Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 13, 2020 9:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 114

Relating to: registration and regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, drug pricing transparency, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Schraa, Kolste, Riemer, Anderson, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Felzkowski, Fields, Goyke, Gundrum, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Hutton, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, B. Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sortwell, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Snyder, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Shankland, L. Myers, Tusler, Billings and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Roth, Bernier, Darling, Feyen, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Smith, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 575

Relating to: regulation of physician assistants, creating a Physician Assistant Examining Board, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Edming, Considine, Anderson, Dittrich, Doyle, Felzkowski, James, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Oldenburg, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sortwell, Spiros, Summerfield, Tittl, Vruwink and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Kooyenga, Hansen, Tiffany, Schachtner and Bewley.

Assembly Bill 788

Relating to: licensing and regulation of pharmacies and remote dispensing sites under the pharmacy practice law, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Murphy, Skowronski and Milroy; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 841

Relating to: allowing discounts for prompt payment of health care fees.

By Representatives Nygren, Kolste, Magnafici, Horlacher, Sargent, Dittrich, Wichgers, Subeck, Sinicki, Considine and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Erpenbach, Feyen, Miller, Nass and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 546

Relating to: providing complementary and alternative health care practitioners with exemptions from practice protection laws, requirements and prohibitions for individuals who provide complementary and alternative health care services, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Dittrich, Horlacher, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Quinn, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Kooyenga.

Assembly Bill 462

Relating to: right to specific staffing arrangements for certain patients in an intensive treatment program. By Representatives Hutton, Sinicki, Allen, Brooks, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Novak, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Craig, Nass and Olsen.

02/11/2020: AB462 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair