This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
  Date of enactment: November 11, 2015
2015 Senate Bill 20   Date of publication*: November 12, 2015
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
2015 WISCONSIN ACT 98
An Act to amend 29.179 (title), 29.179 (2) and 29.179 (4); and to create 29.179 (1) (am), 29.179 (1) (c) and 29.179 (2m) of the statutes; relating to: transfer of certain fish and game approvals to persons with disabilities and the transfer of Class A bear licenses to persons awarded the Purple Heart or serving on active duty in the U.S. armed forces.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
98,1 Section 1. 29.179 (title) of the statutes is amended to read:
29.179 (title) Transfer of approvals to minors and disabled persons.
98,2 Section 2. 29.179 (1) (am) of the statutes is created to read:
29.179 (1) (am) "Disabled person" means a person who holds a Class A, Class B, Class C, or Class D permit issued under s. 29.193.
98,3 Section 3. 29.179 (1) (c) of the statutes is created to read:
29.179 (1) (c) "Service member" means a person who is serving on active duty in the U.S. armed forces.
98,4 Section 4. 29.179 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
29.179 (2) Application; generally. Upon application by a holder of an approval to transfer the approval to a minor or a disabled person, and upon the payment of any fee required under sub. (3), the department shall transfer the approval to the minor or the disabled person if the application is made no later than the 15 days immediately preceding the first day of the applicable open season and if the minor or the disabled person has not been previously transferred that type of approval under this section and if the minor or disabled person is otherwise eligible to use the approval. The department may transfer a sturgeon spearing license under this subsection only during the period beginning on the October 1st of each year and ending on the day that is the 15th day preceding the first day of the open season for the spearing of lake sturgeon that follows that October 1st.
98,5 Section 5. 29.179 (2m) of the statutes is created to read:
29.179 (2m) Application; Class A bear license. Upon application by a holder of a Class A bear license to transfer the license to a person awarded the Purple Heart or to a service member, and upon the payment of any fee required under sub. (3), the department shall transfer the license to the person awarded the Purple Heart or the service member if the application is made no later than 15 days immediately preceding the open season for the hunting of bear to which the license applies and if the person awarded the Purple Heart or the service member has not been previously transferred a Class A bear license under this section.
98,6 Section 6. 29.179 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
29.179 (4) Notwithstanding ss. 29.164 (3) (cr), 29.177 (5) (b), 29.184 (6) (b), and 29.192 (4), a minor person who is transferred an approval under this section shall retain all preference points that he or she has previously accumulated for that type of approval.
Loading...
Loading...