This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
  Date of enactment: April 16, 2018
2017 Assembly Bill 29   Date of publication*: April 17, 2018
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
2017 WISCONSIN ACT 356
An Act to amend 457.08 (4) (c) (intro.); and to create 457.08 (5) of the statutes; relating to: practice requirement for licensure as a clinical social worker.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
356,1 Section 1. 457.08 (4) (c) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to read:
457.08 (4) (c) (intro.) Submits evidence satisfactory to the social worker section that after receiving a master's or doctorate degree in social work he or she has engaged in the equivalent of at least 3,000 hours of clinical social work practice, including at least 1,000 hours of face-to-face client contact that includes the diagnosis and treatment of individuals based on the applicable edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, or its equivalent, as determined by the examining board, supervised by one of the following:
356,2 Section 2. 457.08 (5) of the statutes is created to read:
457.08 (5) Use of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. In its discretion, the examining board may establish a number of hours required for the diagnosis and treatment of individuals based on the applicable edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders or its equivalent for purposes of sub. (4) (c). The number of hours required under this subsection may not exceed 600.
Loading...
Loading...