Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Corrections

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:01 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 811

Relating to: reimbursement to the village of Redgranite for local law enforcement investigation services to a correctional institution and making an appropriation.

By Representative Petersen; cosponsored by Senator Olsen.

Assembly Bill 191

Relating to: the use of billboards to recruit Department of Corrections employees. By Representatives Bowen, Schraa, L. Myers, Brandtjen, Brooks, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Haywood, Knodl, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Thiesfeldt, Zimmerman and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Johnson, Cowles, Olsen and Smith.

Assembly Bill 830

Relating to: earned release upon the completion of a training program, reporting on the aging and elderly prison population, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Goyke, Gruszynski, Sargent, C. Taylor, Zamarripa, Neubauer, Anderson, Pope, Subeck, Emerson, Bowen, Stubbs, Kolste, Crowley, Considine, L. Myers, Ohnstad and Billings; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Larson, Risser and Smith.

Assembly Bill 831

Relating to: maximum period of imprisonment following revocation of extended supervision or probation and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Goyke, Sortwell, Gruszynski, Sargent, C. Taylor, Zamarripa, Neubauer, Anderson, Pope, Subeck, Emerson, Bowen, Stubbs, Kolste, Crowley, Considine, L. Myers, Spreitzer, Ohnstad and Billings; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Larson, Risser and Smith.

Assembly Bill 908

Relating to: measuring a school district's improvement for the school and school district accountability report.

By Representatives Skowronski, Horlacher, Ballweg and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Craig.

02/12/2020: AB908 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Michael Schraa Chair