This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
  Date of enactment: April 24, 2017
2017 Senate Bill 7   Date of publication*: April 25, 2017
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
2017 WISCONSIN ACT 5
An Act to renumber and amend 175.60 (15) (a); and to create 175.60 (15) (a) 1. and 2. of the statutes; relating to: expiration dates of renewed licenses to carry a concealed weapon.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
5,1 Section 1. 175.60 (15) (a) of the statutes is renumbered 175.60 (15) (a) (intro.) and amended to read:
175.60 (15) (a) (intro.) Except as provided in par. (e) and sub. (9r) (b), or unless the license is suspended or revoked under sub. (14), a license initially issued under this section is valid for a period of 5 years from the date on which the license is issued unless the license is suspended or revoked under sub. (14). and a license renewed under this section is valid as follows:
5,2 Section 2. 175.60 (15) (a) 1. and 2. of the statutes are created to read:
175.60 (15) (a) 1. If the license is renewed under this section before or on the expiration date of the license being renewed, the license is valid for 5 years from the expiration date of the license being renewed.
2. If the license is renewed under this section after the expiration date of the license being renewed, the license is valid for 5 years from the date of renewal.
5,3 Section 3. Initial applicability.
(1) This act first applies to a license renewed on the effective date of this subsection.
Loading...
Loading...