# **Assembly**

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

### **Committee on Health**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 9:01 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

The Executive Session will begin immediately upon conclusion of the Public Hearing.

### **Assembly Bill 542**

Relating to: allowing reimbursement of certain expenses for patients participating in cancer clinical trials.

By Representatives Kulp, Duchow, Rodriguez, Dittrich, Sinicki, Skowronski, Tittl, Steffen, Spiros, Ott, Mursau, Knodl, Kerkman, Horlacher, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Anderson, Allen and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Darling, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Jacque, L. Taylor, Smith, Olsen and Craig.

#### **Assembly Bill 558**

Relating to: certificates to practice respiratory care.

By Representatives Rodriguez, Subeck, Brandtjen, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kulp, Magnafici, Oldenburg, Vruwink and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Kooyenga and Olsen.

#### **Assembly Bill 583**

Relating to: practicing as a physician assistant or nurse while performing official duties for the armed services or federal health services.

By Representatives Skowronski, Hutton, Dittrich, Duchow, Knodl, Ott, Sinicki, Wichgers, Wittke, Anderson, Edming, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Plumer, Ramthun, Sortwell, Spiros, Tusler, VanderMeer and Born; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Craig, Darling and Cowles.

#### Assembly Bill 660

Relating to: reimbursement under the Medical Assistance program for complex rehabilitation technology.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Anderson, Skowronski, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Krug, Murphy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Johnson, Marklein, Larson, Risser, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.

#### Assembly Bill 487

Relating to: the practice of psychology, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tittl, Kitchens, Born, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Dittrich, Jagler, Kulp, Neylon, Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Jacque, Larson and Stroebel.

01/21/2020: AB487 was added to the list of items to be heard.

01/27/2020: The meeting time was changed from 01/29/2020 09:00 AM to 01/29/2020 09:01 AM. The top notes were added.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair