Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Environment

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 700

Relating to: notifying counties of certain water pollution violations, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Billings, Nygren, Shankland, Novak, Kolste, Hebl, Spreitzer, Pope, Anderson, C. Taylor, Considine, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Gruszynski, Stubbs, B. Meyers, Fields, Crowley, Sargent, Emerson, Vining, Hesselbein, Subeck, Vruwink, Allen, Doyle and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Shilling, Schachtner, Bewley, Jacque, Carpenter, Risser, L. Taylor, Larson, Miller, Hansen, Erpenbach, Ringhand and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 701

Relating to: a general permit for hydrologic restoration projects and creating a hydrologic restoration and management advisory council.

By Representatives Oldenburg, Steineke, Billings, Doyle, Edming, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Nygren, Sinicki, Skowronski, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Wichgers and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Schachtner, Shilling, Testin, Wanggaard and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 713

Relating to: exempting certain waste-to-energy facilities from tipping fees. By Representatives Quinn, Billings, Krug, Milroy, Doyle, Tusler and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Tiffany and Jacque.

Assembly Bill 762

Relating to: creating a fee schedule for certain laboratories.

By Representatives Ballweg and Hebl; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Larson.

Assembly Bill 792

Relating to: expanding the clean sweep program to include collection of certain fire fighting foams and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Ramthun, Felzkowski, Hebl, Kitchens, Novak, Pope, Shankland, Summerfield, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Knodl, Kolste, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Nygren, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Hintz, Born, Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Feyen, Johnson, Olsen, Petrowski and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: priorities and criteria for the municipal flood control and riparian restoration program and amending administrative rules.

By Representatives Brooks, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Sinicki, Skowronski, Sortwell, Tranel, Tusler, Zimmerman, Gundrum, Born, Allen, Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Olsen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 798

Relating to: biomanipulation projects to improve the water quality of lakes and impoundments and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Summerfield, Brooks, Ballweg, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Swearingen, Tranel, Zimmerman, Thiesfeldt and Born; cosponsored by Senator Bernier.

Representative Joel Kitchens Chair