This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
  Date of enactment: April 3, 2018
2017 Assembly Bill 546   Date of publication*: April 4, 2018
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
2017 WISCONSIN ACT 224
An Act to create 194.41 (6) (b) 3. of the statutes; relating to: insurance requirements for intrastate motor carriers of passengers.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
224,1 Section 1. 194.41 (6) (b) 3. of the statutes is created to read:
194.41 (6) (b) 3. Notwithstanding subd. 1., the minimum insurance required under sub. (1) for a motor carrier of passengers operating under this chapter solely in intrastate commerce is the following:
a. For a motor vehicle with a passenger-carrying capacity of 15 or fewer passengers, $500,000.
b. For a motor vehicle with a passenger-carrying capacity of 16 or more passengers, $1,000,000.
224,2 Section 2. Initial applicability.
(1) This act first applies to vehicles operated on the effective date of this subsection.
Loading...
Loading...