Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Education

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:46 AM 412 East

*The Public hearing will begin immediately following the Executive Session.

Assembly Bill 849

Relating to: expanding the part-time open enrollment program.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Fields, Ballweg, Dittrich, Felzkowski,

Jagler, Knodl, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spiros, Steineke, Tusler, Hutton and Wichgers;

cosponsored by Senators Darling, Kooyenga and Craig.

Assembly Bill 810

Relating to: creating a computerized uniform school budget and accounting system.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Magnafici, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Petryk, Plumer, Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steineke, Tauchen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Craig, Kapenga, Kooyenga and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 779

Relating to: participation in interscholastic athletics and extracurricular activities. By Representatives Allen, Kulp, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Magnafici, Mursau, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Gundrum, Skowronski, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Nass and Kapenga.

02/03/2020: The meeting time was changed from 02/06/2020 09:01 AM to 02/06/2020 09:46 AM. The top notes were changed.

02/03/2020: The location was changed to 412 East.

02/03/2020: AB849 was added to the list of items to be heard.

02/03/2020: AB635 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

02/03/2020: AB632 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 02/03/2020: AB604 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 02/03/2020: AB603 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 02/03/2020: AB601 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 02/03/2020: AB595 was removed from the list of items to be heard. 02/03/2020: AB594 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt Chair