This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
  Date of enactment: November 11, 2015
2015 Assembly Bill 443   Date of publication*: November 12, 2015
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication."
2015 WISCONSIN ACT 69
An Act to amend 751.12 (3) of the statutes; relating to: publication of certain proposed rules and changes to existing rules.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
69,1 Section 1. 751.12 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
751.12 (3) Notice of public hearings shall be given by publication of a class 3 notice, under ch. 985, the expense of the publication to be paid out of the state treasury. Notice shall also be given in an official publication of the State Bar of Wisconsin, the. The notice to be published not more than 60 days nor less than 30 days before the date of hearing shall include, at a minimum, the time, date, and location of the hearing and a summary of the proposed rules, including changes, if any, in existing rules, that are the subject of the hearing. The State Bar of Wisconsin shall not charge the state treasury for publication of this notice. Proposed The full text of the proposed rules, including changes, if any, in existing rules, shall be set forth in full in the notice placed on the Internet site maintained by the director of state courts for the supreme court.
Loading...
Loading...