications utilities proportion to a telecommunications
for the cost of a telephone accessibility service utility’s gross operating revenues in the

for disabled individuals (telephone relay previous year.
service).

196  PSC 196.859 PSC must annually assess telecommunications The PSC allocates the assessments in
utilities to pay the cost of DOJ and DATCP proportion to a telecommunications
regulation of telecommunications utility trade utility’s gross operating revenues in the
practices. previous year.

201 PSC 201.10 (3) PSC may require public service corporations  Not specified.

to pay PSC expenses for investigations and
property appraisals related to applications by
such corporations to issue securities.

202  DFI 202.021 (2) (b)  Fee to cover costs of investigating applicant ~ Determined by DFI, to cover its costs.
for registration as a charitable organization,
fund-raising counsel, professional fund-
raiser, professional employer organization, or
professional employer group if the applicant
has a criminal record.

202  DFI 202.031 (1) Fee for wall certificate issued to registered $10
charitable organization, fund-raising counsel,
professional fund-raiser, professional
employer organization, or professional
employer group.
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202

202

202

202

214

214

214

214

214

214

215

215

215

215

62

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

202.041 (1), (2)

202.051 (1)

202.051(5)

202.26

214.085 (2)

21417 (5)

214.24 (4),
214.27 (1)

214.655 (2)

(intro.)

214.715 (1) (h),
214.772 (5)

214.772 (4) (a)
(intro.)

215.02 (14) (a)

215.02 (16) (a),
21533 (4)

215.02 (16) (c),
(d

215.03 (8)

LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8

Fees for initial registration and for
registration renewal, including late fees

for charitable organization, fund-raising
counsel, professional fund-raiser, professional
employer organization, or professional
employer group.

Service charge for payment of fee by credit or
debit card.

Reinstatement fee to reinstate cancelled
registration.

Fees for any service provided by DFl related
to professional employer organizations or
groups.

Savings banks—fees assessed against savings
bank holding companies.

Savings banks—fees related to out-of-state
savings bank or holding company merging
with or acquiring in-state savings bank.

Savings banks—fee to organize a savings
bank (for savings bank charter).

Savings banks—application fee to form an
interim institution for purpose of corporate
restructuring.

Savings banks—fees related to supervision
of savings banks, including annual fees,
application fees, regular and special
examination fees and other fees that relate to
DFI's responsibilities; includes foreign savings
banks.

Savings banks—application fee for foreign
savings bank for certificate of authority to do
business in state.

Savings and loan associations (S&Ls)—fees for
copies of DFI records or DFI publications.

S&Ls—annual fee assessed against S&Ls;
includes foreign S&Ls.

S&Ls—examination fees and special
examination fees.

S&Ls—application fee to establish branch
office of S&L.

Determined by DFI, based on DFl’s
administrative and enforcement costs;
fee adjustments are subject to 14-day
passive review by the joint committee
on finance.

Determined by DFI, but sufficient to
cover DFI's cost in permitting payment
by credit or debit card.

$30

Determined by DFI, a reasonable
amount necessary to cover the cost of
providing the service.

Determined by DFI, in an amount
necessary to cover DFI's costs related
to registration, examination, and
supervision of savings bank holding
companies.

$1,000, together with DFI's actual costs
in holding any hearing on the applica-
tion.

$1,000 application fee, plus $500 fee for
issuance of certificate of incorporation.

$1,000

Determined by DFI; DFI must “establish
a reasonable fee structure, subject to
approval of the [savings institutions]
review board, for savings banks and
savings bank holding companies and
for their service corporations and
subsidiaries”; fees collected must be
used for DFI's expenses.

$500

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI and the savings
institutions review board, but not
exceeding 12 cents per $1,000 of assets.

Determined by DFI; examination fees
set by DFl and the savings institutions
review board on per-hour basis for DFI
services; special examination fees in
amount of DFI's costs related to special
examination.

$500



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

215 DFI 21533 (3) (a) S&Ls—application fee for foreign S&L for $500
certificate of authority to do business in state.

215  DFI 215.36 (5) (e) S&Ls—fees related to out-of-state S&L or $1,000, together with DFI’s actual
holding company merging with or acquiring  costs in holding any hearing on the
in-state S&L. application.

215  DFI 215.40 (5),(15)  S&L—fees for organizing as a mutual S&L. $200 for application fee; $50 for

certificate of incorporation.

215 DFI 215.60 (5) S&L—fees for organizing as a capital stock $500 for application fee, plus amount
S&L. determined by DFI for direct costs

incurred by DFI or savings institutions
review board “for any transcripts

of hearings, per diems and travel
expenses.”’

215  DFI 215.64 (1) S&L—charge for costs of examination of S&L  Determined by DFI.
holding company.

217  DFI 217.05 (5) (c), Seller of checks (including money Annual license fee of $500 plus $5 for

(d) transmitter)—fees related to license each location, with maximum annual
application. fee of $1,500; $300 investigation fee in
connection with initial application, plus
DFI's additional costs of investigation if
they exceed $300.

217 DFI 217.10(2) Seller of checks—costs of examination and Determined by DFI.
investigation of seller of checks/licensee.

218  DFI 218.0114 (4), Sales finance company (involves motor Annual fee based on the gross volume

(16) vehicle credit sales)—fees related to license of licensee business (purchases of retail

application. installment contracts and consumer

leases of motor vehicles)—$50 for gross
volume of $100,000 or less; additional
$15 on each $100,000 over $100,000;
$300 investigation fee in connection
with initial application, plus DFl's
additional costs of investigation if they
exceed $300.

218  DOT 218.0114 (14) Motor vehicle dealer license. $20 for each office or branch, plus $1

(a) for each used motor vehicle lot in the
same municipality not adjacent to the
office or branch, multiplied by number
of years of license period.

218  DOT 218.0114 (14) Motor vehicle manufacturer license. $20, plus $20 for each factory branch,

(b) multiplied by number of years of license
period.

218  DOT 218.0114(14) Motor vehicle distributor or wholesaler Same as fee for motor vehicle dealer

(0 license. license.

218  DOT 218.0114 (14) Motor vehicle salesperson license. $4 multiplied by number of years of

(e) license period.

218  DOT 218.0114 (14) (f) Motor vehicle factory representative or $4 multiplied by number of years of
distributor branch representative license. license period.

218  DOT 218.0114 (14) Motor vehicle buyer license. $6 multiplied by number of years of

(fm) license period.

218  DFI 218.0114(14) Motor vehicle dealer that is not also a sales $10

(91,21

finance company—annual fee to DFI.
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218  DOT 218.0114 (23) Motor vehicle salesperson exam fee. $5

218  DFI 218.0116 (5) Sales finance company—costs of DFI's Determined by DFI.
examination or inspection of sales finance
company.

218  DFI 218.02 (2) (b) Adjustment service companies (debt Annual license fee of $200; $200 inves-
negotiation/reduction assistance)—fees tigation fee in connection with initial
related to license application. application, plus DFl's additional costs

of investigation if they exceed $200.

218 DFI 218.02 (7) (0 Adjustment service companies—costs of Determined by DFI.

DFl's examination or investigation of such
companies.

218  DFI 218.04 (3) (b) Collection agencies—fees related to license Annual license fee of $200; $1,000 in-
application. vestigation fee in connection with initial

application, plus DFI's additional costs
of investigation if they exceed $1,000.

218  DFI 218.04 (3) (c) Persons employed by a collection agencyas ~ $15
a collector or solicitor—fees related to license
application.

218  DFI 218.04 (7) (b) Collection agencies—costs of DFI's Determined by DFI; costs may
examination or investigation of collection be recovered by DFI for only one
agencies. examination or investigation per year

unless additional examination or
investigation reveals violation.

218 DFI 218.05(3),(11)  Community currency exchanges (check Annual license fee of $300; $300 investi-

(intro.) cashers)—fees related to license application.  gation fee, plus DFI's additional costs of
investigation if they exceed $300.

218  DFI 218.05 (14) (c) 2. Community currency exchanges—costs Determined by DFI.
of DFI's examination or investigation of
community currency exchanges.

218  DOT 218.11(2) () Recreational vehicle dealer license. $50 multiplied by number of years of

license period.

218  DOT 218.12(2) (o) Recreational vehicle salesperson license. $4 multiplied by number of years of
license period.

218  DOT 218.22(2) (c) Salvage dealer license. $75 multiplied by number of years of
license period.

218  DOT 218.32(2) (c) Motor vehicle auction dealer license. $50 multiplied by number of years of
license period.

218  DOT 21841 (2m) (b) Moped dealer license. Fee established by rule but not to
exceed $50 multiplied by number of
years of license period.

218 DOT 218.51 (3) (0 Buyer identification card. Established by rule.

220  DFI 220.05(1),(5),  State banks and trust company banks—costs  Determined by DFI.

(6) of DFI's examination of these banks.

220  DFI 220.05 (2) State banks and trust company banks— Amount determined by the banking
annual assessment “for the maintenance of review board, but not exceeding 8 cents
the functions of” DFI. per $1,000 of resources for the first

$5,000,000 and 6 cents per $1,000 for all
resources over $5,000,000.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
221 DFI 221.0105 State banks—fees for filing documents and Determined by DFI.
for other services provided by DFIl applicable
to a state bank.
221 DFI 221.0202 (3), State banks—fees related to application to Application fee determined by DFI;
221.0206 (4) incorporate as a state bank. actual costs of DFI's investigation of
applicant, as determined by DFI; fee
determined by DFIl when articles of
incorporation are filed.
221 DFI 221.0218 State banks—fees related to a national bank’s  Fee determined by DFI; plus DFI's actual
reorganization as a state bank. costs of investigation.
221 DFI 221.0302 (6) State banks—application fee to establish or Determined by DFI.
transfer a branch bank.
221 DFI 221.0316(2) (a) State banks—fee related to application for Determined by DFI.
permission to exercise trust powers.
221 DFI 221.0526 (1) State banks—cost of examination of holding  Determined by DFI.
company of state bank.
221 DFI 221.0701, State banks—fee for application for approval  Determined by DFI.
221.0702 (5) of merger, consolidation, or interest exchange.
221 DFI 221.0901 (3) (c)  State banks—fees related to application for Application fee determined by DFI;
2.c, (4)(b), (c)  DFlapproval to acquire a state bank or state  actual costs of DFI's investigation and
bank holding company. hearing on the application.
221 DFI 221.0903 (7) State banks—assessments against out-of- Determined by DFI.
state banks for in-state branches.
221 DFI 221.1006 State banks—fee for providing certified copy ~ A“reasonable fee as determined by the
records filed with DFI. banking review board."
222 DFI 222.0105 Universal banks (state banks, savings banks, or Determined by DFI.
S&Ls with expanded authority)—fees for filing
documents and for other services provided by
DFl applicable to a universal bank.
222 DFI 222.0307 (2) Universal banks—fee for application for Determined by DFI.
(intro.) approval to merge with, acquire, or be
acquired by another financial institution.
223 DFI 223.09 Trust company banks—assessment of capital ~ Assessed in the same manner as state
stock. banks. (See s. 220.05 (2) above.)
223 DFI 223.105(3) (b)  Financial institutions with trust powers—costs Determined by DFI (or OCU).
of examinations.
223 DFI 223.12(2) Foreign trust company—fee for DFl receiving  Determined by DFI.
service of process.
223 DFI 223.12 (4) (c) Foreign trust company—fee for application to Determined by DFI; “reasonable fees...
DFl for certificate of authority to do business  for the services of” DFI.
in state.
224  DFI 22430 (3) DFI may establish fees to be paid by members These fees “shall be based upon the

of the public for accessing or using its

computer databases, computer networks or

computer systems.

reasonable cost of the service provided
by [DFI], together with a reasonable
share of the costs of developing and
maintaining [DFI's] computer databases,
computer networks and computer
systems!”

LRB Survey of Wisconsin State Agency Fees 65



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

224

224

224

224

224

224

224

224

224

226

226

227
230

230

231

66

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

All

Employ-
ment
Relations
Commission

Employ-
ment
Relations
Commission

WHEDA

224.72 (2) (am),
(7) (am), (8)

224.722 (1), (6)

224.722 (3), (6)

224.725 (2) (a),
(5) (), (8)

224.728 (1) (a)

22473 (3) (a)

224.74 (2) (c)

22493 (5),

224.94

224.97

226.14 (3)

226.14 (4)

227.44 (8)
230.45 (3)

230.45 (3)

231.03 (7),
231.08 (4) (b)
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Mortgage bankers and mortgage brokers—
fees related to license application.

Fee for application by financial institution to
be a“registered entity” that may employ a
mortgage loan originator.

Fee for application by “registered entity” for
registration of a branch office employing a
mortgage loan originator.

Mortgage loan originators—fees related to
license application.

Mortgage loan originators—fees required by
the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System
and Registry (NMLSR) related to licensing or
transactions.

Mortgage loan originators—fee to transfer
association to different mortgage banker or
mortgage broker or registered entity.

Mortgage bankers, mortgage brokers,
mortgage loan originators—costs of
investigation or examination.

Nondepository lender (small business
loans)—fees related to license application.

Nondepository lender—costs of examination.

Common law trust (investment trust)—fees
related to filing the declaration of trust with
DFI.

Common law trust (investment trust)—fees
related to filing annual report with DFI.

Transcript fee for administrative proceedings.

WERC must establish a fee schedule for
persons filing appeals with the commission.

Filing of appeals of employee grievances and
personnel decisions.

The authority is allowed to charge and collect
rates, rents, fees, and charges for services and
facilities.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI (same as fee for
mortgage banker).

Determined by DFI (same as fee for
branch office of mortgage banker).

Determined by DFI, but not less than
$250 annually.

DFI must participate in the NMLSR and
may require mortgage loan originators
to pay fees as provided under the
NMLSR.

Determined by DFI.

Determined by DFI; “a reasonable
fee for the costs of conducting the
investigation or examination.”

Application fee determined by DFI;
“actual cost” of investigation related to
license application.

Determined by DFI; “a reasonable
fee for the costs of conducting the
examination.”

$50 to file declaration of trust and

$15 for each amendment to it; plus
additional “fee of $1 for each $1,000 of
beneficial certificates sold or offered for
sale in this state!”

$5 annual report filing fee; also various
fees associated with late filing of annual
report.

“Reasonable compensatory fee” by rule.

WERC promulgates rules.

Not specified.

Not specified.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

232 Bradley cen- 232.05 (4) The corporation may charge a reasonable fee  Not specified.
ter sports for providing copies of minutes of board of
and enter- directors meetings and contracts.
tainment

corporation

234  WHEDA 234.03(11) The authority is authorized to collect fees Not specified.
and charges on mortgage, economic
development, and airport development loans
for the purpose of paying all or a portion of
authority costs.

234  WEDC 234.84 (5) (b) The corporation is allowed to charge a Not specified.
premium, fee, or other charge to a borrower
under the job training loan guarantee
program for administration of the loan
guarantee.

234  WEDC 234.907 (2m) The authority is allowed to charge a guarantee A fee may not exceed 1.5 percent of a
origination fee on every loan guarantee under loan’s guaranteed principal.
the agricultural development loan guarantee
program. Fees are deposited in the Wisconsin
development reserve fund.

234  WHEDA 234.91 (4) The authority is allowed to charge a guarantee A fee may not exceed 1.5 percent of a
origination fee on every loan guaranteed loan’s guaranteed principal.
under the farm assets reinvestment
management loan guarantee program. Fees
are deposited in the Wisconsin development
reserve fund.

234  WHEDA 234.92 The authority is allowed to establish Not specified.
premiumes, fees or other charges for providing
financial assistance under programs
guaranteed by the Wisconsin development
reserve fund.

236  DOA;DSPS; 236.12(7) Service fees for costs of activities and services Each department establishes a schedule
DOT provided by the department related to plats.  of fees by rule.
238  WEDC 238.127 (2) (h)  The corporation may charge reasonable Not specified.

fees for training, technical assistance, and
information on the revitalization of business
areas that the corporation provides to
municipalities that do not participate in the
state main street program.

238  WEDC 238.15 (3) (e) The corporation may charge any person Fee may not exceed 5 percent of the
who sells or transfers an early stage seed amount of the credit.
investment credit.

244  DHS 244.63 For the cost of preparation and distribution of What DHS determines to be reasonable
the Wisconsin statutory power of attorney for  for the cost of preparation and
finances and property form. distribution of the forms.

250 DHS 250.04 (3m) Provision and analysis of public health DHS may charge reasonable fee.
information.

253  DHS 253.06 (5) Enforcement assessment for violations of 50 percent of forfeiture or recoupment.

WIC (women, infants and children nutrition
program) statutes.

253  DHS 253.13 (2) Congenital disorder testing. Set by rule.
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Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

254

68

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

DHS

254.176 (3) (e)

254.178 (2) (d)

254.178 (3)

254.181 (1)

254.20 (5) (a) 1.

254.20 (5) (a) 2.

254.20 (5) (a) 3.

254.20 (5) (a) 4.

254.20 (8)

254.35 (3) (b),
(@

254.35 (3) (d)

25435 (3) (f)

254.35 (3) (fm)

254.365 (5)
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Certification of a person who performs lead
hazard reduction or a lead management
activity or who supervises the performance
of any lead hazard reduction or lead
management activity.

Accreditation of lead training courses and
approving lead instructors.

Providing lists of all lead training courses
accredited and all lead instructors approved.

Issuance of certificates of lead-free status or
lead-safe status. Fees under this section may
not exceed actual costs of issuance and of s.
254.179.The department shall review the fees
every 2 years and adjust the fees to reflect the
actual costs.

Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification
card for asbestos abatement activity.

Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification
card for performance of an inspection for
asbestos-containing material or design of an
asbestos response action.

Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification
card for supervising the performance of any
asbestos abatement activity.

Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification
card for performance of the development of
an asbestos management plan.

Training course conducted by DHS that is
necessary to prepare persons for an asbestos-
related certification.

Annual registration of ionizing radiation site
that serves physicians or osteopaths and
clinics, chiropractors, hospitals, podiatrists, or
veterinarians.

Annual registration of ionizing radiation site
that serves dentists.

Annual registration of ionizing radiation site at
an industrial, school, research project, or other
site (other than medical listed in paragraph
(b) or (c)).

Annual registration for generally licensed
ionizing radiation devices that are not
exempted by DHS.

License issuance, maintenance, amendment,
recognition, or termination for possession,
use, or disposal of radioactive material.

Determined by DHS.

Determined by DHS by rule.

DHS allowed to charge fee to cover
costs of providing lists.

$50 for issuance of a certificate of
lead-free status; $25 for issuance of a
certificate of lead-safe status; fees may
not exceed actual costs of issuance and
must be reviewed every 2 years and
adjusted to reflect the actual costs.

$50

$150

$100

$100

DHS may charge fee that does not
exceed the actual cost of the course.

At least $36 per site; and at least $44
for each X-ray tube. Late renewal fee
of $25.

At least $36 per site; and at least $30
for each X-ray tube. Late renewal fee
of $25.

At least $36 per site; and at least $44
for each X-ray tube. Late renewal fee
of $25.

At least $100 for each site; and at least
$50 for each device that contains a
specified amount of a radioactive
element (see s. 254.35 (3) (fm)). Late
renewal fee of $25.

Prescribed by DHS by rule; late renewal
fee of 25 percent of renewal fee
allowed.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

254  DHS 254.41 Annual fee to finance radiation monitoring of ~ $30,000 per nuclear power plant.
nuclear power plants.

255  DHS 255.04 (6) Disclosure of cancer registry to a researcher. Reasonable fee allowed.

256  DHS 256.15 (5) License or training permit for ambulance Reasonable fee allowed (some
service providers or emergency medical individuals may not be charged a fee).
services practitioners.

256  DHS 256.23 (2) Ambulance service provider fee. Established according to s. 256.23 (3).

279  DNR 279.04 (2) Reimbursement for costs to organize and Amount equal to the amount expended
operate the Lower Fox River Remediation by the authority.

Authority.

280 DNR 280.15 (1) (d) 1. Annual registration fee for drilling business. $50

280 DNR 280.15 (1) (d) 2. Annual registration fee for pump installing $25
business.

280 DNR 280.15 (1) (d) 3. Annual registration fee for joint drilling and $75
pump installing business.

280 DNR 280.15 (1) (e) Fee for late payment of drilling/pump $15
installing business registration.

280 DNR 280.15 (2m) Annual driller license fee. $50

() 1.
280 DNR 280.15 (2m) Annual pump installer license fee. $25
(c) 2.

280 DNR 280.15 (2m) (d)  Fee for late payment of application for annual  $15
driller/pump installer license.

280 DNR 280.15(3g) (@)  Annual registration fee for drilling rig $25
operator.

280 DNR 280.15(3g) (d)  Fee for late payment of application for annual  $15
registration as drilling rig operator.

280 DNR 280.21 (3) Fee for training and technical assistance to Amount not to exceed the department’s
implement county ordinances on well drilling, actual costs of providing the services.
heat exchange drilling, and pump installing.

281 DNR 281.17 (2) Fee for providing equipment and services Amount sufficient to reimburse
relating to chemical treatment of waters to department for actual costs.
suppress nuisance-producing organisms.

281 DNR 281.17 (3) Fee for examining and certifying operators of  Amount not specified by statute.
water systems, wastewater treatment plants,
and septage servicing vehicles.

281 DNR 281.19(7) Reimbursement for department’s actions Actual costs.
if a person does not comply with an order
relating to pollution abatement, the safe
drinking water program, or nuisances created
by a water and sewerage system or sewage
and refuse disposal plants.

281 DNR 281.34 (2) Application fee for approval to construct or $500
withdraw from a high capacity well.

281 DNR 281.34(3) (a) Fee for notifying department of construction ~ $50

of non-high capacity well.
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Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

281

70

DNR 281.34(3) (0
Great Lakes  281.343 (3) (¢) 1.
Council
DNR 281.346 (12) (a)
DNR 281.346 (12) (b)
DNR 281.346 (12) (d)
DNR 281.35 (5) (f)
DNR 281.35 (6) (9)
DNR 281.36 (39)

(h) 1.
DNR 281.36 (39)

(h) 1.
DNR 281.36 (3m) (a)
DNR 281.36 (3p) (d)

2m.
DNR 281.36 (3r) (e)
DNR 281.36 (12) (b)
DNR 281.36(12)

(d) 1.
DNR 281.48 (4s) (a) 1.
DNR 281.48 (4s) (a) 2.
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Fee for processing a notification of
construction of non-high capacity well.

Application fees for proposals that require
Great Lakes Council approval (paid to council).

Annual fee for water supply systems that can
withdraw 100,000 gallons of water per day

from waters of the state.

Annual fee for person who withdraws more

than 50,000,000 gallons per year from the
Great Lakes basin.

Application fee for Great Lakes water
diversion.

Application fee for approval to withdraw more
than 2,000,000 gallons of water a day from

waters of the state.

Fee for approved withdrawals of more than
2,000,000 gallons of water a day from waters

of the state.

Application fee to discharge under a wetland

general permit.

Surcharge to proceed under certain wetland

general permits.

Application fee for wetland individual permit.

Fee for publishing notice of wetland
individual permit application.

In lieu fee subprogram (payments to

department to restore or create wetlands).

Fee to cover cost of reviewing mitigation
conducted by mitigation banks.

Optional fee for expedited service on a
wetland permit application.

License fee for state residents for septic
servicing license.

License fee for out-of-state residents for septic

servicing license.

50 cents

Council may establish by regulation
after public notice and public hearing.

$125; department may establish
different amount by rule; no more than
$1,000 per year.

Department shall establish by rule.

$5,000 plus the amount of any fees
imposed on the state by the Great Lakes
Council or regional body related to
reviewing the proposed diversion.

Department shall establish a graduated
fee schedule by rule. (See s. 281.35 (10)
(a) 5.

Department shall establish a graduated
fee schedule by rule. (See s. 281.35 (10)
(@)5.)

$500 (see s. 281.36 (12) (a)); department
may establish higher fee if necessary

to meet costs (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 3.);
fee doubled if discharge begins before
application (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 2.).

Set annually by the department; may
not exceed 50 percent of the market
price for the equivalent purchase of
credits from a mitigation bank; see s.
281.36 (11) (a).

$800 (see s. 281.36 (12) (a)); department
may establish higher amount if neces-
sary to meet costs (see s. 281.36 (12) (c)
3.); fee doubled if discharge begins be-
fore application (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 2.).

Average cost to department for
publishing class 1 notices under ch. 985.

Department shall establish
requirements for calculating the in lieu
fee payments.

Department may set and charge
amount necessary to meet costs
incurred.

Department may establish by rule.

$50 per vehicle used for servicing.

$100 per vehicle used for servicing.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

281

281
281

281

283

283

283

283

283

283

283

285

285

285

285

285

285

285

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

281.48 (3) (b)

281.48 (4s) (d)
281.75 (8)

281.99(2) (a)

283.31(7)

283.31 (7)

283.31(8)

283.33(9) (@) 1.

283.33(9) (a) 2.

283.35(1m)
(b) 1.

283.35 (1m)
(b) 2.

285.51 (2) (d)

285.53 (1) (c) 3.

285.59 (5) (a) 2.

285.69 (1) (a)

285.69 (1) (c)

285.69 (1d)

285.69 (2) (a)

Penalty for late renewal of a septic servicing
license.

Groundwater fee for septic servicing licensees.

Copayment for compensation for well
contamination and abandonment.

Administrative forfeitures for safe drinking
water violations.

Groundwater fee for WPDES permitees that
either discharge effluent on land or produce
sludge from a treatment work that is disposed
of on land.

Groundwater fee for WPDES permitees that
both discharge effluent on land and produce
sludge from a treatment work that is disposed
of on land.

Additional fee for WPDES permitees that are
CAFOs.

Storm water construction permit fee for
discharges of storm water from construction
sites.

Storm water permit fee for discharges of
storm water other than discharges from
construction sites.

Application fee for coverage under a ballast
water discharge general permit.

Annual fee for coverage under a ballast water
discharge general permit.

Fees for certification program for operators of
solid waste treatment facilities that burn solid
waste.

Fee for analyzing emission test results for
operators of medical waste incinerators.

Fees for the cost of administering statutes
relating to ozone-depleting refrigerants.

Fee for reviewing applications for
construction permits.

Fee for reviewing request for exemption from
requirement to obtain air pollution control
permit.

Fee for requesting waiver of requirement to
obtain a construction permit.

Fees for operation permits.

Department shall establish by rule.

$100
$250

$10-$500 or $10-$1,000 per day,
depending on size of the water system;
no more than $25,000.

$100

$200

$345

Department shall establish by rule.

Department shall establish by rule.

$1,200

$345

Department shall establish by rule.

Department may charge; amount not
specified by statute.
Department shall establish by rule.

Department may establish by rule.

Department may establish by rule.

$300

Department shall establish by rule.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

285 DNR 285.69 (2e) (b)  Annual fee for owner or operator of stationary $900 to $3,000, depending on tons
source for which an operation permit is of air contaminants emitted during
required under federal Clean Air Act. previous year; plus $960 to $1,500,

depending on type of source; plus
$46,980 if an electric generating source
that is not publicly owned and that
included a coal-fired generating unit
during previous year.

285 DNR 285.69 (2m) Annual fee for owner or operator of stationary $400; or $4,100 for certain other owner/

(@), (b) source for which an operation permit is operators.
required under state law only.

285 DNR 285.69 (3) (a) Fees for inspecting nonresidential asbestos Department may establish by rule;
demolition and renovation projects. amount of fee limited based on footage

of asbestos-containing material.

285 DNR 285.69 (3) (b) 1. Reimbursement for lab testing for Actual costs.
nonresidential asbestos demolition and
renovation project.

285 DNR 285.69 (3) (b) 2.  Fee to inspect property for a community fire ~ $100
safety training project.

285 DNR 285.69 (3) (b) 3.  Fee to review a revised notice of asbestos $100
renovation or demolition activity.

285 DNR 285.69 (3) (b) 4. Fee for inspecting property for asbestos An amount equal to the inspection fee
renovation or demolition activity if notice was under s. 285.69 (3) (a).
not provided before beginning the project.

285 DNR 285.69 (5) Fee for obtaining a certified growth Based on the amount of credit
accommodation credit under s. 285.63 (7) obtained: $100 per ton per year if credit
as a means for a stationary source of air is less than 40 tons per year; $200 per
contaminants to comply with emissionsand  ton per year if credit is 40 tons or more
air quality standards. per year; $200-$1,000 per ton per year if

source was operating without a permit
before obtaining credit.

285 DNR 285.69 (7) Fees for obtaining emission reduction credits  Department may establish by rule.
to satisfy certain emissions standards.

287 DNR 287.07 (8) (d) Fee for the analysis of a medical waste source  Amount not specified by statute.
reduction policy and assessment.

287 DNR 287.17 (4) (b), Registration fee for a manufacturer under the  $0-$5,000, depending on number of

(be) electronic waste recycling program (E-Cycle).  electronic devices sold by manufacturer
in previous year; $7,500 max. for
18-month transition year (July 1, 2022,
to December 31, 2023); department
may establish different fee by rule. (See
s.287.17 (10) (k).)

287 DNR 287.17 (4) (d) Shortfall fees if E-Cycle manufacturer does not  30-50 cents per pound of shortfall,
meet its recycling target. depending on amount of shortfall.

287 DNR 287.17 (10) Reimbursement for defending a challenge Reasonable costs incurred by the state.

(bm) 2. to keeping an applicant’s information
confidential under E-Cycle program.
287 DNR 287.17 (10) (j) Reimbursement for auditing a registered 25 or 50 percent of the cost of the audit,

72
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collector or registered recycled under the
E-Cycle program.

depending on how many years the
collector/recycler has been registered
under the program.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

289

289

289

289

289
289
289
289
289

289

289

289

289
289

289
289

289

289

289

289
289

289

289

289
289

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

289.42 (1) (a) 4.

289.43 (7) (e) 1.

289.43 (7) (e) 2.

289.61 (1)

289.61 (3)

289.62 (2) (a)
289.62 (2) (b)
289.62 (2) (0

289.62 (2) (g) 1.

289.62 (2) (9) 2.

289.62 (2) (9) 3.

289.62 (2) (g) 4.

289.62 (2) (g) 5.
289.62 (2) (g) 6.

289.62 (2) (g) 7.

289.63 (3) (a)

289.63 (3) (b)

289.63 (4)

289.64 (3)

289.645 (3)
289.67 (1) (cm)

289.67 (1) (cp)

289.67 (1) (cv)

289.67 (1) (d)

289.67 (2) (b)
1,2

Fees for the solid waste disposal facility
operator training and certification program.

Application fee for exemption from licensing
relating to high-volume industrial waste.

Additional fees for exemption from licensing
to cover actual cost of review.

Fees for solid waste license and review
activities.

Solid waste review fees.

Tonnage fee for solid waste disposal.
Tonnage fee for hazardous waste disposal.
Tonnage fee for various other waste disposal.

Tonnage fee for hazardous tailing solids
mining waste.

Tonnage fee for nonhazardous tailing solids
mining waste.

Tonnage fee for hazardous sludge mining
waste.

Tonnage fee for nonhazardous sludge mining
waste.

Tonnage fee for hazardous mining waste rock.

Tonnage fee for nonhazardous mining waste
rock.

Tonnage fee for any other mining waste.

Groundwater fee.

Well compensation fee.

Groundwater fee for mining waste.

Solid waste facility siting board fee.

Recycling fee.

Environmental repair fee.

Environmental repair fee for solid or
hazardous waste other than high-volume
industrial waste.

Environmental repair fee for solid or
hazardous waste consisting of certain
sediments.

Environmental repair fee for mining waste.

Annual environmental repair fee for generator
of hazardous waste.

LRB Survey of Wisconsin State Agency Fees

Established by rule.

$500

Established by rule.

Graduated schedule established by rule.

Established by rule.
1.5 cents per ton
15 cents per ton.
1.5 cents per ton.

1.5 cents per ton.

0.2 cents per ton.

One cent per ton.

0.5 cents per ton.

0.3 cents per ton.

0.1 cents per ton.

0.5 cents per ton.

10 cents per ton of solid or hazardous
waste.

4 cents per ton of solid or hazardous
waste.

One cent per ton of solid or hazardous
waste.

0.7 cents per ton of solid or hazardous
waste.

$7.00 per ton of solid waste.

20 cents per ton of solid or hazardous
waste.

$5.70 per ton.

$4.05 per ton.

One cent per ton.

$470 for large quantity generator, or
$350 for small quantity generator, plus
$20 per ton of waste generated (but not
to exceed $17,500).
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Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

289  DNR
289  DNR
289  DNR
291 DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
292  DNR
293 DNR
293 DNR
293 DNR
295 DNR
295 DNR
295 DNR
295 DNR
295 DNR

289.67 (2) (dm)

289.67 (3) (b) 2.

289.67 (4) (b) 2.

291.05 (7) (a)

292.11(7) (d) 2.

292.12(3) (b) 1.

and 2.
292.12 (6)
292.13 (3)

292.15(5)

292.35(13)

292.55(2)

292.57 (2) (a)

292.63 (2) (em)
1.

292.94
293.21 (2)
293.31 (1)

293.32 (1)
295.15
295.44 (2) (c)

295.44 (6) (a) 1.

295.44 (10)

295.73 (3) (a)
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Annual environmental repair fee late fee.

Annual environmental repair base fee for
nonapproved facility.

Environmental repair surcharge for solid or
hazardous waste disposed of at nonapproved
facility.

License, plan approval and review fees to be
charged for hazardous waste activities.

Fees to offset the costs of negotiating and
entering into an agreement containing a
schedule for conducting nonemergency
actions relating to hazardous substance
discharge.

Database listing fee.

Fee for modification of database listing.

Fee to offset costs of making determinations
of liability for hazardous substance discharge.

Fees collected from voluntary parties to offset
DNR costs relating to hazardous substance
activities.

Fees collected to offset DNR costs relating to
local governmental unit negotiation relating
to investigation and remedial action for a
site or facility whose hazardous waste is
discharged.

Fees collected to offset DNR costs relating to
liability clarification and technical assistance.

Fee for placing or modifying information in a
database regarding properties with residual
contamination.

Fee for submitting bid to conduct remedial
activity.

Fee to offset costs of enforcement action.
Annual license fee schedule for exploration.

Fee for reviewing proposed methodology for
obtaining, collecting, or generating data to
support mining application.

Prospecting and mining fee.
Nonmetallic mining reclamation fee.
Exploration license fee.

Exploration license renewal fee.

Drilling fees.

Fee to evaluate mining project of a mining
permit applicant.

Established by rule.
$1,000

50 percent of tonnage fees imposed.

Graduated schedule established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.
Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.

Established by rule.
Established by rule.
Established by rule.

Established by rule.
Established by rule.
$300
$150

$100 per hole, for first 20 holes, $50 per

subsequent hole.

Fee equal to DNR costs or $2,000,000,

whichever is less.



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
295 DNR 295.73 (3) (d) Costs to cover mining application consultant.  Equal to actual costs.
295 DNR 295.73 (3) (e) Costs to cover DNR wetland determination. Equal to actual costs.
299  DNR 299.11 (5) (d) Fee for verification of laboratory tests. Established by rule.
299 DNR 299.11 (9) Fees for certifying and registering Graduated schedule established by rule.
laboratories.
299  DNR 299.15(3) (am)  Wastewater discharge environmental fee. Established by rule.
3.
299  DNR 299.51 (3) (0 Medical waste transport license. Established by rule.
301 DOC 301.03(18) (a)  Fees for juvenile correctional services. Uniform system of fees established by
DOC.
301 DOC 301.132 (3) Fees on sex offenders for participating in lie Set by DOC to partially offset costs of
detector test program. program.
301 DOC 301.135 Fees on offenders for costs of electronic Set by DOC by rule.
monitoring, certain confinement, or intensive
sanctions.
301 DOC 301.45(10) Annual fees on registered sex offenders to Set by DOC by rule, not to exceed $100.
partially offset costs to monitor registrants.
304 DOC 304.074 (2) Fees on probationers, parolees, and persons Reasonable amount, as determined by
on extended supervision for costs of DOC.
supervision and services.
323 DMA—DEM 323.29 (3) (b) Use of the statewide public safety Not specified.
1., 2. interoperable communication system.
323 DMA—DEM 323.60(7)(a) 1. Anemergency planning notification fee to Set by department rule at levels
be paid when a facility makes an emergency  designed to fund the division’s
planning notification. administrative expenses and the grants.
323 DMA—DEM 323.60(7)(a)2. Aninventory form fee to be paid annually Set by department rule at levels
when a facility submits emergency and designed to fund the division’s
hazardous chemical inventory forms. administrative expenses and the grants.
323 DMA—DEM 323.60(7) (b) A surcharge to be paid by a facility if it fails to  Up to 20 percent of the original fee, set
pay the emergency planning notification fee by department rule.
or the emergency and hazardous chemical
inventory form fee in a timely manner.
341 DOT 341.06 (1) (am)  Vehicle registration—optional registration of ~ 1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.
not-for-hire trailer 3,000 Ibs. or less.
341 DOT 341.06 (1) (b) Vehicle registration—optional registration of ~ Same as fee for resident vehicle.
nonresident vehicle.
341 DOT 341.09 (2) (d), Vehicle registration—temporary operation $3
(2m) (a) 1. plate.
341 DOT 341.09 (4) Vehicle registration—temporary registration ~ $3
of vehicle purchased by nonresident.
341 DOT 341.09 (5) Vehicle registration—temporary operation $3
of certain vehicles subject to emission
inspection.
341 DOT 341.09 (6) Vehicle registration—72-hour special trip Not less than $15, but waivable by
permit. secretary.
341 DOT 341.09 (7) Vehicle registration—limited period operation $5

of certain special vehicles.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
341 DOT 341.11 (3) Vehicle registration—duplicate certificate of ~ $2
registration.
341 DOT 341.14 (2) Vehicle registration—amateur radio plate. $15
341 DOT 341.14 (2m) Vehicle registration—vehicle collector plate. ~ $15
341 DOT 341.14 (6m) (@)  Vehicle registration—national guard plate. $15
341 DOT 341.14 (6m) Vehicle registration—national guard decal. $20
(d) 6.
341 DOT 341.14 (6r) (b)  Vehicle registration—transaction fee for $2.50
Tm.a. b, d. certain returned donations.
341 DOT 341.14 (6r) (b) Vehicle registration—special plates. $15
2,3,9.a.and b.
341 DOT 341.14 (6w) Vehicle registration—veteran motorcycle $15
plate.
341 DOT 341.14 (8) (a) Vehicle registration—reissuance of certain $15
military plates to surviving spouse.
341 DOT 341.145 (3) Vehicle registration—personalized plate. $15
341 DOT 341.147 (3) Vehicle registration—fleet registration plates; $8.50
initial issuance fee.
341 DOT 341.16 (1) (@) Vehicle registration—replacement of lost or $4
destroyed plate.
341 DOT 341.16 (1) (b) Vehicle registration—replacement of lost or $5
destroyed special plate.
341 DOT 341.16 (2) Vehicle registration—replacement of illegible  $4
plate.
341 DOT 341.16 (2e) Vehicle registration—replacement of certain ~ $40
special plates.
341 DOT 341.16 (2m) Vehicle registration—issuance of next-cycle ~ $10
plates.
341 DOT 341.16 (2s) Vehicle registration—issuance of plates when  $8 ($4 per plate)
new design required.
341 DOT 341.17 (8) Vehicle registration—file search. $2
341 DOT 341.19 (1) Vehicle registration—quarterly registration by $10 or actual cost to DOT.
telephone.
341 DOT 341.19(2) (¢ Vehicle registration—quarterly registration by Established by DOT.
telephone cancellation.
341 DOT 341.25 (1) (@) Vehicle registration—automobile. $85
341 DOT 341.25 (1) (b) Vehicle registration—motorcycle or moped.  $23
341 DOT 341.25(1) (bg)  Vehicle registration—autocycle $45
341 DOT 341.25 (1) (bn)  Vehicle registration—specially designed $5
vehicle.
341 DOT 341.25(1) (0 Vehicle registration—motor truck or motor Schedule (based on weight).
home.
341 DOT 341.25 (1) (cm)  Vehicle registration—motor truck used in Schedule (based on weight).
combination with a semitrailer.
76  LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

341
341
341
341

341

341

341
341
341
341
341

341

341
341

341

341

341
341

341
341

341

341

341
341
341

341
341
341

341

DOT
DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT

DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT

341.25 (1) (d)
341.25 (1) (e)
341.25 (1) (g)
341.25 (1) (gd)

341.25 (1) (ge)

341.25 (1) (gf)

341.25(1) (h)
341.25 (1) (i)
341.25(1) (j)
341.25 (1) (k)

341.25(1) (L) 2.

341.25 (1) (L) 3.

341.255(1)
341.255 (2) (a)

341.255(2) (b)

341.255(2) (o)

341.255(5)
341.26 (1)

341.26 (2)

341.26 (3) (a) 1.

341.26 (3) (a) 2.

341.26 (3) (am)

341.26 (3) (ar)
341.26 (3) (b)

341.26 (3) (),
(d), (da), ()

341.26 (3) (em)
341.26 (3m)
341.26 (4)

341.26 (5)

Vehicle registration—road tractor.
Vehicle registration—truck tractor.
Vehicle registration—trailer or semitrailer.

Vehicle registration—for-hire trailer under
3,000 Ibs.

Vehicle registration—certain trailers between
3,000 and 12,000 lbs.

Vehicle registration—certain trailers over
12,000 Ibs.

Vehicle registration—bus.

Vehicle registration—RV.

Vehicle registration—motor home.

Vehicle registration—human service vehicle.

Vehicle registration—hybrid electric vehicle
surcharge.

Vehicle registration—nonhybrid electric
vehicle surcharge.

Vehicle registration—fast service request.

Vehicle registration—counter service related
to certificate of title.

Vehicle registration—counter service relating
to other registration.

Vehicle registration—counter service combi-
nation of certificate of title and registration.

Vehicle registration—Ilate fee.

Vehicle registration—special mobile
equipment.

Vehicle registration—certain vehicles.

Vehicle registration—farm truck under 12,001
Ibs.

Vehicle registration—farm truck over 12,000
Ibs.

Vehicle registration—dual purpose farm truck
under 12,001 lbs.

Vehicle registration—farm truck tractor.
Vehicle registration—farm trailer.

Vehicle registration—certain dairy vehicles.

Vehicle registration—certain dairy trailers.
Vehicle registration—certain forestry vehicles.

Vehicle registration—certain grading, ditch-
ing, excavating, or hauling vehicles.

Vehicle registration—tour trains.

Schedule (based on weight).
Schedule (based on weight) + $18.
Schedule (based on weight).

1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.

1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.

Average of scheduled amounts (based
on weight).

Schedule (based on weight).
$15
Schedule (based on weight).
$75
$75

$100

Established by DOT.
$5

$3 if renewal, otherwise $5.
$5
$10

$18 or 10 percent of fee for same
weight motor truck.

$5 for five-year registration.

$45

1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.

Schedule (based on weight).

1/4 fee for same weight truck tractor.
1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.

Schedule (based on weight) + $18.

1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.
Schedule (based on weight).

1/4 fee for same weight truck tractor.

1/2 fee for same weight motor bus.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

341
341
341

341
341
341

341

341

341

341

341

341

341

341

341

341

341
341

341

341
341

341
341
341

341

341

78

DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT
DOT

DOT
DOT
DOT

DOT

DOT

341.26 (7) (a)
341.26 (7) (b)
341.264 (1)

341.265 (1)
341.266 (2) (b)
341.266 (3)

341.268 (2) (b)

341.268 (3)

341.269 (2)
(b) 1.

341.269 (2)

(b) 2.

341.30 (3)

341.305(3)

341.36(1)

34136 (2)

341.405 (2)

341.405 (2)

341.405 (2)
341.405 (2m)

341.41 (7)

341.45 (4q)
341.51 (1)

341.51(2)
341.51(2)
341.51 (2m)

341.57 (2)

341.57 (2)
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Vehicle registration—certain school buses.
Vehicle registration—certain school buses.

Vehicle registration—permanent semitrailer
registration.

Vehicle registration—antique motor vehicle.
Vehicle registration—special interest vehicles.

Vehicle registration—special interest vehicle
processing fee.

Vehicle registration—reconstructed, replica,
street-modified, or homemade vehicles.

Vehicle registration—reconstructed, replica,
street-modified, or homemade vehicles
processing fee.

Vehicle registration—historic military vehicle.

Vehicle registration—historic military vehicle
processing fee.

Vehicle registration—quarterly registration
additional fee.

Vehicle registration—consecutive monthly
registration additional fee.

Vehicle registration—reinstatement of regis-
tration suspended or revoked under ch. 341.

Vehicle registration—reinstatement of regis-
tration suspended or revoked under ch. 344.

Vehicle registration—international
registration plate.

Vehicle registration—international
registration installment payment fee.

Vehicle registration—international trip permit.

Vehicle registration—international
registration of semitrailers.

Vehicle registration—certain nonresident trip
permits.

Vehicle registration—certain trip permits.

Registration of motor vehicle dealer,
distributor, or manufacturer.

Providing registration plates to dealers.
Replacement registration plates for dealers.

Demonstration license for certain motor

vehicle dealers, distributors, or manufacturers.

Providing registration plates to finance
companies.

Replacement registration plates for finance
companies.

$10
$75 or schedule (based on weight).
$50

$5
Twice the fee for similar vehicle.

$50

Twice the fee for similar vehicle.

$50

$5

$25 (contingent)

$5

$15

$25

$50

Established by DOT.

Not less than $10.

Not less than $15.
Established by DOT.

Not less than $15, but waivable.

Not less than $15.
$75

$5
$2

20 percent for similar vehicle or $10.

$5

$2



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
341 DOT 341.57 (2) Registration of finance company for certain $75
purposes.
342 DOT 342.07 (3) (a) Inspection of repaired salvage vehicle. $80
342 DOT 342.09 (3) File search of vehicle title records. Not less than $2.
342  DOT 342.14 (1) Application for first certificate of title. $157
342 DOT 342.14(2) Original notation and release of each security $10
interest.
342  DOT 342.14 (3) Certificate of title after transfer. $157
342 DOT 342.14 (3m) Supplemental title fee. $7.50
342 DOT 342.14 (4) Assignment of security interest note on certif- $1
icate of title.
342  DOT 342.14 (5) Replacement certificate of title. $20
342  DOT 342.14 (7) Special handling of application for certificate  Established by DOT.
of title.
342 DOT 342.14 (8) Reinstatement of certificate of title. $25
342  DOT 342.16 (1) (am)  Process applications for transfer of title or Established by DOT.
2. registration from certain dealers.
342 DOT 342.195 Notification of registration to person who has  $2
perfected security interest.
342  DOT 342.245 (3) Process certain security interest statements. Established by DOT.
343  DOT 343.12(8) (c) 2.  Certain criminal history searches. Established by DOT.
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (@) Class “D" driver’s license. $24
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (ag)  Probationary driver’s license. $18
343  DOT 343.21(1) (b) Initial issuance of class “M” driver’s license. $12
343  DOT 343.21 (1) (bg)  Renewal of class “M" driver’s license. $8
343  DOT 343.21(1) () School bus driver’s license. $10
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (d) Class “A",“B", or “C" driver’s license. $64
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (d) “S”endorsement on driver’s license. $5
343  DOT 343.21 (1) (e) Addition of endorsements to CDL. $50r$10
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (f) Authorize operation of different class of CMV.  $5
343  DOT 343.21 (1) (9) Removal of “K" restriction from CDL. $4
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (h) Removal of “L" restriction from CDL. $5
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (i) Other instruction permit. $20
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (im)  Motorcycle instruction permit. $22
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (ir) Class “D" instruction permit. $25
343  DOT 343.21 (1) (j) Reinstatement of revoked or suspended $50
driver’s license.
343  DOT 343.21 (1) (jm)  Reinstatement of disqualified CDL. $50
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (jr) Reinstatement of operating privilege revoked $140
or suspended for certain OWI offenses.
343 DOT 343.21 (1) (k) Occupational driver’s license. $40
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343  DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343  DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343  DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
343 DOT
344  DOT
344  DOT
344  DOT

343.21 (1) (L)
343.21 (1) (m)

343.21(1) (n)
343.21 (1m)

343.21(2) (a)
343.21(2) (a)
343.21(2) (b)
343.21(2) (b)
343.24(2) (a)
343.24 (2) (b)

343.24(2) (o)

343.24 (2) (d)
343.24 (2m)

343.24 (2m)

343.247 (2) (b)
343.247 (2) (b)

343.50 (5) (a) 1.
343.50 (5) (a) 1.

343.50 (5m)
343.50 (7)
343.51(1)

343.61(3)(a) 1.

343.61 (3) (b)

343.61 (3) (c)
343.61 (3) (d)
343.61(3) (e)

343.62(3)(a) 1.

343.62 (3) (b)
344.15 (3)
344.34

344.42
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Duplicate driver’s license.

Reinstatement of canceled license or
endorsement.

License issuance fee.

Late fee for driver’s license renewal
applications.

Driver examination fee for CDL.

Driver examination fee for other vehicle.
Special examination of driver—CDL.
Special examination of driver—other.
File search of driver’s license records.

Computerized search of driver’s license
records.

Search of driver’s license records requested
by phone.

Paper copy of driver’s license record.

Electronic media copy of driver’s license
record.

Electronic media copy of traffic citations or
motor vehicle accident records.

Employer notification program participation.
Employer notification program notification.
Issuance of identification card.
Reinstatement of identification card.
Identification card issuance fee.

Duplicate identification card.

Special identification card for physically
disabled.

Driver school license.

Driver school fee for additional classrooms at
mailing address.

Duplicate driver school license.
Change to driver school license.
Replacement driver school license.
Driver instructor license.

Replacement driver instructor license.
Service of process by secretary of DOT.

Certification of insurance following
cancellation.

Numerous certifications of insurance not
submitted electronically.

$4
$50

$10
$5

$20
$15
$20
$15
$5
$5

$6 or monthly rate established by DOT.

$2
Not more than $5.

Not more than $5.

Established by DOT.
$5

$18

$18

$10

$6

Established by DOT.

$95
$10

$10

$10

Established by DOT.
$25

Established by DOT.
$4

$3

$1.50



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
345 DOT 345.09 (2) Service of process on nonresident motorist. $25
348 DOT 348.105 (4) Highway transport of radiological materials. $1,800
348 DOT 348.25 (3) (dm)  Highway transport—single trip during period $5
for which annual permit is suspended due to
highway conditions.
348 DOT 348.25(8) (@) 1.  Highway transport (single trip)—overlength.  $15
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (a) 2. Highway transport (single trip)—overheight ~ $20
or overwidth.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (a) Highway transport (single trip)—overheight ~ $25
2m and overwidth.
348 DOT 348.25(8) (@) 3. Highway transport (single trip)—overweight. 10 percent of annual permit fee.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (a) 4. Highway transport (single trip)—certain $30
sealed loads.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) 1. Highway transport (annual)—overlength. $60
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) 2. Highway transport (annual)—overwidth or $90
overheight.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) Highway transport (annual)—overweight $200
3.a. (90,000 Ibs. or less).
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) Highway transport (annual)—overweight $350
3.b. (90,001—100,000 Ibs.).
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) Highway transport (annual)—overweight $350 plus $100 for each 10,000 pound
3.c (100,001 lbs. or more). increment.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) 4. Highway transport (annual)—certain sealed ~ $300
loads.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (b) Highway transport (annual)—certain $300
4m. agricultural products.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (om)  Highway transport (consecutive month). (1/12 of annual amount under s. 348.25
1. (8) (b) times number of months), plus
$15.
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (de)  Highway transport—single trip permit for $5
1. vehicle with an annual permit (size or weight
authorized by annual permit).
348 DOT 348.25 (8) (de)  Highway transport—single trip permit $15 per 10,000 pound increment.
2. for vehicle with an annual permit (weight
exceeding that authorized by annual permit).
348 DOT 348.26 (2) Escort of oversize vehicle. Established by department.
348 DOT 348.26 (6) Backhaul permit. $3
348 DOT 348.27 (9) (b) 1.  Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin ~ $100
state line (annual)—overweight (90,000 Ibs.
or less).
348 DOT 348.27 (9) (b) 2. Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin ~ $175
state line (annual)—overweight (90,001—
100,000 Ibs.).
348 DOT 348.27 (9) (b) 3. Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin ~ $175 plus $50 per 10,000 lbs.

state line (annual)—overweight (100,001 lbs.
or more).
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

348

349

350
350

350
350
350
350
350
350

350

350

350

350

350

350
350

409

422

426

426

82

DOT

DOT

DNR
DNR

DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR
DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR

DNR
DNR

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

348.27 (9) (o)

349.13 (1h) (b)

350.055 (1)
350.055 (1)

350.12(3) (@) 1.
350.12 (3) (a) 3.
350.12(3) (b) 1.
350.12 (3) (b) 1.
350.12(3) (c) 2.
350.12 (3) (c) 2.

350.12(3) (e)

350.12 (3h) (ar)

350.12 (3j) (b)

350.12 (3))
(bg) 3.

350.12 (3j)

(bg) 4.

350.12 (3)) (e) 2.
350.138 (5) (a)

409.525 (1),
(2), 4)

422.502 (2), (4)

426.104 (4) (ab)

426.106 (1)
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Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin

state line (consecutive month).

Parking in certain restricted locations by
carsharing organizations.

Snowmobile safety program instruction fee.

Duplicate snowmobile safety certificate of
accomplishment.

Snowmobile public—use registration.
Snowmobile registration transfer.

Antique snowmobile initial registration.
Antique snowmobile registration renewal.

Commercial snowmobile certificate.

Commercial snowmobile certificate additional

decals.

Replacement snowmobile registration

certificate, registration decal, or commercial

snowmobile certificate.

Snowmobile registration supplemental fees.

Trail use sticker for snowmobile exempt from

registration.

Trail use sticker for registered snowmobile

owned by member of a snowmobile club and

of the Assoc. of Wis. Snowmobile Clubs.

Trail use sticker for registered snowmobile.

Issuing fee for trail use sticker.

Snowmobile rail crossing permit review.

UCC article 9 (security interests)—fees for

filing (and indexing) financing statement or

other record with DFI, and fees for records

search and search response of filing database.

Credit services organization (credit repair
company)—annual fee for registration.

Wisconsin Consumer Act—request by person
for DFI to “review any act, practice, procedure

or form that has been submitted to [DFI]
in writing to determine whether the act,

practice, procedure or form is consistent” with

the Consumer Act.

Wisconsin Consumer Act—costs of
investigation or examination and bringing
civil action for violation of Consumer Act.

(1/12 of annual amount under s. 348.27
(9) (b) times number of months), plus
$15.

By agreement.

Established by rule.
$2.75

$30

$5

$20

$5

$90

$30 per decal.

$5

50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents
transaction fee.

$49.25

$9.25

$29.25

$0.75

Determined by DNR, but not to exceed
$150.

Determined by DFI, but with fee higher
if filing is written and is more than 2
pages and fee less if filing or search/re-
sponse is electronic; fee is not required
for accessing electronic database.

$100

Determined by DFI; DFI may charge the
person making the request “for neces-
sary expenses incurred in conducting
the review," but this charge does not
apply to a person registered with DFI to
engage in consumer credit transactions.

“In any civil action brought on behalf of
[DFI] following such an investigation,
[DFI] may recover [DFI's] costs of making
the investigation if [DFI] prevails in the
action.”



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

426

428

440
440
440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

440

DFI

DFI

DSPS
DSPS

Cemetery

Board

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

426.202 (1m) (c)

428.210(2) (a)

440.03 (2)
440.03 (7)
440.03 (9) (c)

440.03 (14) (a)
1.c

440.03 (14) (a)
2.¢c

440.03 (14) (a)
3.c

440.03 (14) (am)
440.03 (14) ()
440.03 (17) (d)
440.032 (3) (o),
(d), (e), (f)
440.032 (5)
440.05 (1) (),
)]

440.05 (1) (b)

440.05 (6)

440.05 (7)

440.05 (9)

Wisconsin Consumer Act—registration fees

for persons engaged in consumer credit
transactions.

High cost mortgage lenders—costs of
investigation or examination and bringing
civil action for violation.

Services to other entities provided by DSPS.

Wall certificate for credential.

Cemetery board may charge extra fee for
cemetery authority license.

Music therapist initial registration fee.

Art therapist initial registration fee.
Dance therapist initial registration fee.
Psychotherapist license for music, art, and

dance therapists initial license fee.

Renewal fee for credentials described in 4
preceding rows.

Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit

fee.

Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees.

Sign language interpreter license renewal fee.

Master fee provision for DSPS-issued
credentials under chs. 440-480.

Examination fee for credentials under chs.
440-480.

Master fee provision for apprentice,
journeyman, student, or other temporary

DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440-480,

granted pending completion of certain
requirements.

Replacement, name/address change, or trans-

fer of DSPS credential under chs. 440-480.

Endorsement of persons who are credentialed
to other states for DSPS credentials under chs.

440-480.

Determined by DFI; in setting fees,

DFI must “consider the costs of
administering [the Consumer Act],
including the costs of enforcement,
education and seeking voluntary
compliance with [the Consumer Act].
The registration fee for a person shall be
based on the person’s year-end balance
for the reporting period.”

“In any civil action brought on behalf
of [DFI] based on evidence obtained
in such an investigation, [DFI] may
recover the costs of performing the
investigation if [DFI] prevails in the
action.”

Sufficient to reimburse DSPS for costs.
$10
Not specified.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)
(a); $75 until DSPS determines fees.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().
See s. 440.05 (1) (b).

$10

$10

$10
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
440  DSPS 440.05 (10), Expedited service for DSPS credentials under  “Service fee that is equal to the
440.08 (2) (d) chs. 440-480. department’s best estimate of the cost
of processing the application on an
expedited basis.”
440  DSPS 440.07 Review of examination results for applicants ~ “Based on the cost of the review.”
who fail examination for DSPS credentials
under chs. 440-480.

440  DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an $10

apprentice, journeyman, student, or
temporary credential under chs. 440-480.

440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03

credentials under chs. 440-480. 9) @).

440  DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), subject to s.
448.07 (2).

440  DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. $25

440-480.
440  DSPS 440.09 (2) (d) Reciprocal credentials under chs. 440-480 for  The applicable credential renewal fee
the spouses of service members. determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().
440  DSPS 440.23 Reinstatement of credential under chs. $30
440-480 after bounced check, etc.
440  DSPS 440.26 (3) Private detective initial and renewal license Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
fees. (9) (a).
440 DSPS 440.26 (5m) (@)  Private security permit initial and renewal fee. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
4., (b) (9) (a).
440  DSPS 440.312 (1) (b), Behavior analyst license initial and renewal Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
440.313 fee. 9) ().
440 DSPS 440.415(1) (d)  Transportation network company initial $5,000
license fee.

440  DSPS 440.415(2) (b)  Transportation network company license Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)

renewal fee. (a) or $5,000, whichever is less.
440 DSPS 440.52 (8) (b) Solicitation of students permit. The bond is $2,000. The fee is separate
and is in an amount established by the
department.
440  DSPS 440.52 (10) (c) Proprietary school approval. DSPS to determine by rule
440  DSPS 440.52 (11)(d)  Student record fee. Not specified.
440 DSPS 440.52 (13) (d)  Educational institution evaluation fee. Fee “in an amount that is sufficient to
cover all costs that the department
incurs in evaluating the institution.”
440  DSPS 440.62 (2) (a) Barbering or cosmetology school license, Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
initial or renewal. (9) (a).

440  DSPS 440.63 (2) Certified barbering or cosmetology instructor Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
certification fee. (9) (a).

440  DSPS 440.71 (2) (a), Crematory authority registration. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
3) (9) (a).

440  DSPS 440.88 (4), (7) Substance abuse counselor, clinical Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03

84
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supervisor, or prevention specialist
certification.

9) (a).



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

440

440

440

440

440
440

440

440

440

440

440

441
441

441
441

441
441

441

442

442

443

443

443

443

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

Cemetery
Board
DSPS
DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS/DWD
DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

440.91 (1) (b)
2., ()

440.91 (1m)
(b) 2.

440.91 (1m) (c)

440.91 (2), (4)

440.91 (3)

440.92 (1) (b)
2., (c)

440.92 (6) (k)

440.972 (1) (b),
@

440.98 (6)

440.982 (1m)
(b), 440.983 (1)

440.992 (1),
440.9935

441.01 (7) (a) 2.

441.06 (1) (d),
(1), (1m), 3)

441.08

441.10(1) (e),
(6), (8)

441.10 (9)

441.15(3) (a)
2., (b)

441.16 (2)
442.08 (1),

442.083,442.09

442.08 (2),
442.083,442.09

443.015 (1m) (d)

443.06 (2)

443.07 (6)

443.08 (3) (a) 4.

Cemetery authority license, initial and
renewal.

Cemetery authority registration, initial.

Cemetery authority registration, renewal.

Cemetery salesperson license, initial and
renewal.

Cemetery salesperson transfer.

Cemetery preneed seller license, initial and
renewal.

Cemetery preneed seller report.

Home inspector registration, initial and
renewal.

Sanitarian registration, initial and renewal.
Midwife license, initial and renewal.

Athlete agent registration, initial and renewal.

Nursing workforce survey and nursing grant.

RN license fee, initial and renewal.

Temporary RN permit.

LPN license, initial and renewal.

Temporary LPN permit.

Nurse-midwife license, initial and renewal.

APRN prescriber certificate.

CPA license, initial and renewal.

CPA firm license, initial and renewal.

Renewal fee for architect, landscape architect,
professional engineer, designer, and pro-
fessional land surveyor credential as retired
status.

Land surveyor license.

Designer of engineering systems permit
renewal.

Registered interior designer credential fee.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

$10

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

$10 per s. 440.05 (7)

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by cemetery board by rule.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) @)

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

$4

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

$10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

$10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under ss. 440.03
(9) (a) and 440.05.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) @)

One-half of the usual renewal fee that
otherwise applies.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined under DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().
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Chapter Agency Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

443

443

444

444

444

445

445

445

445

446
446

446

446

447

447

447

447

448

448

448

448

86

DSPS 443,08 (3) (b)
and 443.10 (2)
(b), (e), (5)

DSPS 443.09 (5)

DSPS 444,02 (3)

DSPS 444,03

DSPS 444,06

DSPS 445,04 (2),
445.06, 445.08

DSPS 445,095 (1) (a),
(c)

DSPS 445,105 (3)

Funeral 445,125 (3m)

Directors (j) 3.

Examining

Board

DSPS 446.02 (2) (0) 1.

DSPS 446.02 (39) (a),
4

DSPS 446.025 (2) (a)
2.,(3) (@)

DSPS 446.026 (2) (a)
2,(3) @)

DSPS 447.04 (1) (a) 2.,
(b) 3., (c) 1.4,
447.05 (1) (a)

DSPS 447.04 (2) (a) 2.,
(b) 3.,447.05

DSPS 447.04 (3)

DSPS 447.058 (2) (a)
2., (b)

DSPS 448.04 (1) (i) 3.

DSPS 448.05 (6) (c)

DSPS 448.07 (2)

DSPS 448.53 (1) (b),
448.55 (2)
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Architect, landscape architect, professional
engineer, designer, interior designer, and
professional land surveyor credentials.

Reexaminations for ch. 443 credentials.

Boxing or unarmed combat sports contest
event permit.

Boxing or unarmed combat sports club or
promoter license.

A boxing or unarmed combat sports promoter
or club must pay for the designation of
additional inspectors.

Funeral director license, initial and renewal.

Funeral director apprenticeship certificate,
initial and renewal.

Funeral establishment permit.

Booklet on burial agreements.

Chiropractor certificate to advise on nutrition.

Chiropractor license, initial and renewal.

Chiropractic radiological technician certificate,
initial and renewal.

Chiropractic technician certificate, initial and
renewal.

Dentist license, initial and renewal.

Dental hygienist license, initial and renewal.

Expanded function dental auxiliary
certification.

Mobile dentistry program registration, initial
and renewal.

Temporary respiratory care certificate.

Reexaminations for Medical Examining Board
credentials.

Renewal fees for Medical Examining Board
credentials.

Physical therapist license, initial and renewal.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Not specified, but probably determined
by DSPS under s. 440.06.

Determined under s. 444.02 (3), subject
to s. 444.19.

$500 annually, subject to s. 444.19.

An amount not to exceed $250 for each
additional inspector designated by
DSPS.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

$10 per ss. 440.05 (6) and 440.08 (2) (b).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

May charge a“reasonable fee!”

$25 onetime fee.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(9) (a).
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

An amount determined by DSPS under
s.440.03 (9) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Reference to s. 440.05 (1) (a), but may
be $10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Not specified, but probably determined
by DSPS under s. 440.06.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

448

448

448

448

448

448
448

448

448

448

448

448

448

448

448

449

450

450

450

450

450

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

Not speci-
fied
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

448.535 (1) (b)

448.63 (1) (b),
448.65 (2) (a)

448.64 (5)

448.65 (3)

448.78 (2),
448.82, 448.86
()

448.80

448.953 (1) (b),
448.955 (2)
(intro.)

448.963 (1) (b),
448.966 (1),
448.967 (2)

448.9704
448.9706
448.974

448.963 (1) (b),
448.966 (2),
448.967 (2)

448.980 (6) (b)

448.985 (3) (d),
448.986 (2)

448.9875 (2)

449.04 (1) (d),
449.055 (3),
449.06 (1)

450.03 (2) (d),
450.05, 450.08
(2) (a)

450.04 (3)

450.06 (2) (c),
450.08 (2) (b)

450.065 (2) (d),
450.08 (2) (b)

450.068 (2) (d)

Physical therapist assistant license, initial and
renewal.

Podiatrist license, initial and renewal.
Reexamination for podiatrist license.
Duplicate podiatrist license fee.

Dietitian registration, initial and renewal.

Temporary dietitian certificate.

Athletic trainer license, initial and renewal.

Occupational therapist license, initial and
renewal.

Genetic counselor license.

Genetic counselor license renewal.

Physician assistant license; initial and renewal

Occupational therapy assistant license, initial
and renewal.

Interstate medical compact expedited license.

Interstate physical therapy licensure compact
privilege.

Interstate occupational therapy licensure
compact privilege.

Optometry license, initial and renewal.

Pharmacist license, initial and renewal.

Pharmacist examination.

Pharmacy and pharmacy technician license,
initial and renewal.

Out-of-state pharmacy license, initial and
renewal.

Pharmacy technician registration.
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Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Not specified, but probably determined
by DSPS under s. 440.06.

$10 per s. 440.05 (7).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

$10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by interstate medical
compact commission by rule.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS per s. 440.05 (1).
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

The fee specified under s. 440.05 (1);
amount determined by DSPS under s.
440.03 (9) (a).
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

450

450

450

450

450

451

452

452

452

454

454

454

454

454

454

454

454

454
454
454

455

455

455

455

88

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS
DSPS
DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

DSPS

450.068 (3) (b)

450.07 (1),
450.08 (2) (b)

450.071 (3) (a),
450.08 (2) (b)

450.075 (3) (a)

450.076 (3) (b),
450.08 (2) (b)

451.04 (2) (b),
(4),451.08

452.10(3)

452.10 (3),
452.12(2) (o),
(5) (@)

452.30(2) (b)

454.06 (1) (a),
(8),454.13 (1)

454.06 (8m) (b)

454.06 (9)

454.06 (10) (e)

454.07 (4)

454.08 (3), (9)

454.23 (2) (a),

(5),454.27 (1)

454.23 (6) (b)

454.23 (7) (b)
454.24 (4)
454.25(2), (9)

455.04 (1),
455.06

455.04 (2)

455.04 (4),
455.06

455.09 (3)
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Pharmacy technician change in employment.

Drug manufacturer license, initial and
renewal.

Drug wholesale distributor license, initial and
renewal.

Third-party logistics providers.

Home medical oxygen providers license,
initial and renewal.

Acupuncturist certificate, initial and renewal.

Real Estate Examining Board examinations.

Real Estate Examining Board licenses, initial
and renewal.

Real estate license transfer fee.

Cosmetology examining board individual
licenses, initial and renewal.

Cosmetology examining board inactive
license.

Cosmetology examining board training
permit.

Cosmetology examining board temporary
permit.

Cosmetology examining board
reexamination.

Cosmetology establishment license.

Barber individual license, initial and renewal.

Barber inactive license.

Barber temporary permit.
Barber reexamination.

Barber establishment license, initial and
renewal.

Psychologist license, initial and renewal.
Interim psychologist license.
Private practice school psychologist license,

renewal.

Psychologist license reinstatement fee.

$10 transfer fee, as specified under s.
440.05 (7).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(9) (a).

An amount determined by DSPS under

s.440.03 (9) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

Determined under s. 440.05 (1) (b).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

$10 per s. 440.05 (7).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

Half of regular fee determined by DSPS
under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

$10

$10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03

9) (a).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().

Half of regular fee determined by DSPS

under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.
Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) (.

$10; amount determined under s.
440.05 (6).

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)

Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9 @)



Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
456  DSPS 456.03 (1), Nursing home administrator license, initial Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
456.07 (2), and renewal. 9 @)
456.08
457  DSPS 457.06 (2), Marriage and family therapy, professional Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
457.15,457.20  counseling, and social work examining board  (9) (a).
(3) @ credentials, initial and renewal.
457  DSPS 457.09 (1) (b) Social worker training certificate. $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
457 DSPS 457.11 (1) (b) Marriage and family therapist training license.  $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
457  DSPS 457.13 (1) (b) Professional counselor training license. $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
457  DSPS 457.14 (1) Marriage and family therapy, professional $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
counseling, and social work examining board
temporary certificates and licenses.
458  DSPS 458.06 (2) (b), Appraiser certificate, initial and renewal. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(4m), 458.11 9) (a).
458  DSPS 458.08 (2) (b), Appraiser license, initial and renewal. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(4),458.11 (9) (a).
458  DSPS 458.10 (4) Appraiser examination. Determined by DSPS under 440.05 (1)
(b).
458  DSPS 458.21 Appraiser federal registry fee. Determined by federal appraisal sub-
committee.
458 DSPS 458.33 (2) (b) Appraisal management company initial Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)
license. (a) but capped at $4,000.
458 DSPS 458.33 (5) Appraisal management company license Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)
renewal. (a) but capped at $2,000.
458 DSPS 458.365 Appraisal management company federal Determined by federal appraisal sub-
registry fee. committee.
459  DSPS 459.05 (1), (1m), Hearing instrument specialist license, initial Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
459.09 (1) (a) and renewal. (9) (a).
459  DSPS 459.06 (4) Hearing instrument specialist examination. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05
(1) (b).
459  DSPS 459.07 (2) Hearing instrument specialist license trainee  $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
permit.
459  DSPS 459.095 (3) Hearing instrument specialist CE examination. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05
(1) (b).
459 DSPS 459.24 (2) (b), Speech-language pathologist license, initial Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(5) (), 459.28  and renewal. (9) (a).
(1
459  DSPS 459.24 (3) (b), Audiologist license, initial and renewal. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(5) (a), 459.28 9) (a).
(M
459  DSPS 459.24 (5m) (b)  Speech-language pathologist and audiologist Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05
CE examination. (1) (b).
459  DSPS 459.24 (6) (c) Speech-language pathologist or audiologist ~ $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
temporary license.
459  DSPS 459.26 (3) Speech-language pathologist or audiologist ~ Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05

examination.

(1) (b).
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)
459  DSPS 459.32 (3) Speech-language pathologist or audiologist ~ $10 per s. 440.05 (6), plus the fee under
limited permit. s.440.05 (1) (b) if applicable.
460  DSPS 460.05 (1) (d), Massage therapist or bodywork therapist Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
460.07 (2) (a), license, initial and renewal. (9) (a).
460.09
462  DSPS 462.03 (1) (o), Radiography examining board credentials, Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
462.05 (1) initial and renewal. (9) (a).
463  DSPS 463.10 (3) Tattooist and tattoo establishment licenses. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)
(a), subject to s. 463.16
463  DSPS 463.12 (3) Body piercer and body piercing establishment Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9)
licenses. (a), subject to s. 463.16.
463  DSPS 463.25 (2) (b) Tanning facility permit. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
9) ().
466  DSPS 466.04 Naturopathic doctor licenses; initial and An amount determined by DSPS under
renewal. s.440.03 (9) (a).
470  DSPS 470.04 (1) (b), Credentials issued by examining board of Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
470.045 (3), professional geologists, hydrologists and soil ~ (9) (a).
470.06,470.07  scientists, initial and renewal.
470  DSPS 470.08 (6) Examining board of professional geologists, $10 per s. 440.05 (7).
hydrologists and soil scientists credential
replacement.
480  DSPS 480.08 (2) (b), Auctioneer registration, initial and renewal. Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(5),480.12 (1) ) (a).
480  DSPS 480.08 (3) (b), Auction company registration, initial and Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03
(5) renewal. (9) (a).
480  DSPS 480.08 (7) (b) Temporary auctioneer registration. $10 per s. 440.05 (6).
551 DFI 551.302(1) (b), Registered securities—fee for amendment Determined by DFI.
(0 of notice filing of federal covered security or
extension of period for investment company/
investment trust offering.
551 DFI 551.406 (1) Registered securities professionals— DFI may process registration
(intro.), (4) additional fees by FINRA for processing applications through 3rd party, like
applications. FINRA, for broker-dealers, agents,
investment advisers, and investment
adviser representatives and require
the applicant to pay, in addition to
the registration fee, “any reasonable
fees charged by the [3rd party] for
processing the filing.”
551 DFI 551.411 (4), Registered securities professionals—costs of ~ Determined by DFI; “a reasonable
551.604 (5) DFI's inspection, examination, or audit. charge” for conducting the activity.
551 DFI 551.605 (4) Securities—request for DFl interpretive DFI“may establish a reasonable charge
opinion related to securities law. for interpretative opinions.”
551 DFI 551.606 (3) Securities—cost to provide copies, including  Determined by DFI; “a reasonable
certified copies, of records maintained by DFI. charge!”
551 DFI 551.614 (1) (@)  Registration of securities—fee for securities $1,500
registration including notice filing for federal
covered securities (filing fee for registration
statement).
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

551

551

551

551

551

551

552

553

553

553

562

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DFI

DOA

551.614 (1) (b)

551.614 (1m)

551.614 (1m)

551.614 (2)

551.614 (3)

551.614 (4)

552.15(1),(2),
3)

553.72 (1)

553.72 (3)

553.75 (4)

562.04 (2) (d)

Registration of securities—for investment
company securities or federal covered

securities, fee paid with report of amount of

securities sold to persons in this state.

Registration of securities—filing fee for notice
of intrastate offering registration exemption.

Registration of securities—filing fee for
registration of internet site operator

through which securities are offered under

crowdfunding exemption.

Registration of securities professionals—filing
fees for registration as a securities professional

and filing fees for branch offices.

Securities—examination costs.

Securities—other fees.

Takeover offers—fees related to registration of
company takeover offers and hearing thereon.

Franchise investments—filing fee for

registration of franchise to be sold in state.

Franchise investments—costs of DFlI
examination.

Franchise investments—costs for copies,
including certified copies, of records
maintained by DFI.

For the supervision of racing by stewards or
other racing officials employed by or under

contract with the department.

In addition to $1,500 registration fee, if
report identifies amount of securities
sold, “fee of 0.05 percent of the dollar
amount of the securities sold to persons
in this state, but not less than $750 nor
more than $15,000;" if report does not,
fee of $15,000.

$50

$100

$200 for a broker-dealer, investment
adviser, or federal covered adviser; $80
for a broker-dealer or issuer agent or
investment adviser representative; $80
for each branch office in this state of a
broker-dealer, investment adviser, or
federal covered adviser.

Determined by DFI; “The expenses
reasonably attributable to the
examination of any matter arising under
[the securities law] shall be charged to
the applicant, registrant, or licensee
involved.”

DFI may “require the payment of pre-
scribed fees for delinquent or materially
deficient filings of information or docu-
ments required” by the securities law.

$100 filing fee for registration statement
for takeover offer; $100 filing fee for
request for hearing by target company;
DFI may charge to filing party “expenses
reasonably attributable to the examina-
tion of solicitation materials;” DFI may
charge expenses, prorated to takeover
offeror and target company, expenses
reasonably attributable to any hearing.

$400 for one-year registration.

Determined by DFI; DFI may charge
to a franchisor “expenses reasonably
attributable to the examination of any
matter arising under” the franchise
investment law.

Determined by DFI; “a reasonable
charge”

Set by DOA by rule.
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Chapter Agency Statute Purpose of fee Amount (or calculation)

562 DOA 562.05 (2) For issuing licenses and conducting Set by DOA by rule.
background investigations for racing and on-
track pari-mutuel wagering operations.

562  DOA 562.09 (2) (e) For testing for presence of medication or a Set by DOA by rule.
foreign substance in an animal participating
inarace.

562  DOA 562.124 (2) For a license fee to cover the costs of the Set by DOA by rule.
department in regulating on-track pari-
mutuel wagering on snowmobile racing.

563 DOA 563.055 (5) For reinstatement of a previously canceled $30
bingo license.

563 DOA 563.13 (4) For a bingo license other than for a $10 for each bingo occasion proposed
community-based residential facility, senior to be conducted plus $5 for an annual
citizen community center, or adult family license for the designated member
home. responsible for the proper utilization of

gross receipts.

563 DOA 563.135 (1) For a bingo license for a community-based $5
residential facility, senior citizen community
center, or adult family home.

563 DOA 563.16 Amendment of a bingo license. $3 plus appropriate fee for additional
bingo occasions or new member
designated as responsible for the
proper utilization of gross receipts.

563 DOA 563.22(2) (a) Bingo supplier’s license or renewal. $25

563 DOA 563.22 (2) (b) Bingo supplier’s license supplementary fee. Graduated fee schedule based on gross
sales, table in statute.

563 DOA 563.92 (2) Raffle license fee. $25

563 DOA 563.98 (19) Raffle license renewal fee. $25

565 DOR 565.02 (4), Application, annual or continuation fee for To be established by DOR by rule.

565.10 (8) contract to be a retailer of state lottery tickets
or lottery shares.

565 DOR 565.30 (6m) (e)  To cover any costs associated with processing  To be established by DOR by rule.
the lottery prize payments in accordance with
the terms specified in a court order for use of
lottery winnings as a security for a loan.

565 DOR 565.30 (6r) (e) To cover any costs associated with processing To be established by DOR by rule.
the lottery prize payments in accordance with
the terms specified in a court order for the
voluntary assignment of lottery winnings.

601 ocl 601.31 (1) (@) For filing documents for examination priorto  $400 for domestic and nondomestic
licensing or other initial filings. insurers, rate service organizations, and

motor clubs. $100 for providers of ser-
vices under continuing care contracts.

601 ocl 601.31 (1) (b) For issuing a permit or certificate of authority ~ $400 for domestic and nondomestic
(COA). insurers, rate service organizations, and

motor clubs. $100 for providers of ser-
vices under continuing care contracts.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

odl

ocl

Oocl

ocl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

Oocl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

Oocl

ocl

601.31 (1) (0

601.31 (1) (d)

601.31 (1) (e)

601.31 (1) (f)

601.31 (1) (9)

601.31 (1) (h)

601.31 (1) (i)

601.31 (1) (j)

601.31 (1) (k)

601.31 (1) (km)

601.31 (1) (kr)

601.31 (1) (L)

601.31 (1) (Lg)

601.31 (1) (Lp)

601.31 (1) (Lr)

601.31 (1) (m),
3)

601.31 (1) (mc)

601.31 (1) (mm)

For annual renewal of permit or COA.

For filing articles of amendment of domestic
companies.

For filing a copy of articles of amendment of
nondomestic insurers.

For filing articles of merger.

For filing a copy of articles of merger of a non-
domestic insurer, other than with a domestic
corporation.

For filing an amended COA application by a
nondomestic insurer.

For filing an application to reserve a corporate
name.

For filing a notice of transfer of a reserved
corporate name.

For filing an annual statement.

For processing and maintaining registration
records.

For processing and maintaining license

records of property service contract providers.

For issuing or enlarging the scope of a license.

For filing an original electronic resident agent
license application.

For certification as an independent review
organization.

For biennial recertification as an independent
review organization.

Annual fee for regulating resident and
nonresident agents.

Annual fee for regulating a holder of a surplus
lines license.

For license as a life settlement provider.
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$100 for domestic and nondomestic
insurers, rate service organizations, and
motor clubs. $25 for providers of ser-
vices under continuing care contracts.

$25

$25

$100
$25

$25

$25

$25

$100 for domestic and nondomestic
insurers, rate service organizations,
motor clubs, and domestic mutual
insurance holding companies. $25 for
providers of services under continuing
care contracts.

Set by commissioner by rule but may
not exceed $250 annually.

$400 for initial licensure and $100 for
annual renewal, unless commissioner
sets other amount by rule.

Set by commissioner by rule but may
not exceed $100 for a corporation,
limited liability company, or partnership
agent or for surplus lines insurance
licensees.

$10

$400

$100

Set by commissioner by rule but may
not exceed amounts in effect on March
25, 1988, except for the purpose of
funding projected expenses for OCl’s
supervision of insurance industry.

Set by commissioner by rule but may
not exceed $100.

$750
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Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

601

601
601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

601

94

odl

odl
odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

odl

Oocl

ocl

odl

odl

odl

odl

601.31 (1) (mp)

601.31 (1) (mr)
601.31 (1) (ms)

601.31 (1) (n)

601.31 (1) (nm)
1.

601.31 (1) (nm)
2.

601.31 (1) (np)
1.

601.31 (1) (np)
2.

601.31 (1) (0)
601.31 (1) (p)
601.31(1) (q)
601.31 (1) (r)

601.31 (1) (t)

601.31 (1) (tc)
601.31 (1) (w)

601.31 (1) (x) 1.

601.31 (1) (x) 2.

601.31 (1) (x) 3.

601.31 (1) (y) 1.

601.31 (1) (y) 2.
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For annual renewal of a life settlement
provider license.

For license as a life settlement broker.

For annual renewal of a life settlement broker
license.

For appointing or renewing appointment of
agents.

For license as an individual navigator.

For annual renewal of an individual navigator
license.

For registering as a navigator entity.

For annual renewal of a navigator entity
registration.

For examination of an applicant for insurance
agent license.

For substituted service of process on the
commissioner.

For copy of papers filed in the commissioner’s
office.

For preparation and furnishing of lists of
insurers and agents.

For filing documents for examination prior to
initial listing for surplus lines insurance.

For annual listing for surplus lines insurance.

For initial issuance and annual renewal
of license as an employee benefit plan
administrator or pharmacy benefit manager.

For obtaining an approval to offer
prelicensing or continuing education courses
or programs for agents.

For renewing the approval of such
organizations.

For obtaining the approval of prelicensing
and continuing education courses and course
modifications.

For certifying a copy of an annual statement,
examination report, COA, or articles and
bylaws.

For a duplicate certificate of above.

$250

$750
$250

$16 annually for resident agents.

$40 annually for nonresident agents
(decreases to $30 on January 1, 2019).
Commissioner can set higher amount
by rule.

$75 unless commissioner sets different
amount by rule.

$35 unless commissioner sets different
amount by rule.

$100 unless commissioner sets different
amount by rule.

$100 unless commissioner sets different
amount by rule.

Set by commissioner by rule.

$10

Actual cost.

Actual cost.

$100

$500
$100

Set by commissioner by rule but may
not exceed $500.

Set by commissioner by rule but not
may not exceed $100.
Set by commissioner by rule but may

not exceed $25 per credit hour.

$10

$5



Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

601

601

601

601

619

628
628

646

646

648

648

655

655

odl

odl

odl

OCland
DSPS

DOA

ocl
odl

OoCl—
Insurance
Security
Fund

OCl—
Insurance
Security
Fund

ocl

DHS

OCl—
Injured
Patients and
Families
Compensa-
tion Fund

OCl—
Injured
Patients and
Families
Compensa-
tion Fund

601.32 (1), (2)

601.45 (1)

601.62 (4)

601.93 (Tm)

619.01 (8m)

628.09 (5)
628.10 (5) (a)

646.51 (Tm),

(), (4)

646.51 (3) (c)

648.27 (1), (2)

648.75 (3)

655.27 (3) (a),
(b), (br)

655.27 (3) (am)

Supplementary fee for the general operation
of OCI's supervision of insurance industry.

Costs of examinations and audits.

Fees for stenographic services in
investigations, examinations, and hearings.

For funding state and local fire prevention and
protection programs.

For services from state agencies not otherwise
charged to a health care liability plan.

For a temporary agent license.

For the reinstatement of a license of an
insurance agent or an individual navigator.

For funding payments after a liquidation order
has been issued.

For administrative costs and other expenses.

For examination, analysis, and financial
monitoring of care management
organizations and for review of their
applications.

For funding or paying for services of enrollees
in an insolvent or financially hazardous care
management organization.

Annual assessment imposed on health care
providers to finance the compensation fund.

For funding the peer review council.

Commissioner may increase s. 601.31
fees or impose a special assessment or
both on all domestic insurers. Special
assessment may not exceed 25 cents
per $1,000 of the prior year’s gross
premiumes, less returned premiums and
cancellations.

Set by commissioner by rule on the
basis of actual expenses and/or a
system of annual billings to cover costs
relating to a group of companies.

May not exceed the amount for like
services in circuit court.

2 percent of Wisconsin-based fire
insurance premiums paid during the
prior year.

2 percent of net premiums.

Same as fee for permanent license.

Twice the amount of applicable license
renewal fee.

Percentage of prior year’s premiums
as approved by the fund’s board and
subject to statutorily imposed limits.

Set by the fund’s board but
nonprorated assessments may not
exceed $500 per insurer in a year.

Set by commissioner based on
estimated costs to OCl and DHS.

Assessed by DHS based upon each
permittee organization’s proportionate
share of projected enrollment during
the annual contracting period.

Set by commissioner with approval of
the fund'’s board, taking into account
specified considerations, including
past and prospective loss and expense
experiences, and subject to statutorily
imposed limitations.

Set by commissioner by rule, with
approval of the fund’s board, at a level
sufficient to cover council costs.
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Chapter Agency

Statute

Purpose of fee

Amount (or calculation)

938 DCF 938.22 (7) () For DCF to license a shelter care facility. Biennial fee of $60.50, plus a biennial
fee of $18.15 per juvenile, based on the
number of juveniles that the shelter
care facility is licensed to serve, plus a
possible late fee of $5 for each day the
fee is late. Some veterans exempt.

939 DOC 939.615 (5) (b)  Lifetime supervision for a serious sex offense.  Varying rates based on the ability to pay
and with the goal of receiving at least
$1 per day.

961 DSPS 961.335(3) For a permit authorizing a person to manu- Determined by the Controlled

facture, obtain, possess, use, administer, or Substances Board, but not more than
dispense a controlled substance for purposes ~ $25.

of scientific research, instructional activities,

chemical analysis, or other special uses.

961 DSPS 961.335 (5) For amendment of a permit authorizing a Determined by the Controlled
person to manufacture, obtain, possess, Substances Board, but not more than
use, administer, or dispense a controlled $5.
substance for purposes of scientific research,
instructional activities, chemical analysis, or
other special uses.

96  LRB REPORTS, vol. 6, no. 8



