Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00 AM 225 Northwest

Assembly Bill 790

Relating to: county conservation staffing and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Novak, Brooks, Hebl, Felzkowski, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Pope, Shankland, Summerfield, Tranel, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Knodl, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Hintz, Born, Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Jacque, Olsen, Petrowski and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 795

Relating to: grants and funding for water stewardship certification, a grazing coordinator position, producer-led watershed protection grants, lake protection, soil and water conservation, and crop insurance premium rebates for cover crops; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tranel, Kurtz, Tauchen, Krug, Summerfield, Novak, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Shankland, Pope, Hebl, Kulp, Gruszynski, VanderMeer, Anderson, Zimmerman, Considine, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Sargent, Mursau, Ballweg, Doyle, Magnafici, Kolste, Petryk, Plumer, Swearingen, Vining, Stubbs, Subeck, Milroy, Katsma, C. Taylor, Quinn, Spreitzer, Sinicki, Emerson, Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Cabrera, Billings, Vruwink, Born, Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Jacque, Petrowski, Feyen, Olsen, Wanggaard, Wirch and Smith.

Assembly Bill 796

Relating to: creating a pilot grant program for farmers to reduce nitrate loading, funding research for nitrate loading reduction methods, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kitchens, Shankland, Tranel, Krug, Summerfield, Novak, Kurtz, Pope, Hebl, Felzkowski, Anderson, Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy,

Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Sinicki, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Billings, Tusler, Born and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and Petrowski.

Representative Gary Tauchen Chair