

2019 Senate Resolution 1

## **ENGROSSED RESOLUTION**

**Relating to:** notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2019–2020 senate is organized.

## Resolved by the senate, That:

**SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2019–2020 senate listed.** The following persons are the presiding officers of the 2019–2020 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

President — Senator Roger Roth

President pro tempore — Senator Howard Marklein

**SECTION 2.** Legislative officers of the 2019–2020 senate listed. The following persons are the legislative officers of the 2019–2020 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

Chief clerk — Honorable Jeffrey Renk

Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

**SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2019–2020 senate listed.** The following persons are the political party officers of the 2019–2020 senate, as previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:

Majority party officers:

Leader — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald

Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen

Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Patrick Testin

Minority party officers:

Leader — Senator Jennifer Shilling

Assistant leader — Senator Janet Bewley Caucus chairperson — Senator Mark Miller Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Janis Ringhand

**SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor.** Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2019–2020 senate is organized for the conduct of its business.

State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin	Senator Roger Roth President of the Senate
Date	Jeffrey Renk Senate Chief Clerk