Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 12:30 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 287

Relating to: certifications for advance directives and findings of incapacity related to powers of attorney for health care.

By Representatives Snyder, Doyle, Brostoff, Hintz, Kolste, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tittl, VanderMeer, Vining, Magnafici and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ringhand, Bewley, Carpenter, Feyen, Hansen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Schachtner, Shilling, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 462

Relating to: right to specific staffing arrangements for certain patients in an intensive treatment program. By Representatives Hutton, Sinicki, Allen, Brooks, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Novak, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Craig, Nass and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 313

Relating to: establishing a tick-borne disease study committee.

By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Crowley, Edming, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Hansen, Kapenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Smith and Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 314

Relating to: increasing the number of authorized positions for the Department of Health Services and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Crowley, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, C. Taylor and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Olsen, Ringhand and Smith.

Assembly Bill 317

Relating to: Department of Natural Resources' efforts to raise awareness about Lyme disease. By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Kapenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith.