Assembly

INFORMATIONAL HEARING

Speaker's Task Force on Suicide Prevention

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 11:00 AM 412 East

Department of Health Services

Joanette Robertson, Mental Health Section Chief, Division of Care and Treatment Services and Aurielle Smith, Violence, Injury Prevention, Systems Integration, Adolescent Health and Opioid Harm Prevention Supervisor, Division of Public Health

National Conference of State Legislatures

Charlie Severance-Medaris, Policy Associate, Health Program

Center for Suicide Awareness

Barb Bigalke, Executive Director

Mental Health America

Shel Gross, former Director of Public Policy

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Beverly Goldberg, Advocacy Chairperson, AFSP Wisconsin Chapter and Gena Orlando, Board Chairperson, AFSP Wisconsin Chapter

State of Nevada Office of Suicide Prevention

Misty Vaughan Allen, Suicide Prevention Coordinator

Testimony will be heard from invited speakers only.