

2019 Senate Joint Resolution 34

ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: honoring the Marshall High School Girls Basketball team in their consecutive WIAA State Championship victories.

Whereas, the Marshall High School Girls Basketball team recently completed an incredibly successful 2019 season, winning their Capitol South Conference Championship, WIAA Regional Championship, WIAA Sectional Championship, and WIAA State Championship; and

Whereas, Marshall High School Girls Basketball coach Alex Koeller, during his only two years with Marshall High School, has commendably led the team to back—to—back state champion victories for the first time since the 1976–1977 seasons; and

Whereas, Matt Kleinheinz, having served as Athletic Director for the past nine years, has overseen the athletic programs at Marshall High School and helped develop a culture of high achieving students, both in sport and in academics; and

Whereas, Marshall High School Girls Basketball senior class, Kyra Andrews, Ceraya Morel, and Bailey Neuberger, along with their teammates, Alayna Cramblit, Anna Lutz, Mya Andrews, Mia Morel, Rain Held, Skyla Michalak, Sandra Assaba, Laura Nickel, and Abby Ward have demonstrated their commendable abilities and sportsmanship, especially during the past two seasons; and

Whereas, Marshall High School Girls Basketball team has shown their dedication, commitment, and talent not only in their athletic achievement but in their academic accomplishments as well, being nominated for the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association Team Academic All–State Award; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the senate, the assembly concurring, That the Wisconsin Legislature recognizes and honors the Marshall High School Girls Basketball team for their exemplary commitment to teammates, athletic achievements, academic excellence, and outstanding community service.

Representative Robin J. Vos Speaker of the Assembly	Senator Roger Roth President of the Senate
Date	Jeffrey Renk Senate Chief Clerk