Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Education

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 24, 2019 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 528

Relating to: grants to support peer-to-peer suicide prevention programs in high schools, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Duchow, Doyle, Stafsholt, Bowen, Schraa, Felzkowski, Jagler, James, Edming, Petersen, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Tranel, Tittl, Mursau, Milroy, Kurtz, Rohrkaste, VanderMeer, Sanfelippo, Shankland, Loudenbeck, Zimmerman, Magnafici, Kulp, Petryk, Spiros, Cabrera, Anderson, Kitchens, Wichgers, Riemer, Vining, Vruwink, Spreitzer, Rodriguez, Ballweg, C. Taylor, Tusler, Neubauer and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter, Olsen, Nass, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Ringhand and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 529

Relating to: grants to the Wisconsin Safe and Healthy Schools Center and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Schraa, Doyle, Ballweg, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, James, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vruwink and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 531

Relating to: requiring that student identification cards include contact information for suicide prevention hotlines.

By Representatives Stafsholt, B. Meyers, Ballweg, Cabrera, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, James, Knodl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Schachtner.

Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt Chair